Breastfeeding promotes brain development in children

The benefits of lactation it's a topic that has been talked about a lot. Betting on this form of feeding during the first months of the baby's life is a great success that has many positive effects on the child. From an improvement of your immune system to the prevention of long-term obesity and even better brain development.

This is indicated by Medela, an association that contributes to the promotion of lactation in families. Breastfeeding the youngest favors the production of white matter in the brains of babies, helping cognitive development, something that, in the long term, even allows the academic results of children to be better.


Macronutrients

Breastfeeding ensures that the baby receives several macronutrients. Elements that favors the smallest in different facets. Among these benefits is the development of gray and white matter in children's brains. A result that, in part, is due to the presence of fats in this food.

The fat in breast milk is between 50 and 60% of the caloric intake of a full-term baby. This element also plays a crucial role in supplying the baby with free fatty acids and fat-soluble vitamins. Triacylglycerols, formed by saturated and unsaturated fatty acids, are the most abundant type of fat in breast milk, since they represent more than 98% of total fat.


LCPUFAs, such as docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) and arachidonic acid (AA), are of particular importance, since they accumulate in the membrane lipids of the brain and retina, where they exert important visual and neuronal functions. In fact. Babies fed a higher volume of breast milk show higher levels of plasma concentration of DHA and AA in the cerebral cortex, gray matter and white matter, and a higher IQ at 15 years of age compared to babies fed formula milk that does not contain LCPUFA.

Those breastfed babies have between 20% and 30% more white matter - part of the central nervous system composed of nerve fibers covered with myelin - than children who only took formula milk, concentrating this matter in the specific areas of the brain that control language and reasoning, motor skills, emotions and sociability.


Benefits of breastfeeding

As already mentioned at the beginning of the text, breastfeeding provides several Benefits both the mother and the baby. Here are some of them:

- Babies receive a complete and optimal diet

- The composition of breast milk varies and follows the growth rate of the child

- Provides protection against gastrointestinal diseases

- Reduces the risk of childhood diabetes

- Offers protection against amoebas and other intestinal parasites

- Offers protection against ear infections

- Offers protection against respiratory diseases

- Offers protection against kidney infections

- Offers protection against septicemia

- Reduces the risk of psoriasis

Damián Montero

Video: Breastfeeding mothers at reduced risk of type 2 diabetes - In Depth


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Stillen fördert die Gehirnentwicklung bei Kindern

Die Vorteile von Laktation Es ist ein Thema, über das viel geredet wurde. Auf diese Form des Fütterns in den ersten Lebensmonaten zu setzen, ist ein großer Erfolg, der viele positive Auswirkungen auf das Kind hat. Von der Verbesserung Ihres Immunsystems bis zur Verhinderung von langfristiger Fettleibigkeit und einer noch besseren Gehirnentwicklung.

Dies wird von Medela angezeigt, einer Vereinigung, die zur Förderung von beiträgt Laktation in Familien. Das Stillen der Jüngsten begünstigt die Produktion von weißer Substanz im Gehirn von Babys und trägt zur kognitiven Entwicklung bei, was auf lange Sicht sogar dazu führt, dass die akademischen Ergebnisse von Kindern besser werden.


Makronährstoffe

Stillen sorgt dafür, dass das Baby mehrere bekommt Makronährstoffe. Elemente, die die kleinsten in verschiedenen Facetten bevorzugen. Zu diesen Vorteilen gehört die Entwicklung von grauer und weißer Substanz im Gehirn von Kindern. Ein Ergebnis, das zum Teil auf das Vorhandensein von Fetten in dieser Nahrung zurückzuführen ist.

Das Fett in der Muttermilch liegt zwischen 50 und 60% der Kalorienaufnahme eines Vollzeit-Babys. Dieses Element spielt auch eine entscheidende Rolle bei der Versorgung des Babys mit freien Fettsäuren und fettlöslichen Vitaminen. Triacylglycerine, die aus gesättigten und ungesättigten Fettsäuren gebildet werden, sind die am häufigsten vorkommende Fettart in der Muttermilch, da sie mehr als 98% des Gesamtfetts ausmachen.


LCPUFAs wie Docosahexaensäure (DHA) und Arachidonsäure (AA) sind von besonderer Bedeutung, da sie sich in den Membranlipiden des Gehirns und der Netzhaut ansammeln und dort wichtige visuelle und neuronale Funktionen ausüben. In der Tat Babys, die mit einem höheren Volumen an Muttermilch gefüttert werden, zeigen höhere Plasmakonzentrationen von DHA und AA in der Großhirnrinde, der grauen Substanz und der weißen Substanz sowie einen höheren IQ im Alter von 15 Jahren Im Vergleich zu Babys, die mit Milchfutter gefüttert wurden, das keine LCPUFA enthält.

Diese gestillten Babys haben zwischen 20% und 30% mehr weiße Substanz - ein Teil des zentralen Nervensystems, das aus mit Myelin bedeckten Nervenfasern besteht - als Kinder, die nur genommen haben Formel MilchDiese Angelegenheit konzentriert sich auf die spezifischen Bereiche des Gehirns, die Sprache und Argumentation, motorische Fähigkeiten, Emotionen und Geselligkeit steuern.


Vorteile des Stillens

Wie bereits zu Beginn des Textes erwähnt, bietet das Stillen mehrere Gewinne sowohl die Mutter als auch das Baby. Dies sind einige von ihnen:

- Babys erhalten eine vollständige und optimale Diät

- Die Zusammensetzung der Muttermilch variiert und richtet sich nach der Wachstumsrate des Kindes

- Bietet Schutz vor Magen-Darm-Erkrankungen

- Reduziert das Risiko von Diabetes im Kindesalter

- Bietet Schutz gegen Amöben und andere Darmparasiten

- Bietet Schutz vor Ohrenentzündungen

- Bietet Schutz vor Atemwegserkrankungen

- Bietet Schutz vor Niereninfektionen

- Bietet Schutz vor Septikämie

- Reduziert das Risiko von Psoriasis

Damián Montero

Video: Stillen bis der Schulbus kommt


Interessante Artikel

Das Online-Spiel: Die Ludopatía des 21. Jahrhunderts

Das Online-Spiel: Die Ludopatía des 21. Jahrhunderts

Das Profil des zwanghaften Spielers hat sich mit dem Aufkommen neuer Technologien verändert. Online-Glücksspiele und Online-Spiele öffnen jungen Menschen die Türen zu einer Welt, die an ihren...

Fünf günstige Babybadewannen, ideal zum Kaufen

Fünf günstige Babybadewannen, ideal zum Kaufen

Das Baby kommt an und plötzlich merkt man die Menge neue Objekte, die Sie zu Hause benötigen: die Wiege, der Wickeltisch, der Kinderwagen und natürlich die Badewanne für das Badritual. Wissen Sie...

Die Bedeutung des Vaters für die Erziehung der Kinder

Die Bedeutung des Vaters für die Erziehung der Kinder

Wenn wir über die Bedeutung sprechen, die Eltern für ihre Kinder haben, ist es fast unvermeidlich, dass die grundlegende Rolle der Mutter in Erinnerung kommt. Vielleicht haben die Volksreden aus...

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Peugeot Traveler: eine neue familiäre Dimension

Kraft und Eleganz zeigt das neue Design des Peugeot Traveler, der 2016 auf dem Genfer Autosalon bei der Weltpremiere präsentiert wird. Der Reisende möchte das Segment der Mehrzweckfahrzeuge und des...