The risks of self-deception: do you know how to dialogue with yourself?

A person who is unable to see their virtues and talents, who others see and who are the cause of their appreciation, finds it very difficult to trust in themselves, feel secure and be optimistic in their projects and vital objectives. To avoid this negative distortion of personal reality, the psychiatrist Fernado Sarráis, author of the book The dialogue, explains that "it is convenient to frequently dialogue with oneself, without prejudice and without fear of seeing and accepting one's own reality".

Generally, "self-deception is usually the result of deceiving others beforehand." So, there are two antidotes to avoid lying: learn to suffer with good humor, to be brave and not fear suffering for the truth, and have a firm project. a good and true interior person, that will make many people love us and, as a consequence of that affection, we will be happy.Also, being good and authentic (sincere) self-esteem increases and it is easier to love ourselves and live with inner peace ", Explain Fernando Sarráis, author of the book The dialogue.


We lie when we are afraid of suffering and we try to avoid that suffering with a lie. On those occasions, we do not act according to reason and will, which always want good, and, therefore, truth and sincerity. It is necessary to train the will so that it controls the affectivity and does not allow that the fear impels us to lie to the others and to ourselves.

What has a head or heart priority?

There are two specific qualities of the human being: reason and freedom (which is a quality of the will). The psychiatrist Fernando Sarráis explains that "these two qualities are considered proper to the head, which is to direct the inner life and behavior of every person to get the best way to live as happily as possible in this life." The heart is considered synonymous of affectivity, which seeks to feel good or to stop feeling bad in the present moment, even if to do so it encourages action against reason ".


This way you can feel good in the short term, but you are unhappy in the medium and long term. So, what has priority, the head or the heart? The author of the book The dialogue He affirms that "in the human being the priority is the head." And, as the priority objective of the head is the happiness of the whole person, he must struggle every day to achieve a hierarchical harmony between the head (reason and will) and the heart. (affectivity), because conflicts and internal divisions produce anguish and weakness, and cause mental illnesses and make it difficult to achieve happiness. "

However, the path to achieve this challenge is not easy. "To achieve that goal successfully, you need good models in your environment and a continuous encouragement from educators, to reach that balance or harmony between your head and heart is to be psychologically mature," says Fernando Sarráis.


Positive psychology: avoid self-deception

Positive psychology aims to promote the acquisition and development of aspects and positive qualities of the human being, to help him be happy and make others happy. That is why it is giving an impulse to the study of creativity, autonomy, empathy, altruism, resilience, assertiveness, etc.

"This branch of psychology is helping to highlight the inner aspect of personality in family and school education, to get mature and happy people, thus counterbalancing the great interest that in today's society has the concern to achieve a body ideal ", concludes Sarráis

Marisol Nuevo Espín

To know more:
The dialogue
ofFernando Sarráis. Teconté Editions.
Read here thefirst chapter of The dialogue

Video: Honest liars -- the psychology of self-deception: Cortney Warren at TEDxUNLV


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Die Risiken der Selbsttäuschung: Wissen Sie, wie Sie mit sich selbst reden können?

Eine Person, die ihre Tugenden und Talente nicht sehen kann, die andere sehen und die Ursache ihrer Wertschätzung sind, findet es sehr schwierig, sich selbst zu vertrauen, sich sicher zu fühlen und in ihren Projekten und wichtigen Zielen optimistisch zu sein. Um diese negative Verzerrung der persönlichen Realität zu vermeiden, ist der Psychiater Fernado Sarráis, Autor des Buches Der Dialogerklärt, dass es "bequem ist, häufig mit sich selbst zu sprechen, ohne Vorurteile und ohne Angst, die eigene Realität zu sehen und zu akzeptieren".

Im Allgemeinen ist "Selbsttäuschung das Ergebnis, wenn andere vorher getäuscht werden." Daher gibt es zwei Gegenmittel, die das Lügen vermeiden: Lernen Sie, mit guter Laune zu leiden, mutig zu sein und nicht vor der Wahrheit zu fürchten, und haben Sie ein festes Projekt. Eine gute und wahre innere Person, die viele Menschen dazu bringen wird, uns zu lieben, und als Konsequenz dieser Zuneigung werden wir glücklich sein. Auch das gute und authentische (aufrichtige) Selbstwertgefühl steigt und es ist einfacher, sich selbst zu lieben und mit innerem Frieden zu leben "erklärt Fernando Sarráis, Autor des Buches Der Dialog.


Wir lügen, wenn wir Angst vor dem Leiden haben und versuchen, dieses Leiden mit einer Lüge zu vermeiden. Bei diesen Anlässen handeln wir nicht nach Vernunft und Willen, die immer Gutes wollen und daher Wahrheit und Aufrichtigkeit. Es ist notwendig, den Willen so zu trainieren, dass er die Affektivität kontrolliert und nicht zulässt, dass die Angst uns dazu bringt, die anderen und uns selbst zu belügen.

Was hat einen Kopf oder Herz Vorrang?

Es gibt zwei spezifische Qualitäten des Menschen: Vernunft und Freiheit (was eine Willensqualität ist). Der Psychiater Fernando Sarráis erklärt, dass "diese beiden Eigenschaften dem Kopf eigen sind, das heißt, das innere Leben und Verhalten jedes Menschen zu lenken, um die bestmögliche Art und Weise zu erhalten, so glücklich wie möglich in diesem Leben zu leben." Das Herz wird als Synonym betrachtet der Affektivität, die sich im gegenwärtigen Moment wohlfühlen will oder aufhören soll, sich schlecht zu fühlen, auch wenn sie dazu neigt, gegen die Vernunft vorzugehen ".


Auf diese Weise können Sie sich kurzfristig gut fühlen, sind aber mittel- und langfristig unglücklich. Also, was hat Priorität, den Kopf oder das Herz? Der Autor des Buches Der Dialog Er bekräftigt, dass "im Kopf der Mensch die Priorität hat". Und da das Hauptziel des Kopfes das Glück des ganzen Menschen ist, muss er jeden Tag darum kämpfen, eine hierarchische Harmonie zwischen dem Kopf (Vernunft und Willen) und dem Herzen zu erreichen. (Affektivität), weil Konflikte und innere Spaltungen Angst und Schwäche erzeugen, psychische Erkrankungen verursachen und es schwierig machen, Glück zu erlangen. "

Der Weg zu dieser Herausforderung ist jedoch nicht einfach. "Um dieses Ziel erfolgreich zu erreichen, brauchen Sie gute Modelle in Ihrer Umgebung und eine ständige Ermutigung der Erzieher, um dieses Gleichgewicht oder die Harmonie zwischen Kopf und Herz zu erreichen, ist psychologisch ausgereift", sagt Fernando Sarráis.


Positive Psychologie: Selbsttäuschung vermeiden

Die positive Psychologie zielt darauf ab, den Erwerb und die Entwicklung von Aspekten und positiven Eigenschaften des Menschen zu fördern, ihm zu helfen, glücklich zu sein und andere glücklich zu machen. Deshalb gibt sie dem Studium von Kreativität, Autonomie, Empathie, Altruismus, Resilienz, Durchsetzungsvermögen usw. einen Impuls.

"Dieser Zweig der Psychologie trägt dazu bei, den inneren Aspekt der Persönlichkeit in der Familien- und Schulbildung hervorzuheben, reife und glückliche Menschen zu bekommen und damit dem großen Interesse entgegenzuwirken, das in der heutigen Gesellschaft das Ziel hat, einen Körper zu erreichen ideal ", schließt Sarráis

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Um mehr zu erfahren:
Der Dialog
vonFernando Sarráis. Teconté-Ausgaben.
Lesen Sie hier dieerstes Kapitel von Der Dialog

Video: 04/10/2015 - Filhos Ilegítimos, entendendo a cura para rejeição. - MSD


Interessante Artikel

Schönheit zu Weihnachten ausdrücken

Schönheit zu Weihnachten ausdrücken

Einen strahlenden Blick auf Weihnachten zu zeigen, ist ein Ziel, das für Frauen nicht einfach ist, weil wir weiterhin mit hektischen Rhythmen arbeiten, die für das Ende des Jahres charakteristisch...

Mythen der Laser-Haarentfernung

Mythen der Laser-Haarentfernung

Während wir uns dem Frühjahr und Sommer nähern, wächst die Sorge, die Beine und andere Körperbereiche ohne Haare zu zeigen, und dies bedeutet, wenn wir daran denken, länger anhaltende...

Paar: wie man gesund diskutiert

Paar: wie man gesund diskutiert

Alle Paare in der Welt streiten sichMehr oder weniger, besser oder schlechter ... Aber alle machen es. Eines muss klar sein: In jeder langfristigen Beziehung sind Konflikte unvermeidlich. Am Ende...

Beschäftigung, eine Waffe gegen Gewalt gegen Frauen

Beschäftigung, eine Waffe gegen Gewalt gegen Frauen

Bisher in diesem Jahr In Spanien sind 39 Frauen an häuslicher Gewalt gestorbentrotz der Tatsache, dass im ersten Halbjahr 2016 a Zunahme der Beschwerden um 13% gegenüber dem gleichen Zeitraum des...