Smartphones, some unlikely companions for children's sleep

From the first hour of the morning the new technologies are present in our day to day. Who has not sat down at breakfast to watch the news? Or to look for information about an academic work? However, there are certain contexts where it is advisable to keep them away from us.

For example, when going to sleep it is recommended that smartphones stay out of the room. Not only because their presence can make us fall into temptation and make us use them, preventing us from falling asleep. From the study published Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences indicate several points why it is recommended that these devices are not present while the youngest of the house sleep.


Light and melatonin

After analyzing 1,058 cases where the quality of sleep was crossed and the use of smartphones of those people it was possible to verify that the use of screens before sleeping feared a direct effect on the quality of the rest. The light released by devices such as smartphones or tablets altered the production of melatonin, the hormone responsible for regulating sleep.

In addition, the use of these devices activate the brain, which translates into a greater difficulty in being able to sleep because it is more difficult to enter a state of relaxation. What eventually produces that the person is in a state of almost constant alertness. Finally, the poor quality of sleep also stands out as long as the smartphone can sound at night.


Many are the notifications that can arrive throughout the night, producing sound that alters the person who is sleeping. Finally, as was said at the beginning, a smartphone nearby causes the child to make constant inquiries that lead him to alter his own rhythm of rest.

Tips for good use

Teaching the little ones to make good use of new technologies is very important. These are some tips to get this finish:

1. Technological devices must be appropriate to the child's level of development and their learning needs.

2. The possible risks and rules of use will be discussed and negotiated with them.

3. The technologies will be placed in common spaces and when they are small it is recommended that their use be shared with adults.

4. The connection time (there is no recipe), will be shared with the NO connection.


5. You have to teach them to interact with other people in social networks as they would like them to treat them.

6. Not all the information on the Internet is reliable. You have to teach them to be critical.

7. Try to keep abreast of technological developments, to facilitate learning for our children.

8. Be an example of responsible use of the internet.

9. Be alert for any symptoms of possible addiction.

10. Be consistent with the reasonable use of what we do of technology and with the behaviors that we demand of our children.

Damián Montero

Video: Brain-Dead Teen, Only Capable Of Rolling Eyes And Texting, To Be Euthanized


Interesting Articles

The shyness in adolescence, how to overcome it?

The shyness in adolescence, how to overcome it?

The shy teenagers They tend to worry too much about what they will say and fear a negative criticism. All this causes an anxiety that prevents them from carrying out some activities normally and...

The first domestic tasks that help to make family

The first domestic tasks that help to make family

From the moment in which the children walk with ease, the children can have assigned tasks in the house, which consist not only in ordering their room, but above all helping the other members of the...

Motivation guide for children with high abilities

Motivation guide for children with high abilities

The children with high abilities they are divided between gifted, talented and intellectually precocious. Although they have always been called gifted students, the more than 12,000 Spanish children...

Smartphones, einige unwahrscheinliche Begleiter für den Schlaf von Kindern

In der ersten Stunde des Morgens sind die neuen Technologien in unserem Alltag präsent. Wer hat sich beim Frühstück nicht gesetzt, um die Nachrichten zu sehen? Oder um nach Informationen über eine wissenschaftliche Arbeit zu suchen? Es gibt jedoch bestimmte Kontexte wo es ratsam ist, sie von uns fernzuhalten.

Wenn Sie zum Beispiel schlafen gehen, wird dies empfohlen Smartphones Bleib aus dem Raum. Nicht nur, weil ihre Anwesenheit dazu führen kann, dass wir in Versuchung geraten und sie verwenden, um zu verhindern, dass wir einschlafen. Aus der veröffentlichten Studie Proceedings der National Academy of Sciences geben mehrere Punkte an, warum es empfohlen wird, dass diese Geräte nicht anwesend sind, während die Jüngsten des Hauses schlafen.


Licht und Melatonin

Nach der Analyse von 1.058 Fällen, in denen die Schlafqualität überschritten wurde und die Verwendung von Smartphones Von diesen Menschen konnte nachgewiesen werden, dass der Einsatz von Bildschirmen vor dem Schlafengehen einen direkten Einfluss auf die Qualität der übrigen befürchtete. Das von Geräten wie Smartphones oder Tablets abgegebene Licht veränderte die Produktion von Melatonin, dem Hormon, das für die Regulierung des Schlafes verantwortlich ist.

Darüber hinaus aktivieren die Verwendung dieser Geräte die Gehirn, was zu einer größeren Schwierigkeit führt, schlafen zu können, weil es schwieriger ist, in einen Zustand der Entspannung zu gelangen. Was letztendlich dazu führt, dass sich die Person in einem fast konstanten Zustand befindet. Schließlich zeichnet sich auch die schlechte Schlafqualität aus, solange das Smartphone nachts klingen kann.


Viele sind die Benachrichtigungen, die während der Nacht ankommen können, und erzeugen einen Ton, der die Person verändert, die sie ist schlafen. Schließlich, wie zu Beginn gesagt wurde, veranlasst ein Smartphone in der Nähe das Kind zu ständigen Nachfragen, die dazu führen, dass es seinen eigenen Ruhe-Rhythmus ändert.

Tipps zum guten Gebrauch

Es ist sehr wichtig, den Kleinen beizubringen, neue Technologien gut zu nutzen. Dies sind einige Tipps, um dies zu erhalten ende:

1. Technologische Geräte müssen dem Entwicklungsstand und den Lernbedürfnissen des Kindes entsprechen.

2. Die möglichen Risiken und Nutzungsregeln werden mit ihnen besprochen und verhandelt.

3. Die Technologien werden in gemeinsamen Räumen platziert, und wenn sie klein sind, wird empfohlen, ihre Nutzung mit Erwachsenen zu teilen.

4. Die Verbindungszeit (es gibt kein Rezept) wird mit der NO-Verbindung geteilt.


5. Sie müssen ihnen beibringen, mit anderen Menschen in sozialen Netzwerken zu interagieren, so wie sie es gerne hätten.

6. Nicht alle Informationen im Internet sind zuverlässig. Sie müssen ihnen beibringen, kritisch zu sein.

7. Versuchen Sie, sich über die technologischen Entwicklungen auf dem Laufenden zu halten, um unseren Kindern das Lernen zu erleichtern.

8. Seien Sie ein Beispiel für eine verantwortungsvolle Nutzung des Internets.

9. Seien Sie auf Symptome einer möglichen Sucht aufmerksam.

10. Seien Sie im Einklang mit dem vernünftigen Einsatz unserer Technologie und den Verhaltensweisen, die wir von unseren Kindern verlangen.

Damián Montero

Video: Richard David Precht - Die digitale Revolution der Gesellschaft


Interessante Artikel

Erkennung und frühzeitige Behandlung von Anorexie

Erkennung und frühzeitige Behandlung von Anorexie

Die Anorexie Es ist eine sehr ernste Situation und schwer zu überwinden. Wenn es nicht rechtzeitig erkannt wird, bedeutet dies, dass sich das Problem verschlimmert. Wenn jedoch rechtzeitig erkannt...