Spanish students, far from the European head in the English domain

In recent years the English It has become an indispensable requirement in all curricula. Mastering this language is no longer a door to a job, but a requirement in most of them. Therefore, making children learn it from an early age is a mission that the education system must ensure.

But how are the students in Spain doing? Do they perform well in English? The truth is that based on the data offered by the EF English Proficiency Index, our country has a lot to improve. And it is that, according to these results, we are at the tail of non-English-speaking countries in Europe.

Medium level

No, it is not a reference to the classic level that every person attests in his curriculum. According to the data of this report Spain has a medium level among its students. At the top of this ranking, which measures the skills in English of non-English speaking countries, are Sweden and the Netherlands in first and second place respectively.


The next country on the European podium is Norway, followed by Denmark. To find Spain you have to go back to number 32. However, there are other countries that testify to a worse level of English in the Old continent. This is the case of Italy occupying square 34 and France, which is satisfied with the 35th.

Worldwide, another power that stands out at the level of English is Singapore, which ranks third in this global ranking. South Africa in the sixth position is, along with the Asian nation, the only country outside Europe that stands out for the dominance of the Shakespeare's language.

To analyze these results, the responsible body analyzes the results that students have obtained in the evaluation test.First' Test that has been done by a total of 1.3 million people worldwide, of which 76,000 have Spanish nationality. Finally, it is worth noting the fall of Spain in the table after having lost 0.21 points compared to the previous year.


Tips to improve the level of English

As has been said, improving the level of English is a requirement that all students must assume. Mastering this language is something that opens the doors to a better work future and these are some keys to achieve it that are offered from the Vaughan Group:

- Speaking out loud. There is no use learning a language if it is not spoken. Saying out loud ensures an improvement in language learning at the oral level.

- Hear. It is recommended to listen several times a day to the original subtitled version and music in English to accustom the ear to the pronunciation.

- Read in English. Just as you have to get used to listening to English, your eyes should also do the same with reading.

- Translate mentally. What would the slogan of a television campaign be like if translated into English? A formula that seems simple but that helps a lot when it comes to gaining mental dexterity.


Damián Montero

Video: Why Dominican Republic Hates Haiti


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Spanische Studenten, weit weg vom europäischen Kopf im englischen Bereich

In den letzten Jahren die Englisch In allen Lehrplänen ist es zu einer unabdingbaren Voraussetzung geworden. Die Beherrschung dieser Sprache ist nicht mehr nur eine Tür zu einem Job, sondern in den meisten von ihnen eine Voraussetzung. Deshalb ist es eine Mission, die das Bildungssystem sicherstellen muss, wenn Kinder von klein auf lernen.

Aber wie geht es den Studenten in Spanien? Tun sie gut in Englisch? Die Wahrheit ist, dass unser Land auf der Grundlage der vom EF English Proficiency Index angebotenen Daten viel zu verbessern hat. Nach diesen Ergebnissen sind wir den nicht englischsprachigen Ländern Europas auf der Spur.

Durchschnittliches Niveau

Nein, es ist kein Hinweis auf das klassische Niveau, das jeder in seinem Lehrplan festlegt. Nach den Angaben dieses Berichts Spanien hat eine mittlere Ebene unter seinen Studenten. An der Spitze dieses Rankings, in dem die Englischkenntnisse von nicht englischsprachigen Ländern gemessen werden, stehen Schweden und die Niederlande an erster und zweiter Stelle.


Das nächste Land auf dem europäischen Podium ist Norwegen, gefolgt von Dänemark. Um Spanien zu finden, müssen Sie zur Nummer 32 zurückkehren. Es gibt jedoch andere Länder, die von einem schlechteren Englischniveau in der Sprache sprechen Alter Kontinent. Dies ist der Fall, wenn Italien den 34. Platz belegt und Frankreich, das mit dem 35. Platz zufrieden ist.

Weltweit ist Singapur auf Rang drei in diesem globalen Ranking. Südafrika an sechster Stelle ist neben der asiatischen Nation das einzige Land außerhalb Europas, das sich durch die Dominanz der USA auszeichnet Shakespeares Sprache.

Zur Analyse dieser Ergebnisse analysiert die zuständige Stelle die Ergebnisse, die die Studierenden im Bewertungstest erhalten haben.Zuerst' Dieser Test wurde von insgesamt 1,3 Millionen Menschen weltweit durchgeführt, von denen 76.000 spanische Staatsangehörige sind. Schließlich ist der Rückgang Spaniens in der Tabelle bemerkenswert, nachdem er im Vergleich zum Vorjahr um 0,21 Punkte gesunken ist.


Tipps zur Verbesserung des Englischniveaus

Wie bereits gesagt, ist die Verbesserung des Englischniveaus eine Voraussetzung, die alle Schüler annehmen müssen. Die Beherrschung dieser Sprache öffnet die Türen zu einer besseren Arbeitszukunft und dies sind einige Schlüssel, um diese Sprache zu erreichen, die von der Vaughan-Gruppe:

- Sprechen Sie laut aus. Es ist sinnlos, eine Sprache zu lernen, wenn sie nicht gesprochen wird. Durch lautes Aussprechen wird eine Verbesserung des Sprachenlernens auf mündlicher Ebene sichergestellt.

- Hör zu Es wird empfohlen, mehrmals täglich die ursprüngliche Untertitelversion und Musik in Englisch anzuhören, um das Ohr an die Aussprache zu gewöhnen.

- Lesen Sie auf Englisch. So wie Sie sich an das Anhören von Englisch gewöhnen müssen, sollten Ihre Augen dasselbe tun, wenn Sie lesen.

- Mental übersetzen. Wie würde der Slogan einer Fernsehkampagne aussehen, wenn sie ins Englische übersetzt würde? Eine Formel, die einfach zu sein scheint, die aber sehr hilfreich ist, wenn es darum geht, geistige Fingerfertigkeit zu erlangen.


Damián Montero

Video: Daniel Barenboim & Christoph Waltz on the Fidelity to a Text | Parallels & Paradoxes Part 1/4


Interessante Artikel

Ideen für die Herstellung von Kostümen zu Hause

Ideen für die Herstellung von Kostümen zu Hause

Die Kostüme erlauben es ihnen, die Interpretation zu spielen, und ihre Vorstellungskraft ist auf Hochtouren, wenn sie in eine Figur oder ein Tier umgewandelt werden. Rollenspiele haben viele Vorteile...

Was brauchen unsere Kinder, um gut zu lernen?

Was brauchen unsere Kinder, um gut zu lernen?

Komm jetzt! Wie müssen sie, um studieren zu können, ein Umfeld als Geschäftsführer eines multinationalen Unternehmens haben? "Eine günstige Umgebung, direktes Licht, wenn möglich natürlich, ein...

Wie man Familienpläne organisiert

Wie man Familienpläne organisiert

Um bei den Kindern zu sein, mit ihnen zu sprechen und vor allem ihnen zuzuhören, ist es notwendig, dass eine freie Zeit vorhanden ist, um ein authentisches Familienleben zu erreichen....