How to take care of the ocular health of the children at the time of the screens

The XXI century is the time of new technologies, present in our daily life through numerous screens. Many are the facilities that have brought to everyone's life, but it also entails greater care on the part of its users. An example is to ensure the health of the eyes, which are affected by the exposure to health that these devices emit.

While limiting the exposure of the smallest to the screens it is the first step to avoid that your ocular health is affected, we must take into account other factors for the daily use of these technologies. Following some basic guidelines will ensure that the welfare of children does not suffer:


Decalogue of tips

Vision experts recommend following the following guidelines:

- Ambient. It should work in airy environments (a hot environment can cause eye fatigue) and whenever possible in front of an open space (window ...).

- Illumination. The lighting should not be too strong or too loose, we should feel comfortable and work without reflections on paper. It is advisable to work with an ambient light and a more powerful one aimed at the work object. We must avoid direct lighting over eyes and shadows, as they produce fatigue.

- Distance. The working material should be 35-40 cm. If we are writing it is advisable to take the pencil 1-3 cm from the tip.


- Inclination. The working material (book ...) should be tilted about 20 degrees, this way reflections are eliminated and it allows to work further when the material is on a flat table.

- Posture. The correct position of the whole body is very important: we must have the back and the head straight and touch with the feet to the ground, whenever possible. The head or body should not be twisted. This means that we should avoid reading stretched on the floor or in bed.

- Break. During each hour of work should rest a minimum of 5 to 10 minutes, it is advisable that at the end of each page raise your eyes and focus for a few seconds a distant object, this will relax the vision.

- Side view. Whenever we do a fixation work (ex: driving, watching TV, reading ...) we must be aware of the lateral vision, of the things that surround us. For this reason it is advisable to watch TV with the light on.


- Watching TV. As for television, the correct distance to see it is about 7 times the size of the screen and we should not see it tilted or stretched on the floor. The screen should not have reflections.

- When fatigue appears. If we have eye fatigue, it is preferable to rest than not to strain our eyes.

- Go to the ophthalmologist. We should not stare at objects that we do not see clearly or wink with our eyes to get a good view. If making a gesture or squinting the vision improves, we must go to our ophthalmologist.

Damián Montero

Video: Screen Time And Eye Health


Interesting Articles

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Fruit juices and soft drinks: consumption limitations

Given the insistent recommendation to include in the daily diet, both children and adults, a greater amount of fruits and vegetables, many people do not notice the difference that may be in consuming...

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Increase in toy sales in Spain

Many times, fashion movies also become the trend in a wide range of sectors, especially the 'merchandasing', with toys as the maximum exponent. This has happened in Spain, where the movie Star Wars...

The use of digital tablets for learning

The use of digital tablets for learning

Although the use ofDigital tablets may present certain disadvantages for children, to carry out activities in the school improves the learning of the students, according to the 87% of the teachers...

How to act in front of a couple discussion

How to act in front of a couple discussion

"I've been trying to explain for many years that there are attitudes towards life and ways of behaving that I do not like and that make me suffer. I'm tired, it does not seem to know and it does...

Wie man sich um die Augengesundheit der Kinder zum Zeitpunkt der Bildschirme kümmert

Das XXI Jahrhundert ist die Zeit der neuen Technologien, die in unserem täglichen Leben durch zahlreiche vorhanden sind Bildschirme. Viele Einrichtungen haben zum Leben aller beigetragen, erfordern aber auch mehr Sorgfalt bei den Nutzern. Ein Beispiel ist die Gewährleistung der Gesundheit der Augen, die durch die von diesen Geräten ausgehende Gesundheitsexposition beeinträchtigt werden.

Während die Exposition der kleinsten auf die Bildschirme Um zu vermeiden, dass Ihre Augengesundheit beeinträchtigt wird, müssen wir andere Faktoren für den täglichen Einsatz dieser Technologien berücksichtigen. Die folgenden grundlegenden Richtlinien stellen sicher, dass das Wohlergehen von Kindern nicht darunter leidet:


Dekalog der Spitzen

Vision-Experten empfehlen Folgendes Richtlinien:

- Umwelt Es sollte in luftigen Umgebungen funktionieren (eine heiße Umgebung kann Ermüdung der Augen verursachen) und wenn möglich vor einem offenen Raum (Fenster ...).

- Beleuchtung. Die Beleuchtung sollte nicht zu stark oder zu locker sein, wir sollten uns wohl fühlen und ohne Reflexionen auf dem Papier arbeiten. Es wird empfohlen, mit einem Umgebungslicht zu arbeiten, das auf das Arbeitsobjekt gerichtet ist. Wir müssen direktes Licht über Augen und Schatten vermeiden, da sie zu Ermüdung führen.

- Entfernung. Das Arbeitsmaterial sollte 35-40 cm betragen. Wenn wir schreiben, ist es ratsam, den Stift 1-3 cm von der Spitze zu nehmen.


- Neigung. Das Arbeitsmaterial (Buch ...) sollte um 20 Grad geneigt sein, so dass Reflexionen eliminiert werden und das Arbeiten auf flachem Tisch weiter ausgeführt werden kann.

- Haltung Die korrekte Position des ganzen Körpers ist sehr wichtig: Wir müssen den Rücken und den Kopf gerade haben und wenn möglich mit den Füßen auf dem Boden liegen. Der Kopf oder Körper sollte nicht verdreht werden. Dies bedeutet, dass wir das Lesen auf dem Boden oder im Bett nicht vermeiden sollten.

- Rest. Während jeder Arbeitsstunde sollten Sie mindestens 5 bis 10 Minuten ruhen. Es ist ratsam, am Ende jeder Seite Ihre Augen zu heben und für einige Sekunden ein entferntes Objekt zu fokussieren.

- Seitenansicht Wann immer wir eine Fixierungsarbeit machen (zB Fahren, Fernsehen, Lesen ...), müssen wir uns der seitlichen Sicht bewusst sein, der Dinge, die uns umgeben. Aus diesem Grund ist es ratsam, bei eingeschaltetem Licht fernzusehen.


- Fernsehen schauen. Beim Fernsehen ist die richtige Entfernung etwa 7-mal so groß wie der Bildschirm, und wir sollten nicht sehen, dass er auf dem Boden geneigt oder gestreckt ist. Der Bildschirm sollte keine Reflexionen haben.

- Wenn Müdigkeit auftritt. Wenn wir Augenermüdung haben, ist es vorzuziehen, sich auszuruhen, als unsere Augen zu belasten.

- Gehen Sie zum Augenarzt. Wir sollten nicht auf Objekte starren, die wir nicht klar sehen, oder mit unseren Augen zwinkern, um eine gute Sicht zu haben. Wenn eine Geste gemacht oder die Augen zusammengekniffen werden, müssen wir zu unserem Augenarzt gehen.

Damián Montero

Video: Es reicht, wen das Kind zu viele vor dem PC sitzt


Interessante Artikel

Pflege der Fontanelle und des Kopfes des Babys

Pflege der Fontanelle und des Kopfes des Babys

Bei der Geburt hat Ihr Baby keine feste Artikulation der Knochen in seinem Kopf, um den Geburtsvorgang zu erleichtern. Nach und nach bilden sie die Naht des Schädels. Wenn mehrere Nähte gekreuzt...

Wie können unsere Kinder zu Hause helfen?

Wie können unsere Kinder zu Hause helfen?

Je früher unsere Kinder zu Hause anfangen zu helfen, desto besser. Die ersten Aufgaben oder Aufgaben für Ihre Kinder sollten einfach sein, z. B. Spielzeug nach dem Spielen in Ihrem Zimmer abholen, in...