Methods to teach your baby to sleep

Learning to sleep from an early age has important repercussions on the child's integral development. There are several methods created by specialists to help us achieve a good sleep routine. The most relevant and different among them could be those proposed by pediatricians Eduard Estivill -collected in his book Duérmete niño- and Carlos González -which he explains in his work Bésame mucho-.

Knowing both methods can help us and enrich us because we will have more tools to solve any situation that may happen with the habit of our children's sleep. Estivill advocates that parents put the baby in their crib and go at regular intervals to side of the child when I cry to teach him to sleep alone. According to this method, if we sleep the children in their arms and rocking them they will associate these elements with the sleep routine and when they wake up at night, they will demand it.


Recommend that the routine of sleep can be performed in a different place where the child sleeps and that a series of activities that help the child to understand that the time of sleep is approaching: it can be a story, some songs, etc. Afterwards, he is left in the room, they say goodbye to him and the parents must leave the room of the child when he is still awake so that he can get to sleep without them. On the contrary, González defends the co-sleeping as the best option for rest Of all the family. Sleeping with their parents will be extended until the child stops needing it for himself.

González defends that children feel accompanied and their needs met. When the child wakes up, he usually goes back to sleep when he notices the presence of his parents because of the assurance that his parents are with them. This method recommends that there be a lot of physical contact and therefore parents are encouraged to take the child at night as many times as necessary. It is a more flexible method and does not require a routine marked as in the previous one.


Both methods can be valid for acquiring a good sleep habit, but parents must keep in mind that the most important thing is not the method used, but rather the difficulties that may arise at the time of sleeping for the children. , you can go putting solution, which they create more appropriate, so that they have tools to learn to sleep.

Do not forget that each child is different and parents are the ones who know him best. That will allow you to make the most appropriate decisions for them. As parents, you must transmit calmness and security in what you are doing. We have to believe in how things are done, have confidence in ourselves and do what we feel safer with. This is the best recipe to educate our children.

Video: Sleep training for infants - Akron Children's Hospital video


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Methoden, um Ihrem Baby den Schlaf beizubringen

Das Einschlafen in jungen Jahren hat wichtige Auswirkungen auf die ganzheitliche Entwicklung des Kindes. Es gibt verschiedene Methoden, die von Spezialisten entwickelt wurden, um eine gute Schlafroutine zu erreichen. Am relevantesten und unter ihnen könnten es die von den Kinderärzten Eduard Estivill vorgeschlagenen sein - in seinem Buch Duérmete niño- und Carlos González - was er in seiner Arbeit Bésame mucho erklärt.

Beide Methoden zu kennen, kann uns helfen und bereichern, weil wir mehr Möglichkeiten haben werden, um jede Situation zu lösen, die mit dem Schlaf unserer Kinder einhergeht Seite des Kindes, wenn ich weine, ihm beizubringen, allein zu schlafen. Nach dieser Methode werden, wenn wir die Kinder in ihren Armen schlafen und sie wiegen, diese Elemente mit der Schlafroutine in Verbindung gebracht, und wenn sie nachts aufwachen, werden sie es verlangen.


Es wird empfohlen, die Schlafroutine an einem anderen Ort auszuführen, an dem das Kind schläft, und eine Reihe von Aktivitäten, die dem Kind helfen zu verstehen, dass die Zeit des Schlafes näher rückt: Dies kann eine Geschichte, einige Lieder usw. sein. Danach bleibt er im Zimmer, verabschiedet sich von ihm und die Eltern müssen das Zimmer des Kindes verlassen, wenn es noch wach ist, damit es ohne sie einschlafen kann von der ganzen Familie. Mit ihren Eltern zu schlafen, wird so lange verlängert, bis das Kind aufhört, es für sich selbst zu brauchen.

González verteidigt, dass Kinder sich begleitet fühlen und ihre Bedürfnisse erfüllt werden. Wenn das Kind aufwacht, schläft es normalerweise wieder ein, wenn es die Anwesenheit seiner Eltern bemerkt, weil es sicher ist, dass seine Eltern bei ihnen sind. Bei dieser Methode wird empfohlen, viel Körperkontakt zu haben, und daher sollten die Eltern das Kind nachts so oft wie nötig nehmen. Es ist eine flexiblere Methode und erfordert keine Routine, die wie in der vorherigen Routine markiert ist.


Beide Methoden können zur Erlangung einer guten Schlafgewohnheit gültig sein, aber die Eltern müssen bedenken, dass nicht die verwendete Methode das Wichtigste ist, sondern die Schwierigkeiten, die zum Zeitpunkt des Schlafens für die Kinder auftreten können. Sie können eine Lösung einsetzen, die sie angemessener erstellen, sodass sie über Schlafmittel verfügen.

Vergessen Sie nicht, dass jedes Kind anders ist und die Eltern ihn am besten kennen. So können Sie die am besten geeigneten Entscheidungen für sie treffen. Als Eltern müssen Sie Ruhe und Geborgenheit in dem, was Sie tun, vermitteln. Wir müssen daran glauben, wie Dinge getan werden, Vertrauen in uns selbst haben und das tun, womit wir uns sicherer fühlen. Dies ist das beste Rezept, um unsere Kinder zu erziehen.

Video: Tipps dem Baby das Schlafen und Einschlafen zu erleichtern


Interessante Artikel

10 Kindersicherheitstipps in Schwimmbädern

10 Kindersicherheitstipps in Schwimmbädern

Sommerferien sind keine Ferien, wenn es keinen Pool oder Strand gibt, in denen man baden kann Risikofaktorbesonders für Kinder. Kinder unter 5 Jahren sind in Schwimmbädern am stärksten einem...

10 Reinigungstipps für ein leuchtendes Haus

10 Reinigungstipps für ein leuchtendes Haus

Der Frühling ist da und das bedeutet nur eines: Es ist Zeit, die Fenster zu öffnen, auszugehen und auf die Teile des Hauses zu achten, die im Winter am meisten leiden. Normalerweise die Teppiche, die...