Regulate paternity leave to achieve equality in the care of the baby

Equality between the various measures proposed to achieve labor conciliation paternity leave and motherhood. The last extension of the low to which parents can take leave in five weeks this time for dedication to their children.

However, some voices indicate that an extension of the paternity leave if it is not regulated. Many parents are still afraid to take this leave because they believe it could lead to their dismissal or a withholding of their salary. For this reason, we must add to these measures legislation that protects the labor rights of men.


Non-transferable and 100% paid

Among the voices that demand the regulation of these extensions is the Platform for Equal and Untransferable Permits of Birth and Adoption, PPiiNA. While on the one hand it is positively valued that the Government has in its program the achievement of equal, non-transferable paternity leave and paid at 100%, it is criticized that the budget items are lower than in other cases.

Any extension of paternity leave does not have to mean an advance towards equality. PPiiNA notes that "it would be counterproductive to use public money to expand"thoughtlessly'One week and another paternity leave, without a clear design and regulation of the permit system. "The goal should be the equal use of these times.


That is, a paternity permit that effectively allows each parent to remain in charge of their baby during the same time throughout the first year of life. Without such regulation, at the end of 16 weeks, the mother will be consolidated as the main caregiver and pressured to extend her leave with unpaid leave.

The situation of paternity leave

From January to June 2018, a total of 122,661 paternity permits were requested by the 122,183 requests that there was in the same period in 2017. An increase of 4.48% that demonstrates the awareness on the part of men of getting involved in the care of their children.

A permit that has been enjoyed almost exclusively according to the data of the Social Security. A total of 122,421 couples did not share these losses. Only 1,325 yes they used together these weeks, a figure that represents 1% of the total of couples who had a child in this period of 2018.


Damián Montero

Video: Paid Family Leave: Last Week Tonight with John Oliver (HBO)


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Regulieren Sie den Vaterschaftsurlaub, um die Gleichstellung in der Betreuung des Babys zu erreichen

Gleichheit der verschiedenen vorgeschlagenen Maßnahmen zur Vereinbarkeit von Arbeitskräften Vaterschaftsurlaub und Mutterschaft. Die letzte Verlängerung des Tiefs, zu der die Eltern in fünf Wochen Urlaub nehmen dürfen, um sich ihren Kindern zu widmen.

Einige Stimmen weisen jedoch darauf hin, dass eine Erweiterung des Vaterschaftsurlaub wenn es nicht geregelt ist. Viele Eltern haben immer noch Angst, diesen Urlaub in Anspruch zu nehmen, weil sie der Meinung sind, dass dies zu einer Entlassung oder einer Zurückhaltung ihres Gehalts führen könnte. Aus diesem Grund müssen wir zu diesen Maßnahmen eine Gesetzgebung hinzufügen, die die Arbeitnehmerrechte von Männern schützt.


Nicht übertragbar und zu 100% bezahlt

Zu den Stimmen, die die Regulierung dieser Erweiterungen verlangen, gehört die Plattform für gleichberechtigte und nicht übertragbare Geburts- und Adoptionsgenehmigungen. PPiiNA. Einerseits wird positiv bewertet, dass die Regierung in ihrem Programm die Erzielung eines gleichberechtigten, nicht übertragbaren Vaterschaftsurlaubs zu 100% bezahlt hat, es wird jedoch kritisiert, dass die Haushaltsposten niedriger sind als in anderen Fällen.

Jede Verlängerung des Vaterschaftsurlaubs muss nicht den Fortschritt auf dem Weg zur Gleichstellung bedeuten. PPiiNA stellt fest, dass es "kontraproduktiv wäre, öffentliche Gelder zur Expansion zu verwenden"bei Tuntun"Eine Woche und ein weiterer Vaterschaftsurlaub ohne klare Gestaltung und Regelung des Genehmigungssystems." Das Ziel sollte sein, diese Zeiten gleich zu nutzen.


Das heißt, eine Vaterschaftsbewilligung, die es jedem Elternteil erlaubt, während des ersten Lebensjahres zur gleichen Zeit die Aufsicht über sein Baby zu behalten. Ohne eine solche Regelung am Ende 16 Wochenwird die Mutter als Hauptbetreuerin konsolidiert und unter Druck gesetzt, ihren Urlaub mit unbezahltem Urlaub zu verlängern.

Die Situation des Vaterschaftsurlaubs

In der Zeit von Januar bis Juni 2018 wurden insgesamt 122.661 Vaterschaftsausweise beantragt 122.183 Anfragen im gleichen Zeitraum wie 2017. Eine Steigerung von 4,48% zeigt, dass sich Männer bewusst sind, um sich um die Betreuung ihrer Kinder zu kümmern.

Eine Genehmigung, die fast ausschließlich nach den Angaben der Soziale Sicherheit. 122.421 Paare teilten diese Verluste nicht. Nur 1.325 haben sie in diesen Wochen zusammen verwendet, eine Zahl, die 1% der Gesamtzahl der Paare darstellt, die in diesem Zeitraum von 2018 ein Kind hatten.


Damián Montero

Video: CDU blockiert Rückkehrrecht aus Teilzeit in Vollzeit - 01.06.2017 - 108. Plenarsitzung


Interessante Artikel

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von Kindern

Unsere Kinder werden ihre Freiheit nach und nach erobern müssen, auch wenn es uns kostet. Die Gefahr des Überschutzes von KindernWie die sogenannten Hubschraubereltern tun wir es ihnen schwer, sich...