Banning tobacco in public places reduces the number of premature deliveries

There are many problems related to tobacco. Not only for those who smoke, those who surround smokers also suffer these negative consequences. The presence of these fumes during the pregnancy it has quite serious results in both the mother and the fetus.

An example is the increased risk of childbirth premature. Fortunately, the different initiatives against tobacco have managed to reduce the risks derived from cigarette smoke for mothers and their children. In particular, as pointed out by the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, the prohibition of these products in public places has managed to reduce the number of births before time.


Less tobacco, less premature

To analyze the relationship between tobacco and childbirth premature, AEP has analyzed the five million born in the period between the year 2000 and 2013. On the one hand, the number of births before the end was reviewed and on the other, the presence of restrictive tobacco laws.

In those periods of total prohibition of smoking in places of work and closed public spaces there was a decrease in children newly born of low weight. Another example of how to restrict exposure to fumes from pregnant women helps improve the health of mothers and children who have not yet been born.


Therefore, from AEP it is encouraged that the smoke restriction does not remain in the public sphere. Pediatricians advise to reduce the tobacco exposure of pregnant women in the public sphere. Maintain a good diet, reduce the amount of cigarettes which are consumed, or directly quit smoking, are some of the recommendations for those couples who are expecting a child.

Increase in passive smoking

While anti-smoking laws have reduced premature births, ironically the number of passive smokers has increased. This is demonstrated by a study conducted by the University of Granada. The researchers collected data from 118 children belonging to the cohort of the INMA-Granada, research project Children and Environment. Statistics before and after the entry of regulations against tobacco. The results showed that far from helping to prevent passive smokers, this Law caused the opposite, an increase of this number.


If in the section of the 2005 to the 2006 the nicotine level in these children was 8.0 ng / ml, in the years 2011-2012 it was 8.7 ng / ml. Results that have two explanations, on the one hand the increase in consumption at home and in the car. "Our results indicate that the ban on smoking in public places and work has moved consumption to private places, contrary to what has been described in other studies that say that prohibiting smoking in bars does not increase consumption at home," says the principal author of this work, Mariana Fernández Cabrera, from the Department of Radiology and Physical Medicine of the University of Granada.

On the other hand, the Anti-Tobacco Law has not reduced the number of smokers either. The number of families with at least one tobacco consumer member increased by 39%, in the stretch 2005 to 2006, to 50.8%, from 2011 to 2012. A growth also appreciated in mothers (20.3% vs. 29.7%) and parents (33.9% vs. 39.0%) who also participated in this study. A situation that researchers attribute to the economic crisis, which has caused many people to resort to these articles as an anti-stress method.

Damián Montero

Video: Smoking Causes Cancer, Heart Disease, Emphysema


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Das Verbot von Tabak an öffentlichen Orten verringert die Anzahl der vorzeitigen Lieferungen

Es gibt viele Probleme im Zusammenhang mit Tabak. Nicht nur für diejenigen, die rauchen, leiden auch diejenigen, die Raucher umgeben, unter diesen negativen Folgen. Die Anwesenheit dieser Dämpfe während der Schwangerschaft Es hat ziemlich ernste Ergebnisse sowohl bei der Mutter als auch beim Fötus.

Ein Beispiel ist das erhöhte Risiko einer Geburt verfrüht. Glücklicherweise ist es den verschiedenen Initiativen gegen Tabak gelungen, die mit Zigarettenrauch verbundenen Risiken für Mütter und ihre Kinder zu reduzieren. Wie der spanische Verband für Pädiatrie AEP feststellte, hat das Verbot dieser Produkte an öffentlichen Orten insbesondere die Zahl der Geburten vorzeitig herabgesetzt.


Weniger Tabak, weniger Frühgeburt

Analyse der Beziehung zwischen Tabak und Geburt verfrühtAEP hat die fünf Millionen im Zeitraum zwischen 2000 und 2013 geborenen Personen analysiert. Zum einen wurde die Anzahl der Geburten vor dem Ende überprüft und zum anderen das Vorhandensein restriktiver Tabakgesetze.

In diesen Zeiten des vollständigen Rauchverbots an Arbeitsplätzen und in geschlossenen öffentlichen Räumen gab es einen Rückgang bei Kindern Neugeborene von geringem Gewicht. Ein weiteres Beispiel, wie sich die Exposition gegenüber Dämpfen schwangerer Frauen einschränken lässt, trägt dazu bei, die Gesundheit von noch nicht geborenen Müttern und Kindern zu verbessern.


Daher wird von AEP empfohlen, dass die Raucheinschränkung nicht in der Öffentlichkeit bleibt. Kinderärzte empfehlen, die Exposition von Schwangeren im Tabakkonsum zu reduzieren. Halten Sie eine gute Ernährung aufrecht, reduzieren Sie die Menge Zigaretten die konsumiert werden oder direkt mit dem Rauchen aufhören, sind einige der Empfehlungen für Paare, die ein Kind erwarten.

Zunahme des Passivrauchens

Während die Anti-Raucher-Gesetze die Frühgeburten reduziert haben, ist die Anzahl der Passivraucher ironischerweise angestiegen. Dies zeigt eine Studie der Universität Granada. Die Forscher sammelten Daten von 118 Kinder Mitglied der Kohorte der INMA-Granada, Forschungsprojekt Kinder und Umwelt. Statistiken vor und nach dem Erlass von Vorschriften gegen Tabak. Die Ergebnisse zeigten, dass dieses Gesetz weit davon entfernt ist, Passivraucher zu verhindern, das Gegenteil bewirkt hat, eine Erhöhung dieser Zahl.


Wenn im Abschnitt der 2005 zu 2006 Der Nikotingehalt dieser Kinder betrug 8,0 ng / ml, in den Jahren 2011-2012 8,7 ng / ml. Ergebnisse, die zwei Erklärungen haben, zum einen die Steigerung des Verbrauchs zu Hause und im Auto. "Unsere Ergebnisse deuten darauf hin, dass das Rauchverbot an öffentlichen Plätzen und an der Arbeit den Konsum an private Orte verschoben hat, im Gegensatz zu anderen Studien, die besagen, dass ein Rauchverbot in Bars den Konsum zu Hause nicht erhöht", sagt der Hauptautor dieser Arbeit, Mariana Fernández Cabrera, von der Abteilung für Radiologie und Physikalische Medizin der Universität von Granada.

Auf der anderen Seite hat das Anti-Tabak-Gesetz auch die Anzahl der Raucher nicht reduziert. Die Zahl der Familien mit mindestens einem Tabakkonsummitglied stieg um 39% 2005 a 2006von 50% auf 50,8% von 2011 bis 2012. Ein Wachstum stieg auch bei Müttern (20,3% gegenüber 29,7%) und Eltern (33,9% gegenüber 39,0%), die ebenfalls an dieser Studie teilnahmen. Eine Situation, die Forscher der Wirtschaftskrise zuschreiben, die viele Menschen dazu veranlasst hat, auf diese Artikel als Anti-Stress-Methode zurückzugreifen.

Damián Montero

Video: DOCUMENTALES INTERESANTE ツ???? DOCUMENTALES SOBRE EL NEGOCIO DEL TABACO,COMO DEJAR DE FUMAR,TABACO


Interessante Artikel

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

In Spanien wird eines von 13 Babys vorzeitig geboren

Die Geburt verfrüht es ist ein problem, das mütter immer mehr beunruhigt. Spanien hat zwar führende Einheiten in der Betreuung von verfrüht und die ausgezeichnete Betreuung, die sie erhalten,...

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

Fragen und Antworten zum Zika-Virus in Spanien

In letzter Zeit erfahren immer mehr Menschen von dem Zika-Virus, das sich weltweit rasch ausbreitet. Seit 2015, als Fälle in Brasilien aufgedeckt wurden, nimmt die Liste der Orte mit den betroffenen...