The conciliation: the glass ceiling of the woman

"If you are not interested in working conditions, do not worry, I have the drawer full of resumes of people who want your position." With this and other similar expressions the labor demands frequently ended. And so, many people have had to give up or their family life, or their professional development. And, the Spanish schedules continue to be the worst nightmare.

Spain is, together with Lithuania, the country of the EU that worse conciliates personal and professional life. The policies of flexibility and reconciliation of work and family life should not be considered as a model aimed exclusively at improving the integration of women in the labor market, because today, flexibility is much more. It is a way of understanding the employee-company relationship beyond the sex of the worker.


Flexibility at work is a cultural change that arises from the need of companies to have the best and obtain their maximum performance and the desire of the workers to give their best in the company, without ceasing to be people.

Reconciliation is everyone's business

Precisely, based on this premise and her personal experience, Laura Baena, founder of the Club de Malasmadres, explains that "I know what it is to get around the obstacles that the road is putting and I stumble upon them. become a mother with a lapidary phrase "we are not a company for moms and babies", what I did not imagine is what was to come, after jumping and trying to avoid the obstacles of not being able to reconcile, of not being able to see The good girl and to feel guilty for everything I fell in. The resignation came from the hand and, ironies of life, became the opportunity to create the Club of Malasmadres and fight for the conciliation that I never had ".


Hours 9 to 5

However, the price paid by women to stay on the market with equal opportunities has been succumbed to a business culture designed by and for men. The term superwoman brings together women who have assumed professional responsibilities and have also managed to maintain family members. All this has generated stress, low birth rates, and an index of marital failures of the highest in Europe.

Any individual can be a good professional without having to give up their family and personal ambitions. Today there are many voices that rise to rationalize Spanish schedules with Europeans. In recent years, one of the most visible voices is that of Laura Baena, who from the Home of the Malasmadres Club, defines what real conciliation is by saying that it means "not to give up our professional career or to see our children grow , a utopian goal because in our country, 6 out of 10 women renounce their professional career as mothers, and motherhood is the real glass roof of women today. "


Measures and solutions to conciliate

Currently, in the companies there are two measures for conciliation that are the reduction of working hours and leave. Laura Baena believes that "these measures to conciliate are not solutions, they serve in the medium and short term so that mothers do not have to give up their family life, but we need other solutions like the ones we presented in change.org of tax incentives for SMEs that implement continuous days with flexible hours. It is also important that the man, from the first moment that he is going to be a father, have that shared responsibility and for that it is necessary that there exist equal permission of paternity and maternity because having a baby is a responsibility of two and it is a social responsibility ".

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Map of the Known Houses of the North, Their History and Tour Through Winterfell


Interesting Articles

Plans for summer: ideas for not spending time at home

Plans for summer: ideas for not spending time at home

When school holidays arrive, children spend a lot of time at home, so it is normal to end up bored and may spend the day watching television, playing video games or browsing with your tablet. To make...

7 keys to achieve your goals

7 keys to achieve your goals

We tend to think that the difference between achieving or not our goal is limited to luck or talent. Desiring a thing is not synonymous with getting it. To be successful in whatever we set out to do,...

Five delicious pumpkin desserts for this fall

Five delicious pumpkin desserts for this fall

The autumn It is a time of year that leaves us beautiful prints in parks, gardens and forests. This station has many peculiarities and one of them is its typical fruits and fruits, among which...

Die Versöhnung: die Glasdecke der Frau

"Wenn Sie sich nicht für die Arbeitsbedingungen interessieren, machen Sie sich keine Sorgen, ich habe die Schublade voller Lebensläufe von Menschen, die Ihre Position wollen." Mit diesem und anderen ähnlichen Ausdrücken endeten die Arbeitsanforderungen häufig. Und so mussten viele Menschen oder ihr Familienleben oder ihre berufliche Entwicklung aufgeben. Und der spanische Zeitplan ist nach wie vor der schlimmste Albtraum.

Spanien ist zusammen mit Litauen das Land der EU, das das Privat- und Berufsleben schlechter miteinander in Einklang bringt. Die Politik der Flexibilität und der Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie sollte nicht als Modell betrachtet werden, das ausschließlich auf die Verbesserung der Integration von Frauen in den Arbeitsmarkt abzielt, da Flexibilität heute viel mehr ist. Es ist eine Möglichkeit, die Beziehung zwischen Arbeitnehmer und Unternehmen über das Geschlecht des Arbeitnehmers hinaus zu verstehen.


Flexibilität bei der Arbeit ist ein kultureller Wandel, der sich aus dem Bedürfnis der Unternehmen ergibt, das Beste zu erreichen und ihre maximale Leistung zu erreichen, und den Wunsch der Arbeiter, im Unternehmen ihr Bestes zu geben, ohne aufhören zu müssen Menschen

Versöhnung geht alle an

Ausgehend von dieser Prämisse und ihrer persönlichen Erfahrung erklärt Laura Baena, Gründerin des Club de Malasmadres, genau: "Ich weiß, was es heißt, die Hindernisse zu umgehen, die die Straße bringt, und ich stolpere darüber. Mutter mit lapidarischer Phrase "Wir sind kein Unternehmen für Mütter und Babys", was ich mir nicht vorstellen konnte, war das, was nach einem Sprung und dem Versuch, die Hindernisse zu vermeiden, nicht versöhnen zu können, nicht sehen zu können Das gute Mädchen und sich für alles schuldig zu fühlen, in das ich hineingefallen bin. Der Rücktritt kam von der Hand und wurde durch die Ironie des Lebens zur Gelegenheit, den Club Malasmadres zu gründen und für die Versöhnung zu kämpfen, die ich nie hatte ".


Stunden 9 bis 5

Der Preis, den Frauen für den Verbleib am Markt mit gleichen Chancen zahlen, ist jedoch einer von und für Männer konzipierten Unternehmenskultur erlegen. Der Begriff Superwoman bringt Frauen zusammen, die berufliche Verpflichtungen übernommen haben und es auch geschafft haben, Familienmitglieder zu pflegen. All dies hat zu Stress, niedrigen Geburtenraten und einem Index von ehelichen Versagen des höchsten in Europa geführt.

Jeder Einzelne kann ein guter Profi sein, ohne seine Familie und seine persönlichen Ambitionen aufgeben zu müssen. Heute gibt es viele Stimmen, die die spanischen Zeitpläne mit den Europäern rationalisieren. In den letzten Jahren ist eine der sichtbarsten Stimmen die von Laura Baena, die vom Home des Malasmadres Club aus definiert, was wirkliche Versöhnung bedeutet, indem sie sagt, dass es bedeutet, "unsere berufliche Karriere nicht aufzugeben oder unsere Kinder wachsen zu sehen ein utopisches Ziel, weil in unserem Land 6 von 10 Frauen ihre berufliche Laufbahn als Mütter aufgeben und Mutterschaft heute das wahre Glasdach von Frauen ist. "


Maßnahmen und Lösungen, um zu versöhnen

Derzeit gibt es in den Unternehmen zwei Maßnahmen zur Schlichtung, nämlich Arbeitszeitverkürzung und Freistellung. Laura Baena glaubt, dass "diese Maßnahmen zur Versöhnung keine Lösungen sind, sie dienen mittel- und kurzfristig, so dass Mütter nicht auf ihr Familienleben verzichten müssen. Wir brauchen jedoch andere Lösungen als die, die wir vorgestellt haben change.org Steueranreize für KMU, die kontinuierliche Tage mit flexiblen Arbeitszeiten umsetzen. Es ist auch wichtig, dass der Mann vom ersten Moment an, in dem er Vater wird, diese gemeinsame Verantwortung hat, und dass es notwendig ist, dass die Vaterschaft und die Mutterschaft gleichberechtigt sind, weil ein Kind eine Verantwortung von zwei und eine soziale Verantwortung hat. "

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Die Versöhnung


Interessante Artikel

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

68% sind bessere Fahrer, wenn sie mit Kindern reisen

Bist du ein verantwortlicher Vater oder eine Mutter am Steuer? Die Vaterschaft erhöht unser Verantwortungsbewusstsein und macht uns in vielen Fällen sogar vorsichtiger, auch wenn wir mit unseren...

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Woche 6. Woche für Woche

Sie sind seit anderthalb Monaten schwanger. In der sechsten Schwangerschaftswoche nehmen die Veränderungen in Ihrem Körper weiter zu und Sie werden sie nach und nach stärker wahrnehmen. Sie befinden...