The inverted class: another way of learning and teaching

At traditional classroom Throughout his life, the teacher enters class, passes list, then corrects the duties of the previous day and begins to explain the new contents. In the explanation of the new matter it takes about fifteen or twenty minutes that in the end are transformed into forty by the interruptions, by the questions of the students, and once the explanation is finished, it sends some activities of that content for home and thus it has been past the time

In the inverted class or flipped classroom what is intended is that the contents are learned through videos. The videos can be seen in the evening at home or they can be videos projected in the classroom in the morning, which the children see ten minutes before the class begins. The video does not question anyone, the student who has not understood the video can take it back as many times as needed. And then, once the video is understood, the teachers do the tasks with the students in the classroom.


"What better than having the help of the teacher who is an expert in the subject! In traditional classes, the help is usually that of a private teacher or that of a mother or father at home. to arrive the following day, sadly, without the duties done ", explains Rosa Liarte, professor of Geography and History and Teacher trainer to realize inverted classes.

Benefits for the students of the inverted class

One of the main advantages for the students of the inverted classroom is that there are no homework because the content is seen at home and the homework is done in class. However, many teachers say that now the new duties are videos, but not every subject sends a video every afternoon.


Rosa Liarte says that "in my case, when working in public education, I have students who do not have internet at home, so I leave 10 minutes in class before they can see it well in the center. EdPuzzle application to verify that they have seen it. This application not only tells me if they have seen it, I can also ask questions inside and I can know how many times they have put the video back to understand it better. Now I can reach diversity, I can see how the students understand the contents, something that in a traditional class can not be known. "

The advantage: work the doubts in class

The main advantage is that now it is that the teachers are working with the students in class. "There are students who are going to need more help, of course, and we are not going to rule out that support that families are going to want to give them outside of class, but now they have all the class time to work with specialist teachers in the matter and we can focus on them. In my case, what I do are projects and the students work with me making final products of what we have tackled in the video ".


The youtuber teacher: motivation for teachers

For many teachers, entering the dynamics of becoming a youtuber teacher can become a difficult challenge to assume. For some of them, changing the establishment of traditional classes is not easy and sometimes it comes from necessity. Rosa Liarte acknowledges that "I started doing it because I was entering a dynamic explaining the things I was exhausted, and I realized that I could not give the same class at the last minute that first thing in the morning. I started to question it and the first thing I did was record the first class of the morning live in the classroom and, later, project it with other students. In this way I realized that they took better advantage of the classes, the students attended, watched the video and asked me the questions. And suddenly I had fifty minutes to work with my students in class, whereas before I only had ten minutes. "

Tools to make an inverted class

There are several applications that teachers need to start up the computer system of the inverted class. On the one hand, students must view the video by EdPuzzle, which is the application that allows to see who has seen the video and how many times the student has seen it. On the other hand, so that the students can do projects in which technology intervenes, it is necessary to use Chroma Key, which is the green fabric, where with Touchcast, which is an application for Ipad, students record and make a project.

It is also very useful to use Google Expedition, an ideal application to make augmented and virtual reality, and that allows to immerse the student in places where we could not have gone on a field trip. "We take advantage of the technology to be able to use it in the classroom," said Rosa Liarte, "lots of applications can help us to do projects, not only in Social class as it is my case, but interdisciplinary, where the rest of the subjects intervene. Students understand that learning is for life, not simply to learn an exam that is later forgotten.But think "ah, I am learning skills that will make me competent tomorrow when I look for a job or want to solve a problem".

In conclusion, it seems that the inverted class is the natural evolution of teaching when what is intended is to apply technology in the classroom and when we also have students who are digital natives. However, Rosa Liarte warns that "it is said that we have digital natives in the students, but then we ask them to send us an email with an attachment and, sadly, they do not know how to do it, so I question those digital natives. , some are digital orphans because he only knows about Instagram, Snapchat and playing Fortnite; they do not come out of there. We have to educate these digital natives. They control many things of the digital world, but you have to educate them to serve them for their work and professional life. "

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Advice: Rosa Liarte Professor of Geography and History and teacher training in New Technologies.

Video: Blended learning & flipped classroom


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Die umgekehrte Klasse: eine andere Art zu lernen und zu lehren

In der traditionelles Klassenzimmer Während seines ganzen Lebens tritt der Lehrer in den Unterricht ein, durchläuft die Liste, korrigiert dann die Aufgaben des Vortages und beginnt, die neuen Inhalte zu erklären. Bei der Erklärung der neuen Angelegenheit dauert es etwa fünfzehn oder zwanzig Minuten, bis die Unterbrechungen, die Fragen der Studenten sie in vierzig Minuten verwandeln, und wenn die Erklärung beendet ist, sendet sie einige Aktivitäten dieses Inhalts für zu Hause und ist es gewesen nach der Zeit

In der umgekehrte Klasse o umgedrehtes Klassenzimmer beabsichtigt ist, dass die Inhalte durch Videos erlernt werden. Die Videos sind abends zu Hause zu sehen oder können morgens im Klassenzimmer projiziert werden, die die Kinder zehn Minuten vor Beginn des Unterrichts sehen. Das Video stellt niemanden in Frage, der Schüler, der das Video nicht verstanden hat, kann es beliebig oft zurücknehmen. Sobald das Video verstanden wurde, erledigen die Lehrer die Aufgaben mit den Schülern im Klassenzimmer.


"Was ist besser als die Hilfe eines Lehrers, der sich mit diesem Fach auskennt? In traditionellen Klassen ist die Hilfe normalerweise die eines Privatlehrers oder die einer Mutter oder eines Vaters zu Hause. am nächsten Tag ankommen, leider ohne die verrichteten Aufgaben ", erklärt Rosa Liarte, Professorin für Geographie und Geschichte und Lehrerausbildung, um invertierte Klassen zu realisieren.

Vorteile für die Schüler der umgekehrten Klasse

Einer der Hauptvorteile für die Schüler des umgekehrten Klassenzimmers ist, dass es keine Hausaufgaben gibt, da der Inhalt zu Hause angezeigt wird und die Hausaufgaben im Unterricht gemacht werden. Viele Lehrer sagen jedoch, dass die neuen Aufgaben nun Videos sind, aber nicht jedes Thema sendet jeden Nachmittag ein Video.


Rosa Liarte sagt: "In meinem Fall habe ich, wenn ich in der öffentlichen Bildung arbeite, Studenten, die kein Internet zu Hause haben. Ich lasse 10 Minuten im Unterricht, bevor sie es gut im Zentrum sehen können. EdPuzzle-Anwendung um zu überprüfen, ob sie es gesehen haben. Diese Anwendung sagt mir nicht nur, ob sie es gesehen haben, ich kann auch Fragen stellen und ich kann wissen, wie oft sie das Video zurückgestellt haben, um es besser zu verstehen. Jetzt kann ich Vielfalt erreichen, ich kann sehen, wie die Schüler den Inhalt verstehen, etwas, das in einem traditionellen Unterricht nicht bekannt ist. "

Der Vorteil: die Zweifel im Unterricht ausarbeiten

Der Hauptvorteil ist, dass jetzt die Lehrer mit den Schülern im Unterricht zusammenarbeiten. "Es gibt Studenten, die natürlich mehr Hilfe brauchen werden, und wir schließen nicht aus, dass Familien sie außerhalb des Unterrichts unterstützen wollen, aber jetzt Sie haben alle Zeit, um mit Fachlehrern zu arbeiten in der Sache und wir können uns auf sie konzentrieren. In meinem Fall mache ich Projekte und die Studenten arbeiten mit mir, um Endprodukte daraus zu machen, was wir im Video angepackt haben ".


Der Youtuber-Lehrer: Motivation für Lehrer

Für viele Lehrer kann es schwierig werden, in die Dynamik der Ausbildung zum Youtuber-Lehrer einzusteigen. Für einige von ihnen ist es nicht einfach, die Einrichtung traditioneller Klassen zu ändern, und manchmal kommt es aus der Notwendigkeit heraus. Rosa Liarte gibt zu, dass "ich damit angefangen habe, weil ich in eine Dynamik eintrat, in der die Dinge erklärt wurden, die ich erschöpft war Mir wurde klar, dass ich nicht gleich in der letzten Minute den gleichen Unterricht am nächsten Morgen geben konnte. Ich fing an, es zu hinterfragen, und als erstes nahm ich die erste Stunde des Morgens live im Unterricht auf und projizierte sie später mit anderen Schülern. Auf diese Weise wurde mir klar, dass sie den Unterricht besser nutzten, die Schüler anwesend waren, das Video anschauten und mir die Fragen stellten. Und plötzlich hatte ich fünfzig Minuten, um mit meinen Schülern im Unterricht zu arbeiten, während ich vorher nur zehn Minuten hatte. "

Werkzeuge zum Erstellen einer invertierten Klasse

Es gibt verschiedene Anwendungen, die Lehrer benötigen, um das Computersystem der invertierten Klasse zu starten. Auf der einen Seite müssen die Schüler das Video von EdPuzzle ansehen. Mit dieser Anwendung können Sie sehen, wer das Video gesehen hat und wie oft der Schüler es gesehen hat. Auf der anderen Seite ist es notwendig, dass die Studierenden Projekte ausführen können, in die die Technologie eingreift Chroma-KeyDies ist der grüne Stoff, bei dem die Schüler mit Touchcast, einer Anwendung für das iPad, ein Projekt aufzeichnen und erstellen.

Es ist auch sehr nützlich zu verwenden Google-Expedition, eine ideale Anwendung, um erweiterte und virtuelle Realität zu erstellen, und das ermöglicht es, den Schüler an Orten zu tauchen, an denen wir nicht auf eine Exkursion hätten gehen können. "Wir nutzen die Technologie, um sie im Klassenzimmer einsetzen zu können", sagte Rosa Liarte. Die Schüler verstehen, dass Lernen für das Leben ist, nicht nur um eine Prüfung zu lernen, die später vergessen wird.Aber denken Sie "ah, ich lerne Fähigkeiten, die mich morgen kompetent machen, wenn ich einen Job suche oder ein Problem lösen möchte".

Abschließend scheint es, dass die umgekehrte Klasse die natürliche Entwicklung des Unterrichts ist, wenn die Technologie im Klassenzimmer angewendet werden soll und wenn wir auch Schüler haben, die Digital Natives sind. Rosa Liarte warnt jedoch: "Es heißt, wir hätten Digital Natives bei den Schülern, aber dann bitten wir sie, uns eine E-Mail mit einem Anhang zu schicken. Leider wissen sie nicht, wie sie es machen sollen. einige sind digitale Waisen weil er nur über Instagram, Snapchat und Fortnite weiß; Sie kommen nicht da raus. Wir müssen diese Digital Natives ausbilden. Sie kontrollieren viele Dinge der digitalen Welt, aber Sie müssen sie erziehen, um sie für ihre Arbeit und ihr Berufsleben zu bedienen. "

Marisol Nuevo Espín
Hinweis: Rosa Liarte Professor für Geographie und Geschichte und Lehrerausbildung in neuen Technologien.

Video: Intervalle, Schreibweisen, Mengen, Bereiche, Klammern | Mathe by Daniel Jung


Interessante Artikel

Spielzeug für Kinder von 18 bis 24 Monaten

Spielzeug für Kinder von 18 bis 24 Monaten

Wenn das Kind 18 Monate alt ist, hat es eine vollständige Mobilität, die ihm neue Erkundungsmöglichkeiten in Bezug auf seine Umgebung und größere Unabhängigkeit bietet. Es wird also sein in der Lage,...

Fairplay im Fußball: Freundschaft und Kameradschaft

Fairplay im Fußball: Freundschaft und Kameradschaft

Fußball ist ein Mannschaftssport, der Leidenschaften weckt und Millionen Anhänger auf der ganzen Welt hat. Die FIFA war sich der Popularität dieses Sports bewusst und entwickelte ein Programm mit dem...