The dangers of hyperstimulation in children's learning

The development of a person covers many years. From the time a child does it until he becomes an adult he goes through different stages in which a part of his body evolves until reaching its final state. An example is the brain, which undergoes numerous changes that make it ready for one or another task.

However, what happens when a brain has not reached the necessary maturity to face a task? What effects can children have on different tasks at the same time? This has been the object of study of the University of Granada in one of his works where he has analyzed the hyperstimulation in the little ones.

Influence on brain development

Those responsible for this research have analyzed the various factors that influence the development of the brain of children. As indicated Milagros Gallo, responsible for this work, "There are certain moments during the formation of the brain, which covers from the prenatal stage to adolescence, in which environmental factors such as diet have a decisive influence, but there are also other circumstances that affect the subsequent behavior and the way of learning in adult stages, as it is the type of situations to which we were exposed during the early periods ".


What are the behaviors that affect brain development in children? Hyperstimulation is one of them. As indicated by the results of this work the fact of facing a mind to a task for which it is not yet prepared can produce permanent deficiencies in the capacity of learning throughout life.

Why does this happen? The researchers give two hypothesisOn the one hand, the emotional blockade of not being able to perform a task could make the little ones afraid to face a task they could not carry out. The second approach bets on a memory modification that learns a bad form of executing an action and in the long term maintains it as the only formula to do it.


However, researchers have something clear after the analysis of the cases studied: "In both cases, the result is the same: you learn worse if you have taught us using complex techniques before the brain has formed properly," concludes Gallo.

Learning diet

Along with the hyperstimulation analysis, researchers from the University of Granada also analyzed the relationship between learning and other factors such as diet. "Depending on our diet, we will have a cognitive or other development, that is, what we eat affects the way the brain is configured," says this researcher.

In studies conducted with subsistence allowance rich in choline, an essential nutrient for cerebral and cardiovascular functioning, have proven that the enrichment or deficiency of diets in choline (nutrient that can be found in egg yolk, in milk, in veal meat, in peanuts, in lettuce), during sensitive periods of brain formation, improves or permanently impairs cognitive abilities in an adult.


Damián Montero

Video: TEDxRainier - Dimitri Christakis - Media and Children


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Die Gefahren der Überstimulation beim Lernen von Kindern

Die Entwicklung eines Menschen erstreckt sich über viele Jahre. Von der Zeit an, in der ein Kind dies tut, durchläuft es verschiedene Stadien, in denen sich ein Teil seines Körpers befindet entwickelt sich bis zu seinem endgültigen Zustand. Ein Beispiel ist das Gehirn, das zahlreiche Veränderungen durchmacht, die es für die eine oder andere Aufgabe vorbereiten.

Was passiert jedoch, wenn ein Gehirn nicht die notwendige Reife erreicht hat, um sich einer Aufgabe zu stellen? Welche Auswirkungen können Kinder auf verschiedene Aufgaben gleichzeitig haben? Dies war das Untersuchungsobjekt der Universität von Granada in einem seiner Werke, wo er die Überstimulation bei den Kleinen analysiert hat.

Einfluss auf die Entwicklung des Gehirns

Die Verantwortlichen dieser Forschung haben die verschiedenen Faktoren analysiert, die die Entwicklung des Gehirns von Kindern beeinflussen. Wie angegeben Milagros GalloFür diese Arbeit verantwortlich, "gibt es bestimmte Momente während der Gehirnbildung, die vom vorgeburtlichen Stadium bis zur Pubertät reichen, in denen Umweltfaktoren wie die Ernährung einen entscheidenden Einfluss haben, aber es gibt auch andere Umstände, die das spätere Verhalten und den Weg beeinflussen des Lernens im Erwachsenenalter, da dies die Art von Situationen ist, denen wir in den frühen Perioden ausgesetzt waren ".


Welches Verhalten beeinflusst die Gehirnentwicklung bei Kindern? Hyperstimulation ist einer von ihnen. Wie von der angezeigt Ergebnisse In dieser Arbeit kann die Tatsache, dass man sich einer Aufgabe gegenüberstellt, für die sie noch nicht vorbereitet ist, dauerhafte Defizite in der Lernfähigkeit des gesamten Lebens verursachen.

Warum passiert das? Die Forscher geben zwei HypotheseEinerseits könnte die emotionale Blockade, eine Aufgabe nicht ausführen zu können, die Kleinen ängstlich machen, sich einer Aufgabe zu stellen, die sie nicht ausführen können. Der zweite Ansatz setzt auf eine Speichermodifikation, die eine schlechte Form der Ausführung einer Aktion lernt und langfristig aufrechterhält.


Die Forscher haben jedoch nach dem Analyse der untersuchten Fälle: "In beiden Fällen ist das Ergebnis das gleiche: Sie lernen schlechter, wenn Sie uns die Anwendung komplexer Techniken beigebracht haben, bevor sich das Gehirn richtig gebildet hat", schließt Gallo.

Diät lernen

Neben der Hyperstimulationsanalyse analysierten Forscher der Universität Granada auch die Beziehung zwischen dem Lernen und anderen Faktoren wie der Ernährung. "Abhängig von unserer Ernährung haben wir eine kognitive oder andere Entwicklung. Das heißt, was wir essen, beeinflusst die Art und Weise, wie das Gehirn konfiguriert ist", sagt der Forscher.

In Studien mit Diäten Reich an Cholin, einem essentiellen Nährstoff für zerebrale und kardiovaskuläre Funktionen, hat sich gezeigt, dass die Anreicherung oder der Mangel an Diäten in Cholin (Nährstoff, der im Eigelb, in der Milch, im Kalbfleisch, zu finden ist) Erdnüsse (in Salat) während empfindlicher Perioden der Gehirnbildung verbessern oder dauerhaft die kognitiven Fähigkeiten eines Erwachsenen.


Damián Montero

Video: Schilddrüse und Angstzustände


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...

Acht wichtige Tipps für Kinder, um Sport zu treiben

Acht wichtige Tipps für Kinder, um Sport zu treiben

Manche Leute sagen das Sport ist Gesundheitund es hat viele Gründe. Körperliche Bewegung ist wichtig, um in jedem Alter gesund zu sein, also besonders Wir empfehlen, Kinder von klein auf zum Sport zu...

Glück im ersten Jahr der Ehe

Glück im ersten Jahr der Ehe

Ist es mehr? glücklich im ersten Jahr der Ehe Was ist sonst noch so? Studien zeigen, dass trotz des weit verbreiteten Glaubens, dass das erste Jahr der Ehe das beste Jahr ist, Paare viel glücklicher...