Maternity benefits are exempt from payment of income tax

Good news for Spanish families! The Supreme Court is the cause of this novelty that many households can benefit from: "the benefits Public benefits for maternity received from Social Security are exempt from Personal Income Tax ".

A novelty that responds to the ruling of the Superior Court of Justice of Madrid, of June 2017, which estimated the appeal of a woman and ordered the Treasury to return the amount entered in the IRPF of 2013 for the benefit for maternity with a charge to the Social Security received in said year.

Possibility of claiming

The judgment of the Supreme Court will not only benefit the families that request this help in the future. All those households that had to pay more for these benefits, may claim to Hacienda this amount. Although that yes, prudence is recommended since each case is different and each individuality will be taken into account before proceeding to this return.


The first thing that must be taken into account before claim This IRPF refund is the time that has passed since the declaration was made to the Treasury in question. All of them prescribe after four years, that is, only those households that had a child since 2014 and sent this documentation in 2015 will be considered eligible to receive such money paid for more.

Undoubtedly, this measure will have great benefits for Spanish households. You just have to look at the data from the Ministry of Labor that indicates that 120,000 women they accepted these aids in the first half of this 2018.

Aids to motherhood

What are the benefits a mother receives in Spain? It never hurts to know the rights, since the Social Security remember the following:


The economic benefit consists of a subsidy, whose daily amount will be equal to 100% of the current daily IPREM, with the following exceptions:

- If the daily regulatory base, equivalent to the one established for the IT benefit derived from common contingencies, is of a lower amount, this will be taken.

- In the case of part-time workers, if the daily regulatory base, resulting from dividing the sum of the contribution bases credited during the year prior to the causal event between 365, was of a lower amount, this will be taken.

- The subsidy may be recognized, by means of an interim resolution of the INSS, with the last contribution base recorded in the corporate databases of the system, as long as the contribution base derived from common contingencies of the month prior to the beginning of the month is not included in said bases. Rest or permission, at which time, the final resolution will be issued with the recalculation of the corresponding subsidy.


The regulatory base will be updated in the following cases:

- When there is an increase in the contribution base, as a result of an increase in wages by virtue of a legal provision, collective agreement or court ruling, which takes its effects back to a date prior to the start of maternity leave. In this case, if the regulatory base is higher than the current IPREM, it will be used to determine the amount of the subsidy.

- In cases in which the last contribution base recorded in the system's databases has been used to calculate the subsidy, and subsequently it is verified that it does not coincide with the contribution base for common contingencies of the month before the of the start of the permit or rest.

Damián Montero

Video: United Kingdom #31 - Income Tax


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Mutterschaftsleistungen sind von der Einkommenssteuer befreit

Gute Nachrichten für spanische Familien! Der Oberste Gerichtshof ist die Ursache für diese Neuheit, von der viele Haushalte profitieren können: Vorteile Öffentliche Leistungen für Mutterschaftsleistungen aus der Sozialversicherung sind von der persönlichen Einkommensteuer ausgenommen. "

Eine Neuheit, die auf das Urteil des Obersten Gerichtshofs von Madrid vom Juni 2017 reagiert, in dem die Berufung einer Frau geschätzt und dem Finanzministerium die Rückerstattung des in der IRPF von 2013 für 2013 eingestellten Betrags für den Europäischen Gerichtshof anvertraut wurde profitieren für Mutterschaft mit einer Gebühr an die Sozialversicherung, die in diesem Jahr erhalten wurde.

Möglichkeit der Inanspruchnahme

Das Urteil des Obersten Gerichtshofs wird nicht nur den Familien zugute kommen, die diese Hilfe in der Zukunft verlangen. Alle Haushalte, die für diese Leistungen mehr zahlen mussten, können dies gegenüber Hacienda geltend machen Betrag. Obwohl dies ja ist, wird Vorsicht empfohlen, da jeder Fall anders ist und jede Individualität berücksichtigt wird, bevor mit dieser Rückkehr fortgefahren wird.


Das erste, was vorher berücksichtigt werden muss zurückfordern Bei dieser IRPF-Rückerstattung handelt es sich um die Zeit, die vergangen ist, seit die Erklärung an die betreffende Finanzverwaltung abgegeben wurde. Alle schreiben nach vier Jahren vor, das heißt, nur die Haushalte, die seit 2014 ein Kind hatten und diese Unterlagen 2015 übermittelt haben, werden als berechtigt angesehen, mehr Geld zu erhalten.

Zweifellos wird diese Maßnahme für die spanischen Haushalte von großem Nutzen sein. Man muss sich nur die Daten des Arbeitsministeriums ansehen, die darauf hindeuten 120.000 Frauen Sie akzeptierten diese Beihilfen in der ersten Hälfte dieses Jahres 2018.

Hilft zur Mutterschaft

Welche Vorteile hat eine Mutter in Spanien? Es schadet nie, die Rechte zu kennen, da die Sozialversicherung Folgendes beachtet:


Der wirtschaftliche Nutzen besteht aus einer Subvention, deren Tagesbetrag sich ergibt gleich 100% des aktuellen täglichen IPREM mit folgenden Ausnahmen:

- Wenn die tägliche Regulierungsgrundlage, die der für den IT-Nutzen aus üblichen Eventualitäten ermittelten entspricht, geringer ist, wird davon ausgegangen.

- Wenn bei Teilzeitbeschäftigten die tägliche ordnungspolitische Basis, die sich aus der Aufteilung der Summe der während des Jahres vor dem ursächlichen Ereignis gutgeschriebenen Beitragsbasis zwischen 365 ergibt, niedriger ist, wird dies angenommen.

- Die Subvention kann durch einen vorläufigen Beschluss des INSS mit der letzten in den Unternehmensdatenbanken des Systems erfassten Beitragsbasis anerkannt werden, sofern die Beitragsbasis, die sich aus den üblichen Eventualitäten des Monats vor dem Monatsanfang ergibt, nicht in diesen Basiswerten enthalten ist. Rest oder Erlaubnis, zu diesem Zeitpunkt wird der endgültige Beschluss mit der Neuberechnung des entsprechenden Zuschusses ausgestellt.


Die Regulierungsgrundlage wird in den folgenden Fällen aktualisiert:

- Wenn sich die Beitragsbemessungsgrundlage infolge einer Lohnanhebung aufgrund einer Rechtsvorschrift, eines Tarifvertrags oder eines Gerichtsbeschlusses erhöht, die ihre Wirkung auf einen Zeitpunkt vor dem Beginn des Mutterschaftsurlaubs zurücknimmt. Wenn die regulatorische Basis höher ist als das derzeitige IPREM, wird in diesem Fall die Höhe der Subvention bestimmt.

- in Fällen, in denen die letzte in den Datenbanken des Systems erfasste Beitragsbasis zur Berechnung der Subvention herangezogen wurde und anschließend überprüft wird, dass sie nicht mit der Beitragsbasis für die üblichen Eventualitäten des Monats vor dem Monat übereinstimmt des Beginns der Genehmigung oder der Ruhezeit.

Damián Montero

Video: Krankenkasseninfo.ch


Interessante Artikel

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

Nimm einen Snack! Es ist Zeit für diese Mahlzeit, die zwischen Mittag- und Abendessen liegt, und die Ideen sind vorbei: Gibt es etwas anderes als Kekse und Süßigkeiten? Natürlich ja. Die...

Vorteile von Folsäure bei schwangeren Frauen

Vorteile von Folsäure bei schwangeren Frauen

Diät ist einer der grundlegende Aspekte bei der Entwicklung der Schwangerschaft aus vielen Gründen, unter anderem weil es Frühgeburten und Problemen bei der Entwicklung des Neugeborenen vorbeugt. Zu...

Verhindern Sie Unfälle in Schulen und Kindergärten

Verhindern Sie Unfälle in Schulen und Kindergärten

Wenn Kinder in den Kindergarten oder die Kindertagesstätte gehen, geht es nach ihrem Zuhause, wo sie die meiste Zeit verbringen CollegeDies ist der zweite Ort, an dem am häufigsten vorkommt...