Know how to listen and attend: essential to stimulate concentration

Who has not had to repeat a phrase several times until our son / daughter has listened to us? Stimulate the ability to listen is essential to improve care and concentration of the kids.

And it may happen that, in the future, our children lose a large number of learning opportunities at home or at school, simply because they are not listening. Various professionals in education and psychology are studying the causes of school failure in many boys and girls. And they are coming to the conclusion that it costs them very much two capacities: attention and concentration. Something very related to the sense of hearing and listening attitude.


Much of the learning in school is done through oral teaching, and the rest through reading and study. This is one of the reasons for giving greater importance to hearing stimulation at early ages, so that they have prepared the channels and neural pathways that allow the entry of information.

Musical evenings

Something that favors concentration It is without a doubt an adequate auditory stimulation. For this, we can perform various activities with the children that help them: music, for example, is a good way to do it.

After 4 years, we can take our children to a concert of classical music (there are several adapted to children), or put tapes at home. It is an easier practice to carry out with quiet children than active children, but it is necessary to stimulate everyone. In addition, we can try, whenever possible, to leave a relaxing background music while our children play or are eating.


Tell me a story

By age three, children show a great interest in stories. Listening to stories is ideal for reinforcing auditory memory and developing the imagination. We can also propose that our children notice more consciously what we say to them, asking them questions, directing their interest towards what is important, etc.

Attention everyone!

When performing auditory stimulation exercises, we must remember that the period of attention they can give us is short. It can cost them a lot to focus on what they are doing, especially if they do not do it as fun.

To lend themselves to these games of attention, you have to look for the best moment: when you are most eager to do things, after having a snack, before going to sleep, etc. The moment we see them tired and without interest, we will have to leave it for another time. Do not wait for periods of attention longer than a few minutes. However, when they see that what we say to them is interesting, they will listen for longer periods of time.


His vocabulary, moreover, is limited. If we talk to them too long, or if we use too many words they can not understand, they will end up learning to disconnect ... Just the opposite of what we intend. Little by little, as we check their progress, we can increase the difficulty of the exercises and games.

Just one time

A good one way to pay attention It consists in that we propose at home that they do what they are told the first time. That is, we do not have to repeat things several times. This attitude will have to be maintained so that they strive to always be attentive. For this, we have to give the orders in the best situations. In the middle of an anger it will be very difficult for them to listen to what we tell them.

By addressing them, on the other hand, we can try to always look them in the eyes and face. In this way they will be personally challenged and it will be more difficult for them to disconnect. We will be creating a greater communication link and we will help to promote the interest of our children.

Other sounds ... Have our children ever heard silence?

Nature can help us a lot if we try to remain silent in the middle of a forest and we help our children pay attention to the singing of the birds, to the sound of the stream ... This practice will introduce, surely, very significant elements for children. Also in the city or at home we can practice: the more different sounds they hear, the more they receive stimuli: bells, rattles, street sounds, musical instruments ...

Beatriz Bengoechea. Psychologist and family counselor

Video: Study Skills-Listening Effectively


Interesting Articles

Smartphones, enemies of communication as a couple

Smartphones, enemies of communication as a couple

How easy is life with new technologies: with a click we know the name of that author that we had forgotten, with another we know the last hour of international news and if we press again we will know...

Wissen, wie man zuhört und anhört: Unverzichtbar für die Konzentration

Wer hat eine Phrase nicht mehrmals wiederholen müssen, bis unser Sohn / unsere Tochter uns zugehört hat? Stimulieren Sie die Fähigkeit zuzuhören ist wichtig, um die Pflege zu verbessern und Konzentration von Kindern.

Und es kann passieren, dass unsere Kinder in der Zukunft zu Hause oder in der Schule eine Vielzahl von Lernmöglichkeiten verlieren, nur weil sie nicht zuhören. Verschiedene Bildungs- und Psychologiefachleute untersuchen bei vielen Jungen und Mädchen die Ursachen des Schulversagens. Und sie kommen zu dem Schluss, dass es zwei Kapazitäten kostet: Aufmerksamkeit und Konzentration. Etwas, das sehr mit dem Gefühl des Hörens und Hörens zusammenhängt.


Ein Großteil des Lernens in der Schule wird durch mündlichen Unterricht und der Rest durch Lesen und Lernen durchgeführt. Dies ist einer der Gründe, warum die Stimulation des Gehörs im frühen Alter eine größere Bedeutung erhält, so dass sie die Kanäle und neuronalen Pfade vorbereitet haben, die die Eingabe von Informationen ermöglichen.

Musikalische Abende

Etwas das fördert die Konzentration Es ist ohne Zweifel eine adäquate auditive Stimulation. Dazu können wir mit den Kindern verschiedene Aktivitäten durchführen, die ihnen helfen: Musik ist zum Beispiel ein guter Weg, dies zu tun.

Nach 4 Jahren können wir unsere Kinder zu einem Konzert mit klassischer Musik bringen (es gibt mehrere, die für Kinder geeignet sind) oder Kassetten zu Hause auflegen. Es ist eine leichtere Übung, die mit ruhigen Kindern durchgeführt wird als mit aktiven Kindern, aber es ist notwendig, alle zu stimulieren. Außerdem können wir, wann immer möglich, versuchen, eine entspannende Hintergrundmusik zu hinterlassen, während unsere Kinder spielen oder essen.


Erzähl mir eine Geschichte

Mit drei Jahren zeigen Kinder ein großes Interesse an Geschichten. Das Anhören von Geschichten ist ideal, um das auditive Gedächtnis zu verstärken und die Vorstellungskraft zu fördern. Wir können auch vorschlagen, dass unsere Kinder bewusster wahrnehmen, was wir ihnen sagen, ihnen Fragen stellen, ihr Interesse auf das Wichtige richten, usw.

Achtung alle!

Bei der Durchführung von Hörstimulationsübungen müssen wir daran denken, dass die Aufmerksamkeit, die sie uns geben können, kurz ist. Es kann viel kosten, sich auf das zu konzentrieren, was sie tun, vor allem, wenn sie es nicht als Spaß machen.

Um sich für diese Aufmerksamkeitsspiele zu interessieren, muss man nach dem besten Moment Ausschau halten: Wenn Sie am ehesten Dinge tun möchten, nach einem Snack, vor dem Schlafengehen usw. Sobald wir sie müde und ohne Interesse sehen, müssen wir sie ein anderes Mal verlassen. Warten Sie nicht länger als einige Minuten. Wenn sie jedoch feststellen, dass das, was wir ihnen sagen, interessant ist, werden sie längere Zeit zuhören.


Sein Vokabular ist außerdem begrenzt. Wenn wir zu lange mit ihnen sprechen oder zu viele Wörter verwenden, die sie nicht verstehen können, werden sie am Ende lernen, die Verbindung zu trennen. Das Gegenteil von dem, was wir beabsichtigen. Nach und nach können wir, während wir ihren Fortschritt überprüfen, die Schwierigkeit der Übungen und Spiele erhöhen.

Einmal

Ein guter Weg, um darauf zu achten Es besteht darin, dass wir zu Hause vorschlagen, dass sie das tun, was ihnen beim ersten Mal gesagt wird. Das heißt, wir müssen die Dinge nicht mehrmals wiederholen. Diese Einstellung muss beibehalten werden, damit sie stets aufmerksam sein wollen. Dafür müssen wir die Bestellungen in den besten Situationen erteilen. Mitten im Ärger wird es sehr schwer für sie sein zu hören, was wir ihnen erzählen.

Indem wir sie ansprechen, können wir das Versuchen Sie immer, ihnen in die Augen und ins Gesicht zu schauen. Auf diese Weise werden sie persönlich herausgefordert und es wird schwieriger für sie, die Verbindung zu trennen. Wir werden eine stärkere Kommunikationsverbindung schaffen und dazu beitragen, das Interesse unserer Kinder zu fördern.

Andere Geräusche ... Haben unsere Kinder jemals Stille gehört?

Die Natur kann uns sehr helfen, wenn wir versuchen, mitten im Wald zu schweigen, und wir helfen unseren Kindern, auf das Singen der Vögel zu achten, auf den Klang des Flusses ... Diese Praxis wird sicherlich sehr wichtige Elemente für Kinder einführen. Auch in der Stadt oder zu Hause können wir üben: Je mehr unterschiedliche Klänge sie hören, desto mehr Reize erhalten sie: Glocken, Rasseln, Straßengeräusche, Musikinstrumente ...

Beatriz Bengoechea. Psychologe und Familienberater

Video: The 3 Fundamentals - Episode 2/3 - Bible & Study


Interessante Artikel