Body expression in children, why is it so important?

A person can be communicate with another in different ways. Although the word is the most used tool, the posture and the way in which the body moves also has much to say. For this reason it is very important to teach the little ones to take advantage of these skills to be able to transmit to the rest without needing to articulate any sound.

There are many elements that intervene in the corporal expression and that we must teach to use the smallest ones. For this, the University of Valladolid offers a series of tips through one of its teaching units so that families can develop these skills.

Importance of body expression

In this didactic unit, the need to teach how to express oneself with the body is justified since it is a tool where different areas come into play. intervene in the development of children: social, cognitive, linguistic, motor and affective. Working on this way of transmitting messages means intervening in all these areas at the same time.


For example, teaching how to use the hands to transmit messages will help the child not only learn to communicate a message, but also to be aware of your own body and the possibilities it offers. On the other hand, children learn not only to transmit words, but to be aware of their feelings and to give them forms through these transmission techniques.

The corporal expression enriches and increases its communicative possibilities, contributes to the domain of the space, to the knowledge of the own body and that of others, as well as the exploration of motor possibilities; especially in this stage of early childhood education. Situation that is because it is at this time when they are beginning to relate, to understand and to use both verbal and non-verbal communication.


Elements of body expression

What elements intervene in the corporal expression? It is worth highlighting the following:

- The body. It is an expressive instrument because it is the source of information about moods, both for the person who expresses and for those who observe the expression. In addition to corporal expression, body anatomy and its functioning are learned, as well as the iconographic corporal attitude, that is to say, the corporal outline (clogal intuition of the body itself.

- Emotions. The manifestation of emotion through gestures, body and voice is authentic; for this reason, the human being from an early age is able to distinguish the different types of emotions through the observation of the facial expression, the intonation of the voice, its intensity, the rhythm and the accent of the phrase.

- The gesture. The gesture is a language. In effect, it not only serves to capture the world around us and establish some contact with objects, but also communicates our intention to others.


- The movement. It is one of the elements of motor behavior and has four fundamental components. These are: the object, what is moving; the space and the sense, in what direction; the intensity, with what energy; and the duration, for how long.

- The posture. It is the easiest nonverbal key to discover and observe. Through it you can recognize a person.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Things Body Language Says About You


Interesting Articles

Hyperopia in children, guide for parents

Hyperopia in children, guide for parents

"Mom, what do you put in this book?" And the letters are quite visible. However, the child has no problems in identifying objects in the distance and even read some posters that are farther away...

How to motivate children with little athletes

How to motivate children with little athletes

Do you have trouble exercising your child? Why? You will have to find out if you spend more hours of the bill in front of the television or video game console, if you are untrained or unmotivated for...

Emotional self-regulation

Emotional self-regulation

Some studies consider that adults with self-regulation difficulties since childhood present a high risk of social maladjustment. The process of acquiring the self-regulation emotional It begins in...

Flu vaccine in pregnancy, is it safe?

Flu vaccine in pregnancy, is it safe?

Pregnancy care is very important since not only is the mother protected. The welfare of the child that grows in the womb of the woman depends on the good state of the pregnant woman. Prevent the...

Körperausdruck bei Kindern, warum ist es so wichtig?

Eine Person kann sein kommunizieren mit einem anderen auf verschiedene Weise. Obwohl das Wort das am häufigsten verwendete Werkzeug ist, hat die Haltung und die Art, wie sich der Körper bewegt, auch viel zu sagen. Aus diesem Grund ist es sehr wichtig, den Kleinen beizubringen, von diesen Fähigkeiten Gebrauch zu machen, um den Rest vermitteln zu können, ohne dabei einen Klang zu artikulieren.

Es gibt viele Elemente, die in den körperlichen Ausdruck eingreifen und die wir lehren müssen, um die kleinsten zu verwenden. Dafür das Universität von Valladolid bietet eine Reihe von Tipps in einer seiner Unterrichtseinheiten an, damit Familien diese Fähigkeiten entwickeln können.

Bedeutung des Körperausdrucks

In dieser didaktischen Einheit ist das Bedürfnis zu lehren, wie man sich mit dem Körper ausdrücken kann, da es ein Werkzeug ist, in dem verschiedene Bereiche ins Spiel kommen. eingreifen in der Entwicklung von Kindern: sozial, kognitiv, sprachlich, motorisch und affektiv. Um an dieser Art der Nachrichtenübermittlung zu arbeiten, müssen Sie in all diesen Bereichen gleichzeitig eingreifen.


Wenn Sie zum Beispiel lernen, wie Sie mit den Händen Nachrichten übertragen, wird das Kind nicht nur lernen kommunizieren eine Botschaft, aber auch den eigenen Körper und die Möglichkeiten kennen, die er bietet. Auf der anderen Seite lernen Kinder nicht nur, Wörter zu vermitteln, sondern auch, sich ihrer Gefühle bewusst zu sein und ihnen durch diese Übertragungstechniken Formen zu geben.

Der korporale Ausdruck bereichert und vergrößert seine kommunikativen Möglichkeiten, trägt zur Domäne des Raumes bei, zur Kenntnis des eigener Körper und das von anderen sowie die Erkundung motorischer Möglichkeiten; vor allem in dieser Phase der frühkindlichen Bildung. Situation, weil es zu dieser Zeit ist, wenn sie anfangen, sich zu verstehen, verbale und nonverbale Kommunikation zu verstehen und zu nutzen.


Elemente des Körperausdrucks

Welche Elemente greifen in den körperlichen Ausdruck ein? Es lohnt sich, das hervorzuheben folgend:

- Der Körper. Es ist ein ausdrucksstarkes Instrument, weil es die Quelle von Informationen über Stimmungen ist, sowohl für die Person, die ausdrückt, als auch für diejenigen, die den Ausdruck beobachten. Neben dem körperlichen Ausdruck werden die Körperanatomie und deren Funktionsweise sowie die ikonographische Haltung des Körpers, dh die Körperkontur (clogale Intuition des Körpers selbst), gelernt.

- Emotionen. Die Manifestation von Emotionen durch Gesten, Körper und Stimme ist authentisch; Aus diesem Grund kann der Mensch schon früh die verschiedenen Arten von Emotionen durch die Beobachtung des Gesichtsausdrucks, die Intonation der Stimme, ihre Intensität, den Rhythmus und den Akzent des Satzes unterscheiden.

- Die Geste. Die Geste ist eine Sprache. Tatsächlich dient es nicht nur dazu, die Welt um uns herum zu erfassen und Kontakt mit Objekten herzustellen, sondern kommuniziert unsere Absicht auch an andere.


- Die Bewegung. Es ist eines der Elemente des Motorverhaltens und besteht aus vier Grundkomponenten. Dies sind: das Objekt, was sich bewegt; der Raum und der Sinn, in welche Richtung; die Intensität mit welcher Energie; und die Dauer, für wie lange.

- Die Haltung. Es ist der einfachste nonverbale Schlüssel zum Entdecken und Beobachten. Daran erkennt man eine Person.

Damián Montero

Video: Kommunikationskongress Tag 5: Gesellschaft und Sprache


Interessante Artikel

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

10 Ideen für Snacks für Kinder über Kekse hinaus

Nimm einen Snack! Es ist Zeit für diese Mahlzeit, die zwischen Mittag- und Abendessen liegt, und die Ideen sind vorbei: Gibt es etwas anderes als Kekse und Süßigkeiten? Natürlich ja. Die...

Vorteile von Folsäure bei schwangeren Frauen

Vorteile von Folsäure bei schwangeren Frauen

Diät ist einer der grundlegende Aspekte bei der Entwicklung der Schwangerschaft aus vielen Gründen, unter anderem weil es Frühgeburten und Problemen bei der Entwicklung des Neugeborenen vorbeugt. Zu...

Verhindern Sie Unfälle in Schulen und Kindergärten

Verhindern Sie Unfälle in Schulen und Kindergärten

Wenn Kinder in den Kindergarten oder die Kindertagesstätte gehen, geht es nach ihrem Zuhause, wo sie die meiste Zeit verbringen CollegeDies ist der zweite Ort, an dem am häufigsten vorkommt...