Spain exceeds the European average of early school dropout

What doubt fits the importance of education in all people? Complying with the different educational courses and overcoming the stages of teaching translates into a more hopeful future. For this reason, one of the missions of the public powers is to reduce the rates of school dropout.

A mission that in recent times seems to have become more difficult since the rates of school dropout they are, unfortunately, quite high within our borders. This is indicated by works such as the Report: Checking the education system in Spain and Andalusia where it is clear that these data are higher than the European average.


Abandonment of almost 19%

The data offered in this report highlight that the rate of early educational abandonment in Spain during 2017 was 18,3%. A figure that remains well ahead of the 10.6% that marks the average of ña Unoón Europea. That is, 2 out of 10 young people between the ages of 18 and 24 have, at most, the title of Compulsory Secondary Education, ESO, and do not continue their education.

Although Spain exceeds the European Union average, there has been a slight improvement comparing 2016 data with 2017 data. Last year this percentage was 19, which is a drop of 0.7% percentage points. Considering the sex of the students that stop studying in the ESO, or in previous stages, the girls present a rate of 14.5% and the chichos of 21.8%. Same trend as in Europe where they have an 8.9% and they of 12.1%.


By communities, Andalusia has the worst data. This community registered during 2017 an early school dropout rate of 23,5%, data that exceeds 10.6% percentage points the average of the European Union and in 5.2% to the rest of Spain.

How to stop school dropouts

Given the high data of school dropout in Spain it is not surprising that the education administrations have in mind different plans of action with which to stop this situation. Some of these proposals of the Ministry of Education are the following:

- Increase in the offer of Initial Professional Qualification Programs, so as to ensure that no student abandons Compulsory Secondary Education without having had the opportunity to access any of them. The purpose is that young people who do not graduate in ESO and obtain the degree years later through non-formal education, can benefit from these programs.


- Increase in the educational offer in the post-compulsory education of vocational training cycles of intermediate vocational training, plastic arts and design and sports education.

- Development by educational administrations of the measures contemplated in article 41 of the LOE so that students who have completed an Initial Professional Qualification Program, and lack of academic requirements, can access the Vocational Training Cycles of Degree Medium, and so that students in the same circumstances of the Middle Grade can access the Superior.

- Development of preventive measures and programs directed, specifically, to achieve school success among students who during the period of compulsory schooling have difficulties in obtaining the title of Compulsory Secondary Education.

- Development of specific programs for those groups in which, for various reasons, large bags of early school leaving are generated.

Damián Montero

Video: How School Makes Kids Less Intelligent | Eddy Zhong | [email protected]


Interesting Articles

Smartphones, enemies of communication as a couple

Smartphones, enemies of communication as a couple

How easy is life with new technologies: with a click we know the name of that author that we had forgotten, with another we know the last hour of international news and if we press again we will know...

Spanien liegt über dem europäischen Durchschnitt der Schulabbrecher

Welcher Zweifel passt zur Bedeutung von Bildung bei allen Menschen? Die Befolgung der verschiedenen Bildungsgänge und das Überwinden der Stufen des Unterrichts führt zu einer hoffnungsvolleren Zukunft. Aus diesem Grund besteht eine der Aufgaben der öffentlichen Mächte darin, die Sätze von Schulabbrecher.

Eine Mission, die in letzter Zeit seit den Raten von Schulabbrecher Sie sind leider ziemlich hoch in unseren Grenzen. Dies wird durch Arbeiten wie den Bericht: Überprüfung des Bildungssystems in Spanien und Andalusien angezeigt, wo klar ist, dass diese Daten über dem europäischen Durchschnitt liegen.


Abbruch von fast 19%

Die in diesem Bericht enthaltenen Daten zeigen, dass die Rate des vorzeitigen Schulabbruchs in Spanien im Jahr 2017 hoch war 18,3%. Eine Zahl, die deutlich über den 10,6% liegt, die den Durchschnitt von ña Unoón Europea ausmachen. Das heißt, 2 von 10 Jugendlichen zwischen 18 und 24 Jahren haben höchstens den Titel Zwangsschulabschluss (ESO) und setzen ihre Ausbildung nicht fort.

Obwohl Spanien über dem Durchschnitt der Europäischen Union liegt, gab es eine leichte Verbesserung Vergleich der Daten für 2016 mit den Daten für 2017. Im letzten Jahr betrug dieser Prozentsatz 19, was einem Rückgang um 0,7 Prozentpunkte entspricht. In Anbetracht des Geschlechts der Schüler, die in der ESO oder in früheren Stufen nicht mehr studieren, weisen die Mädchen eine Quote von 14,5% und die Chichos von 21,8% auf. Gleicher Trend wie in Europa, wo sie 8,9% und 12,1% haben.


In Gemeinden hat Andalusien die schlechtesten Daten. Diese Community verzeichnete im Jahr 2017 eine Schulabbrecherquote von 23,5%Daten, die 10,6% Prozentpunkte über dem Durchschnitt der Europäischen Union und 5,2% gegenüber dem Rest Spaniens liegen.

So stoppen Sie Schulabbrecher

Angesichts der hohen Schulabbrecherquote in Spanien ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass die Bildungsbehörden unterschiedliche Aktionspläne im Auge behalten, mit denen dies verhindert werden kann Situation. Einige dieser Vorschläge des Bildungsministeriums sind folgende:

- Erhöhung des Angebots an beruflichen Erstqualifizierungsprogrammen, um sicherzustellen, dass kein Schüler die obligatorische Sekundarschulbildung verlässt, ohne die Möglichkeit zu haben, auf eines von ihnen zuzugreifen. Das Ziel ist, dass junge Menschen, die keinen Abschluss in ESO haben und den Abschluss Jahre später durch nichtformale Bildung erhalten, von diesen Programmen profitieren können.


- Erhöhung des Bildungsangebots in der nachobligatorischen Ausbildung der beruflichen Ausbildungszyklen der mittleren Berufsausbildung, der bildenden Künste sowie der Design- und Sportunterricht.

- Entwicklung der in Artikel 41 der LOE vorgesehenen Maßnahmen durch Bildungsverwaltungen, so dass Studierende, die ein Erstqualifizierungsprogramm absolviert haben, und mangelnde akademische Anforderungen, Zugang zu den Berufsbildungszyklen erhalten Mittel, und so können Schüler unter denselben Umständen der Mittelstufe auf den Vorgesetzten zugreifen.

- Entwicklung präventiver Maßnahmen und Programme, die speziell auf den Schulerfolg von Schülern abzielen, die während der Schulpflicht Schwierigkeiten haben, den Titel der obligatorischen Sekundarschulbildung zu erhalten.

- Entwicklung spezifischer Programme für jene Gruppen, in denen aus verschiedenen Gründen große Mengen Schulabbrecher generiert werden.

Damián Montero

Video: Zurück in die Schule


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...