43% of nursing mothers have problems reconciling

It is clear that there is still a long way to go in the field of conciliation, because there is a certain cultural gap in the companies. Thus, the II Study on Conciliation and Breastfeeding carried out by Suavinex, reveals that the 43.7% of nursing mothers Spanish has problems to reconcile lactation with their work situation.

Despite what may seem, this data, in any case, is a significant improvement over the year 2016, when the first edition of this study showed a figure that amounted to 50.5%. The problem of conciliation seems especially accentuated in large national companies in the tertiary sector, where more than half of working mothers have indicated complications due to their conditions.


Thus, only 50.71% have declared to have felt the support and understanding of their entire work environment when facing their period of breastfeeding. In this aspect, there is not much change with respect to 2016, when the results were similar, although somewhat lower.

The abandonment of work and breastfeeding

38.43% of those surveyed said they could not integrate breastfeeding into their work routine and 61.92% considered abandoning breastfeeding. The most direct consequence of this situation is the abandonment of one of the activities. So, we see that practically one in ten (9.55%) Spanish mothers have abandoned their career against their initial will.


Regarding the cessation of breastfeeding, 58.22% of the participants in the study did not reach the year of lactation, despite the fact that 85.02% said they favored prolonged breastfeeding.

Alternatives for conciliation

In contrast to the data obtained in 2016, the percentage of mothers who decide not to opt for any conciliation alternative is reduced to practically one third, from 36% in the first edition of the study to 12.24% per day from today.

There is, therefore, a positive progression in terms of social awareness about the importance of reconciling and a cultural change that leaves behind the idea of ​​renouncing one of the facets of a woman's life.

In spite of this, these options do not end up being implemented with the naturalness and acceptance that they should, because in many cases they involve situations of discomfort for the women who adopt them. As an example, we see that up to 40.64% of mothers who have requested a reduction in working hours have felt this way. The same happens with the 35.78% of mothers who have decided to opt for milk extraction or with 37.47% of those who use their time for breastfeeding, as well as with 17.5% of who have requested a change in their position and tasks.


Marina Berrio
Counseling: II Study on Conciliation and Breastfeeding of Suavinex

Video: 延禧攻略 51 | Story of Yanxi Palace 51(秦岚、聂远、佘诗曼、吴谨言等主演)


Interesting Articles

68% are better drivers when traveling with children

68% are better drivers when traveling with children

Are you a responsible father or mother at the wheel? Paternity raises our sense of responsibility and even makes us more prudent on many occasions and also when we get in a car with our children....

Healthy diets with medicinal plants

Healthy diets with medicinal plants

With the arrival of good weather the number of people who want to lose weight increases and medicinal plants of pharmaceutical dispensation can help to achieve it gradually and safely, accompanied by...

Attentive: many young people smoke to lose weight

Attentive: many young people smoke to lose weight

The tobacco It is becoming a means that more and more adolescents use to control the fat in their body. This is indicated by a study of Cornell University, in Ithaca, New York that warns of the...

Increase the presence of children in funeral homes

Increase the presence of children in funeral homes

Many fathers, mothers and relatives wonder if the children should attend the funeral home or the funeral when someone in their family or one of their loved ones dies. Faced with this difficult...

43% der stillenden Mütter haben Probleme, sich zu versöhnen

Es ist klar, dass auf dem Gebiet der Schlichtung noch ein weiter Weg zu gehen ist, da in den Unternehmen eine gewisse kulturelle Kluft besteht. Also die II Studie zu Versöhnung und Stillen von Suavinex durchgeführt, offenbart, dass die 43,7% der stillenden Mütter Spanisch hat Probleme, die Laktation mit ihrer Arbeitssituation in Einklang zu bringen.

Trotz allem, was auf den ersten Blick erscheinen mag, stellen diese Daten auf jeden Fall eine deutliche Verbesserung gegenüber dem Jahr 2016 dar, als die erste Ausgabe dieser Studie einen Wert von 50,5% zeigte. Das Problem der Vermittlung scheint besonders in großen nationalen Unternehmen des tertiären Sektors hervorzuheben, wo mehr als die Hälfte der berufstätigen Mütter aufgrund ihrer Bedingungen Komplikationen angedeutet haben.


So haben nur 50,71% erklärt, dass sie ihre gesamte Arbeitsumgebung während ihrer Stillzeit unterstützt und verstanden haben. In dieser Hinsicht hat sich gegenüber 2016, wenn die Ergebnisse ähnlich, wenn auch etwas niedriger waren, nicht viel geändert.

Die Aufgabe von Arbeit und Stillen

38,43% der Befragten gaben an, das Stillen nicht in ihren Arbeitsalltag integrieren zu können, und 61,92% gaben an, das Stillen aufzugeben. Die unmittelbarste Folge dieser Situation ist der Verzicht auf eine der Aktivitäten. Also sehen wir das praktisch Jede zehnte (9,55%) spanische Mutter hat ihre Karriere gegen ihren Willen aufgegeben.


In Bezug auf die Beendigung des Stillens erreichten 58,22% der Teilnehmer der Studie das Laktationsjahr nicht, obwohl 85,02% sagten, dass sie eine längere Stillzeit bevorzugen.

Alternativen für die Vermittlung

Im Gegensatz zu den im Jahr 2016 erhobenen Daten reduziert sich der Anteil der Mütter, die sich für keine Schlichtungsalternative entscheiden, von 36% in der ersten Ausgabe der Studie auf praktisch ein Drittel auf 12,24% pro Tag heute

Es gibt daher eine positive Entwicklung hinsichtlich des gesellschaftlichen Bewusstseins hinsichtlich der Wichtigkeit der Versöhnung und eines kulturellen Wandels, der die Idee hinterlässt, auf eine der Facetten des Lebens einer Frau zu verzichten.

Trotzdem werden diese Optionen nicht mit der Natürlichkeit und Akzeptanz umgesetzt, die sie sollten, da sie in vielen Fällen für die Frauen, die sie adoptieren, Unannehmlichkeiten mit sich bringen. Als ein Beispiel sehen wir, dass sich bis zu 40,64% der Mütter, die eine Arbeitszeitverkürzung beantragt haben, so gefühlt haben. Dasselbe gilt für die 35,78% der Mütter, die sich für die Milchgewinnung entschieden haben, oder 37,47% derjenigen, die ihre Zeit zum Stillen verwenden, sowie 17,5% der Mütter die um eine Änderung ihrer Position und ihrer Aufgaben ersucht haben.


Marina Berrio
Beratung: II Studie zu Versöhnung und Stillen von Suavinex

Video: محمد اللحيدان - البقرة Quran Translation: Muhammed luhaidan - Al-Baqarah


Interessante Artikel

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Theatervorteile für Kinder

Das Kindertheater ist eine der beliebtesten außerschulischen Aktivitäten für Kinder. Um Theater zu machen, ist es nicht notwendig, dass ein Star in der Familie geboren wird, es reicht aus, wenn das...

Acht wichtige Tipps für Kinder, um Sport zu treiben

Acht wichtige Tipps für Kinder, um Sport zu treiben

Manche Leute sagen das Sport ist Gesundheitund es hat viele Gründe. Körperliche Bewegung ist wichtig, um in jedem Alter gesund zu sein, also besonders Wir empfehlen, Kinder von klein auf zum Sport zu...

Glück im ersten Jahr der Ehe

Glück im ersten Jahr der Ehe

Ist es mehr? glücklich im ersten Jahr der Ehe Was ist sonst noch so? Studien zeigen, dass trotz des weit verbreiteten Glaubens, dass das erste Jahr der Ehe das beste Jahr ist, Paare viel glücklicher...