Park your mobile to study: how to practice digital silence

New digital technologies have become a fundamental factor in our lives and those of our children. Beyond the benefits of tools such as mobile phones or tablets, the virtual environment presents challenges in daily life and in education that it is necessary to learn to manage.

In his book The art of studying at home (Teconté, 2016)Luis Manuel Martínez highlights the importance of creating certain habits that go beyond simple rules when dealing with new technologies. It is essential to learn to live in the digital world, which implies the development of personal attitudes. This, without a doubt, will have effects in the scope of the study of our children.


A new way of living with information

Information and communication technologies currently offer new support to do the homework and work of the school or institute. Also, they have meant a change in the way in which we coexist with the information that surrounds us. Young people today are surrounded by large amounts of data and sources that they must learn to filter.

To process such large volumes of information it is important that children and adolescents know where to go, learn to distinguish and contrast sources, question the data that the Internet provides and reflect on them. It is necessary, in short, to cultivate a reflective attitude.


To facilitate this reflection in a world full of so much digital noise, it is necessary to find moments of silence during the study, in which all the visual and sound stimuli typical of digital tools are left aside. Also, at times when technology is necessary, our children must learn to manage these elements in an enriching way.

How to create a digital silence to study

To do this, here are some tips you can follow to create a good virtual environment at home, where digital silence is a maxim that helps you concentrate without distractions for a few hours of effective study.

1. Have a mobile parking when entering the house. It is necessary, from time to time, to put aside technologies because they generate saturation and do not allow people to connect with the family and home environment. One way to do it is to have a mobile parking lot like this, that you can download and print, where to deposit it when you get home and pick it up to leave.


                               Download the Digital Parking of Thisfamilywelove

2. Keep the phone turned off while studying or going to sleep. It is difficult to resist the temptation to look at the mobile, especially when you are doing a task that may seem tedious or boring as studying. It is necessary to remove the children from these temptations and create an environment without interruptions so that they can concentrate

3. Help them plan the navigation. Internet has many benefits, but many times young people surf the web for hours idle, without having a specific goal. This is how much time is lost, so it is advisable that they do not enter the Internet if they do not have a clear goal.

4. Protect digital silence times. It is advisable to encourage activities that are not related to digital media. Reading, sports, family conversations, among many others, are activities that enrich the day to day and serve as digital "dextro".

5. Discuss in adolescence. It is necessary, instead of simply establishing rules or prohibitions, to explain to young people their positive meaning. It is necessary to listen to adolescents and show interest in their activities and hobbies, including those that are developed in social networks, with respect to build trust.

6. Create a schedule and some basic rules. It is advisable to establish a specific time to use digital tools, limit the number of times social networks or email are watched, or disconnect devices during the night.

Isabel López Vásquez

Video: Imagine Dragons - Believer - EASY Piano Tutorial by PlutaX


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Parken Sie Ihr Handy, um zu lernen: wie Sie digitale Stille üben können

Neue digitale Technologien sind zu einem grundlegenden Faktor in unserem Leben und dem unserer Kinder geworden. Neben den Vorteilen von Tools wie Mobiltelefonen oder Tablets stellt die virtuelle Umgebung Herausforderungen im täglichen Leben und in der Bildung dar, die man beherrschen muss.

In seinem Buch Die Kunst des Studiums zu Hause (Teconté, 2016)Luis Manuel Martínez betont, wie wichtig es ist, Gewohnheiten zu schaffen, die im Umgang mit neuen Technologien über einfache Regeln hinausgehen. Es ist wichtig zu lernen, in der digitalen Welt zu leben, was die Entwicklung persönlicher Einstellungen impliziert. Dies wird zweifellos Auswirkungen auf die Untersuchung unserer Kinder haben.


Eine neue Art zu leben mit Informationen

Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien bieten derzeit neue Unterstützung für die Hausaufgaben und die Arbeit der Schule oder des Instituts. Sie haben auch die Art und Weise verändert, in der wir mit den Informationen, die uns umgeben, zusammenleben. Junge Menschen sind heutzutage von großen Datenmengen und Quellen umgeben, die sie zu filtern lernen müssen.

Für die Verarbeitung derart großer Informationsmengen ist es wichtig, dass Kinder und Jugendliche wissen, wohin sie gehen sollen, lernen, Quellen zu unterscheiden und zu unterscheiden, die vom Internet bereitgestellten Daten in Frage zu stellen und darüber nachzudenken. Kurz gesagt, es ist notwendig, eine reflektierende Haltung zu pflegen.


Um diese Reflexion in einer Welt voller digitalem Rauschen zu ermöglichen, müssen während des Studiums Momente der Stille gefunden werden, in denen alle für digitale Werkzeuge typischen visuellen und akustischen Reize beiseite gelassen werden. In Zeiten, in denen Technologie notwendig ist, müssen unsere Kinder lernen, diese Elemente auf bereichernde Weise zu handhaben.

Wie man ein digitales Schweigen schafft, um zu studieren

Hier sind einige Tipps, die Sie beachten können, um eine gute virtuelle Umgebung zu Hause zu erstellen, in der digitale Stille eine Maxime ist, die Ihnen hilft, sich für einige Stunden effektives Lernen ohne Ablenkung zu konzentrieren.

1. Haben Sie einen mobilen Parkplatz, wenn Sie das Haus betreten. Es ist von Zeit zu Zeit notwendig, Technologien beiseite zu legen, da sie eine Sättigung erzeugen und den Menschen nicht erlauben, sich mit der Familie und der häuslichen Umgebung zu verbinden. Eine Möglichkeit, dies zu tun, ist zu haben einen mobilen Parkplatz wie diesen, den Sie herunterladen und ausdrucken können, wo Sie es hinterlegen und abholen können, wenn Sie nach Hause kommen


                               Laden Sie das digitale Parken von Thisfamilywelove herunter

2. Lassen Sie das Telefon ausgeschaltet, wenn Sie studieren oder schlafen gehen. Es ist schwer, der Versuchung zu widerstehen, auf das Handy zu schauen, insbesondere wenn Sie eine Aufgabe ausführen, die beim Lernen langweilig oder langweilig erscheint. Es ist notwendig, die Kinder von diesen Versuchungen zu entfernen und eine Umgebung ohne Unterbrechungen zu schaffen, damit sie sich konzentrieren können

3. Helfen Sie ihnen, die Navigation zu planen. Internet hat viele Vorteile, aber oft surfen junge Menschen stundenlang im Internet, ohne ein bestimmtes Ziel zu haben. So viel Zeit geht verloren. Daher ist es ratsam, dass sie nicht ins Internet gelangen, wenn sie kein klares Ziel haben.

4. Schützen Sie die Zeiten der digitalen Stille. Es empfiehlt sich, Aktivitäten zu fördern, die sich nicht auf digitale Medien beziehen. Lesen, Sport, Familiengespräche sind unter anderem Aktivitäten, die den Alltag bereichern und als digitale "Dextro" dienen.

5. Diskutieren Sie in der Adoleszenz. Statt nur Regeln oder Verbote festzulegen, muss man den Jugendlichen ihre positive Bedeutung erklären. Es ist notwendig, Jugendlichen zuzuhören und Interesse an ihren Aktivitäten und Hobbys zu zeigen, einschließlich derer, die in sozialen Netzwerken entwickelt werden, um Vertrauen aufzubauen.

6. Erstellen Sie einen Zeitplan und einige Grundregeln. Es ist ratsam, einen bestimmten Zeitpunkt für die Verwendung digitaler Tools festzulegen, die Anzahl der Beobachtungen für soziale Netzwerke oder E-Mails zu begrenzen oder Geräte während der Nacht zu trennen.

Isabel López Vásquez

Video: Luzides Träumen - Die Traumcharaktere in Deinen Träumen


Interessante Artikel

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Obwohl dies noch nicht von allen Schulen erweitert wurde, ist Spanien bereits eines der Länder, das sich der Förderung des Schachunterrichts im Klassenzimmer verschrieben hat. Zahlreiche...

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Nehmen Sie Ihre Barriguitas mit, wohin Sie wollen!Finden Sie die fünf Unterschiede zwischen diesen beiden Zeichnungen und erhalten Sie einen fantastischen Eindruck Haus bei Asa de Barriguitas....