14 years, age at which children should access social networks, according to most parents

Avoiding access to new technologies is impossible today. From computers to smartphones and tablets, today's society lives surrounded by these devices that, in their own way, make people's lives easier by allowing access to endless information and communication with people who live on the other side of the world. However, the use of these devices also entails responsibility.

At what age is a person able to manage their own devices? The study Technology in Childhood: Necessity or Capriciousness has been interested in the opinion of a total of 2,000 people between 18 and 55 years. A sample that has answered questions that cover from the right moment to give a smartphone to children or to have an account in social networks.


Importance of control

As has already been said, avoiding the access of younger generations to new technologies is impossible. The so-called digital natives see in computers, smartphones and tablets a portal from which to access information for their school work, homework and any other academic need. A situation that most respondents know.

For this reason, 94% of the participants in this study consider that controlling the use that children make of the internet is very important. Only 9% of them believe that children's access to the network should be unlimited before 14 years. It is precisely in this age where most parents place the border between having a social media account or not.


64% of parents believe that children should not access social networks until the age range that ranges from 14 at 16. Even 20% of the participating parents think that the ideal would be to wait until they come of age. However, this data is opposed to another found in the same study. And is that 46% of respondents with children believe that preventing their access to smartphones can exclude them from their social life.

What is clear is that the older, more concern about the dangers of the Internet. 13% of young people among 18 and 24 years It coincides with the idea that the access of the smallest to the online world and new technologies must be unlimited. Percentage that falls to 7% in the case of those over 45 years.

The first smartphone, at 13 years old

In this study we have also analyzed the age at which the youngest access their own devices. 13 years is the average to which parents recognize having bought their children their first smartphone. Of course, when the respondents are asked, differences are verified in when they got their smartphone.


Young people among 18 and 24 years They acknowledge that they received their first mobile phone at around 14 years old. Those who belong to the section between 25 and 34, at 16 and finally, those between 35 and 44 at 22. And at what age do the respondents consider that one of these devices should be accessed?

65% of respondents say that the smallest should have their first smartphone after 14, one year later than what actually happens. In fact, it calls the Attention that 31% of young people aged 18 to 24 think that children would have to have their first telephone in the 15 to 16 age range. Only a small group of the total respondents (18%) said that the 12 would be a good time for children to have their first terminal.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Traits of Toxic Parents Who Ruin Their Children’s Lives


Interesting Articles

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Opel Zafira: a large space communicated

Since last September, the new Opel Zafira, heir of the previous Zafira Tourer, that maintains its proven qualities as family car, with capacity for five or seven passengers.The new Opel Zafira...

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

Cooperative learning: benefits for children

New didactic techniques such as cooperative learning are innovating traditional educational systems of children with excellent results, as they allow improve the understanding of a subject together...

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is...

Das Alter von 14 Jahren, in dem Kinder nach Ansicht der meisten Eltern Zugang zu sozialen Netzwerken haben sollten

Der Zugang zu neuen Technologien ist heute unmöglich. Vom Computer bis zum Smartphones und Tablets lebt die heutige Gesellschaft von diesen Geräten umgeben, die auf ihre Weise das Leben der Menschen einfacher machen, indem sie Zugang zu endlosen Informationen und zur Kommunikation mit Menschen bieten, die auf der anderen Seite der Welt leben. Die Verwendung dieser Geräte bringt jedoch auch Verantwortung mit sich.

In welchem ​​Alter kann eine Person ihre eigenen Geräte verwalten? Die Studie "Technologie im Kindesalter: Notwendigkeit oder Launenhaftigkeit" hat die Meinung von insgesamt 2.000 Personen zwischen 18 und 55 Jahren interessiert. Ein Beispiel, das Fragen aus dem richtigen Moment beantwortet hat, um ein Smartphone an Kinder weiterzugeben oder ein Konto zu erstellen soziale Netzwerke.


Bedeutung der Kontrolle

Wie bereits gesagt, ist es unmöglich, den Zugang jüngerer Generationen zu neuen Technologien zu vermeiden. Die sogenannten Digital Natives sehen auf Computern, Smartphones und Tablets ein Portal, von dem aus sie auf Informationen für ihre Schularbeiten, Hausaufgaben und andere zugreifen können akademische Notwendigkeit. Eine Situation, die die meisten Befragten kennen.

Aus diesem Grund halten 94% der Teilnehmer an dieser Studie die Kontrolle der Nutzung von Kindern durch das Internet für sehr wichtig. Nur 9% von ihnen glauben, dass der Zugang von Kindern zum Netzwerk vorher unbegrenzt sein sollte 14 Jahre. Genau in diesem Zeitalter legen die meisten Eltern die Grenze zwischen einem sozialen Medienkonto oder nicht fest.


64% der Eltern sind der Meinung, dass Kinder erst ab einem Altersbereich auf soziale Netzwerke zugreifen dürfen 14 um 16. Selbst 20% der teilnehmenden Eltern meinen, dass es ideal wäre, zu warten, bis sie volljährig sind. Diese Daten sprechen jedoch gegen andere Daten, die in derselben Studie gefunden wurden. Und 46% der Befragten mit Kindern glauben, dass die Verhinderung des Zugangs zu Smartphones sie vom sozialen Leben ausschließen kann.

Klar ist, dass die Älteren sich mehr um die Gefahren des Internets kümmern. 13% der jungen Menschen unter 18 und 24 Jahre Es stimmt mit der Idee überein, dass der Zugang der Kleinsten zur Online-Welt und zu neuen Technologien unbegrenzt sein muss. Prozentsatz, der bei über 45 Jahren auf 7% fällt.

Das erste Smartphone, 13 Jahre alt

In dieser Studie haben wir auch das Alter analysiert, in dem die jüngsten auf ihre eigenen Geräte zugreifen. 13 Jahre ist der Durchschnitt, zu dem Eltern erkennen, dass sie ihr erstes Smartphone gekauft haben. Wenn die Befragten gefragt werden, werden die Unterschiede natürlich verifiziert, wenn sie ihr Smartphone haben.


Junge Leute unter 18 und 24 Jahre Sie erkennen an, dass sie mit etwa 14 Jahren ihr erstes Mobiltelefon erhalten haben. Diejenigen, die zu der Sektion zwischen 25 und 34 gehören, mit 16 und schließlich die zwischen 35 und 44 mit 22 Jahren.

65% der Befragten geben an, dass das kleinste Smartphone sein erstes Smartphone nach 14 Jahren haben sollte, ein Jahr später als das, was tatsächlich passiert. In der Tat nennt es das Aufmerksamkeit 31% der Jugendlichen zwischen 18 und 24 Jahren meinen, dass Kinder ihr erstes Telefon im Alter von 15 bis 16 Jahren haben müssten. Nur eine kleine Gruppe der Befragten (18%) gab an, dass die 12 für Kinder ein guter Zeitpunkt sein würden, um ihr erstes Terminal zu bekommen.

Damián Montero

Video: Gabriele Krone-Schmalz zum Syrien-Krieg: Es gibt Dinge die auffallen!


Interessante Artikel