Satisfaction with school drops with the age of schoolchildren

The return to school is synonymous with September for all families. After a vacation of enjoyment, rest, and some review to not lose the level, you have to return to sit at the desk to succeed in the new course. How do schoolchildren feel about this change? Are they comfortable in the classroom or do they think there should have been some changes before this return?

It seems not, at least as the students grow. A data that they offer in the report Indicators commented on the state of the Spanish educational system 2018 that elaborate of joint form the Foundation Ramon Areces and European Foundation Society and Education. And is that as shown in the pages of this work, as the students they get older, the satisfaction with the school drops.


From taste to dislike

The data in this study show how around the 11 years the evaluation of the school is "balanced". Around 50% of this group of students says they are satisfied with their school, while the other half indicates the opposite. Considering the sex of the students, 55% of the girls affirm that they like their school, for 44% of the boys.

The percentage decreases among students of 13 years, age group in which 23% of the students claim to be satisfied with their school, while the percentage among boys is 20%. At 15 years the percentage drops again to 17% and 13%.


Data that translates into school dropout. In Spain, the number of students leaving their academic careers at school is 18,3%, percentage that is only surpassed by Malta where the figures are 18.6%. Those responsible for this report emphasize that it is important to find the mechanisms through which students are motivated to be able to find the necessary comfort to meet their academic objectives.

In this sense, teachers are reminded of the importance of knowing how to react to their students. The way in which the outer world evaluates the results has a great influence on the perception of the capacities that are possessed. Helping to build a positive mindset is something that concerns both teachers in the classroom and parents at home.

How to motivate the little ones

What can parents do to motivate the little ones? From the Spanish Confederation of Associations of Parents of Students, CEAPA, several tips are given in this regard. A first step is to make children see the importance of achieving their goals, these should represent the main reward for the sacrifice of effort.


From a better work perspective to a better vision of oneself. Make the child see that today's effort will be a benefit in the future. important. Work must also be done to improve the self-esteem of children:

- The expectations of parents should always be consistent with the abilities of the little ones.

- Parents should make children see that they have a great concept of them and that they trust fully in their abilities.

- Make them aware that their achievements correspond to their work and not to external factors.

Damián Montero

Video: 10 Amazing Science Tricks Using Liquid!


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Mit dem Alter der Schüler sinkt die Zufriedenheit mit der Schule

Die Rückkehr zur Schule ist für alle Familien gleichbedeutend mit September. Nach einem Urlaub voller Genuss, Ruhe und einiger Überprüfung, um das Niveau nicht zu verlieren, müssen Sie sich wieder an den Schreibtisch setzen, um in der Lage zu sein neuer Kurs. Wie fühlen sich Schulkinder über diese Veränderung? Fühlen sie sich im Klassenzimmer wohl oder glauben sie, dass es vor dieser Rückkehr ein paar Änderungen geben sollte?

Es scheint zumindest nicht so, wie die Schüler wachsen. Eine Daten, die sie in dem Bericht Indikatoren anbieten, kommentierten den Stand des spanischen Bildungssystems 2018, die gemeinsam die Stiftung Ramon Areces und die European Foundation Society and Education ausarbeiten. Und ist das wie auf den Seiten dieser Arbeit gezeigt, als Studenten Sie werden älter, die Zufriedenheit mit der Schule sinkt.


Vom Geschmack bis zur Abneigung

Die Daten in dieser Studie zeigen, wie um die 11 Jahre alt Die Bewertung der Schule ist "ausgewogen". Rund 50% dieser Gruppe von Studenten geben an, mit ihrer Schule zufrieden zu sein, während die andere Hälfte das Gegenteil angibt. Angesichts des Geschlechts der Schüler bestätigen 55% der Mädchen, dass ihnen die Schule gefällt, 44% der Jungen.

Der Prozentsatz sinkt bei Studenten von 13 JahreAltersgruppe, in der 23% der Schülerinnen und Schüler angaben, mit ihrer Schule zufrieden zu sein, während der Anteil der Jungen bei 20% liegt. Mit 15 Jahren sinkt der Prozentsatz erneut auf 17% und 13%.


Daten, die in Schulabbrecher übersetzt werden. In Spanien ist die Anzahl der Schüler, die ihre akademische Karriere in der Schule verlassen haben 18,3%ein Prozentsatz, der nur von Malta übertroffen wird, wo es 18,6% sind. Die Verantwortlichen für diesen Bericht betonen, dass es wichtig ist, die Mechanismen zu finden, durch die die Studierenden motiviert werden, den notwendigen Komfort zu finden, um ihre akademischen Ziele zu erreichen.

In diesem Sinne werden die Lehrer daran erinnert, wie wichtig es ist zu wissen, wie sie auf ihre Schüler reagieren sollen. Die Art und Weise, in der die äußere Welt Die Auswertung der Ergebnisse hat einen großen Einfluss auf die Wahrnehmung der besetzten Kapazitäten. Eine positive Einstellung zu fördern ist etwas, das sowohl Lehrer im Unterricht als auch Eltern zu Hause betrifft.

Wie motiviere ich die Kleinen?

Was können Eltern tun, um die Kleinen zu motivieren? Aus der spanischen Vereinigung der Elternvereinigungen von Studenten, CEAPAwerden dazu einige Tipps gegeben. Ein erster Schritt besteht darin, den Kindern die Wichtigkeit der Erreichung ihrer Ziele bewusst zu machen. Diese sollten die Hauptbelohnung für die Anstrengung sein.


Von einer besseren Arbeitsperspektive zu einem besseren Selbstbild. Lassen Sie das Kind erkennen, dass die heutigen Anstrengungen in der Zukunft von Nutzen sein werden. wichtig. Es muss auch getan werden, um das Selbstwertgefühl von Kindern zu verbessern:

- Die Erwartungen der Eltern sollten immer mit den Fähigkeiten der Kleinen übereinstimmen.

- Eltern sollten Kindern das Gefühl vermitteln, dass sie ein tolles Bild von ihnen haben und dass sie voll und ganz auf ihre Fähigkeiten vertrauen.

- Machen Sie sie darauf aufmerksam, dass ihre Leistungen ihrer Arbeit und nicht externen Faktoren entsprechen.

Damián Montero

Video: Singender Priester sorgt bei Hochzeit für Gänsehaut


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...