How to teach children to make good decisions

Live is decide. Every day that passes people must face the choice of different options, from something so, a priori, simple as choosing what breakfast to other more complicated as it may be if buying a home or rent it. Of course, these tessituras become more difficult as an individual grows older, but even the smallest.

Do not avoid these situations to the little ones. In fact, they can be used to learn great lessons ranging from knowing how to make good decisions, taking into account the risks of each option, to values ​​as far-reaching in their future as the responsibility to take charge of their own future.


The importance of choosing well

Drink decisions it is part of life. Little by little these elections are shaping the future of all of us, from those that are made mechanically to others as in those that opt ​​for a school or other itinerary. This is indicated by the group of Educando Juntos professionals, who indicate that there is no resolution without consequences, however small they may seem.

The mission of the parents is to lower their level of protection as their children have to make decisions so that their autonomy develops in this way to the point where they are able to choose their future. In addition, teaching your children to choose one way or another will not only win you a better future and will enhance values ​​such as responsibility.


Having the children make their own decisions will help them to start up their intellectual machinery in order to take into account all the options and factors at stake. Thinking about the possible long-term consequences is a work that requires imagination and perspective. A stimulus that will also enhance their personal maturity through the learning of concepts such as resignation.

Choosing does not only mean choosing a path, it also means leaving aside another path that could have better results. Recognize the mistakes When making decisions, it is also important as it will help improve the analysis of good and bad points.

The process of choosing

Parents should make their children, first of all, understand what the selection process is like. The Steps that they must give before reaching a final decision. This group of experts defines the following:


- Define the problem, dilemma or objective. What are the possible options, what route endings are there? What solutions exist to solve a problem?

- Collect the information we can about him. Before deciding, all the possible information about the problem or the objectives must be taken into account.

- Have clear alternatives, and what follows each of these. What consequences are there in one of the elections, which are in the others? What is the cost of opting for one option and not for the other?

- Make the decision. Once all the possible information about the decisions has been put together, it is necessary to opt for one option or another. Choosing between both means carrying out an action with total security and always bearing in mind that, for better or for worse, you will learn a nice lesson.

Damián Montero

Video: Help children make good choice | Decision Making skill (SODAS Method)


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Wie man Kindern beibringt, gute Entscheidungen zu treffen

Live ist entscheiden. Jeder Tag, an dem Menschen vorbeikommen, muss sich der Wahl zwischen verschiedenen Optionen stellen, von etwas so a priori, einfach von der Wahl des Frühstücks bis zu anderen, die komplizierter sind, wenn sie ein Haus kaufen oder mieten. Natürlich werden diese Tessituren schwieriger, wenn ein Individuum älter wird, aber auch das kleinste.

Vermeiden Sie diese Situationen nicht für die Kleinen. In der Tat können sie zum Lernen verwendet werden großartige Lektionen Das reicht von dem Wissen, wie man gute Entscheidungen trifft, unter Berücksichtigung der Risiken jeder Option, bis zu Werten, die in ihrer Zukunft so weitreichend sind wie die Verantwortung, die eigene Zukunft in die Hand zu nehmen.


Die Wichtigkeit, gut zu wählen

Nehmen Entscheidungen es ist ein Teil des Lebens. Nach und nach gestalten diese Wahlen die Zukunft von uns allen, von denen, die mechanisch gemacht werden, zu anderen wie in jenen, die sich für eine Schule oder eine andere Reiseroute entscheiden. Dies wird von der Gruppe der Professionals von Educando Juntos angezeigt, die darauf hinweisen, dass es keine Lösung ohne Konsequenzen gibt, egal wie klein sie auch sein mögen.

Die Aufgabe der Eltern ist es, ihr Niveau zu senken Schutz denn ihre Kinder müssen Entscheidungen treffen, damit sich ihre Autonomie so entwickelt, dass sie ihre Zukunft bestimmen können. Wenn Sie Ihren Kindern beibringen, sich für die eine oder andere Weise zu entscheiden, gewinnen Sie nicht nur eine bessere Zukunft und Sie steigern Werte wie Verantwortung.


Wenn die Kinder ihre eigenen Entscheidungen treffen, können sie ihre intellektuelle Maschinerie in Betrieb nehmen, um alle Optionen und Faktoren zu berücksichtigen. Über die möglichen langfristigen Folgen nachzudenken, ist a Job das erfordert Fantasie und Perspektive. Ein Stimulus, der auch ihre persönliche Reife durch das Lernen von Konzepten wie Resignation erhöht.

Auswahl bedeutet nicht nur, einen Weg zu wählen, sondern auch einen anderen Weg beiseite zu lassen, der bessere Ergebnisse erzielen kann. Erkennen Sie die Fehler Bei der Entscheidungsfindung ist dies auch wichtig, da dadurch die Analyse von guten und schlechten Punkten verbessert wird.

Der Prozess der Wahl

Eltern sollten ihre Kinder vor allem dazu bringen, zu verstehen, wie der Auswahlprozess aussieht. Die Schritte dass sie geben müssen, bevor sie eine endgültige Entscheidung treffen. Diese Expertengruppe definiert Folgendes:


- Definieren Sie das Problem, das Dilemma oder das Ziel. Was sind die möglichen Optionen, welche Routenenden gibt es? Welche Lösungen gibt es, um ein Problem zu lösen?

- Sammeln Sie die Informationen, die wir über ihn können. Vor der Entscheidung müssen alle möglichen Informationen über das Problem oder die Ziele berücksichtigt werden.

- Haben Sie klare Alternativen und was folgt. Welche Konsequenzen gibt es bei einer der Wahlen, welche bei den anderen Wahlen? Was kostet die Entscheidung für eine Option und nicht für die andere?

- Treffen Sie die Entscheidung. Nachdem alle möglichen Informationen zu den Entscheidungen zusammengestellt wurden, müssen Sie sich für die eine oder andere Option entscheiden. Wenn Sie zwischen beiden wählen, müssen Sie eine Aktion mit absoluter Sicherheit ausführen und immer daran denken, dass Sie zum Guten oder Schlechten eine gute Lektion lernen werden.

Damián Montero

Video: Kinder lernen, gute Entscheidungen zu treffen,...


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...