More than 200,000 Spanish families can not afford to take their children to a nursery school

Children's schools are presented as a first step in the academic life of children. In these centers different skills begin to develop in the children that will then continue to be promoted in the school. In addition, these environments also serve so that many households can achieve the difficult reconciliation between work and family life.

However, we must not forget about the costs of nursery schools for families. A fact that makes many homes can not afford to take their children to these centers. A situation that is noticed by the World Association of Early Childhood Educators, Amei-Waece.

Equal opportunities

The reality of Spanish families is that more than half of households with children between 0 and 3 years old do not take their children to early childhood education centers. 200,000 of them admit not using these centers because they can not afford it. For this reason from Amei-Waece claim "more schools of early childhood education to ensure equal opportunities to all children in Spain."


Based on data from the latest Living Conditions Survey, 30.9% of households would like to have used the services of pre-school centers in more than they did. In just over 52% of the cases, the shortage of income was the main reason.
Juan Sánchez Muliterno, president of Amei-Waece, explains that "the latest Survey on Living Conditions highlights the inability of public institutions in Spain to guarantee real equality of opportunities for all children, since there are not enough mechanisms to that families with less income can enroll their children in children's centers at a crucial moment in their development. "


Finally Amei-Waece emphasizes that "the education of any child must begin immediately after his birth and with the support of centers with specialized professionals, so that, regardless of the level of income of their families, each child has the same opportunities to receive an adequate and quality education that goes in favor of its proper development and that ultimately reduces dropout rates and school failure ".

Children's schools and conciliation

As has already been said, nursery schools, in addition to providing a first contact with the academic world, these centers also help many families to achieve reconciliation. This can be seen in the Guardería & Familia 2018 study, where almost 75% of those who use these services acknowledge doing so because they do not have time to take care of their children.

Another example is that the time children spend in nursery schools often coincides with the working day. Specifically, 64.4% of children spend between 5 and 8 hours in the nursery; and even more than 8 hours reaches 20.59%. Stay that lasts 11 months a year for 52.67% of children and 10 months for 29.8%.


Damián Montero

Video: SPOILED GIRL THINKS SHES ALWAYS RIGHT


Interesting Articles

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

SaangYong Rodius: practical and now attractive

The Rodius was always a minivan with many qualities, especially in capacity and price. The new generation reinforces its values, gains in design and improves its mechanicsThe Rodius has been one of...

Mehr als 200.000 spanische Familien können es sich nicht leisten, ihre Kinder in einen Kindergarten zu bringen

Kinderschulen werden als erster Schritt im akademischen Leben von Kindern dargestellt. In diesen Zentren entwickeln sich unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten bei den Kindern, die dann in der Schule weiter gefördert werden. Darüber hinaus dienen diese Umgebungen auch dazu, dass viele Haushalte die schwierige Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie erreichen können.

Wir dürfen jedoch die Kosten für Kindergärten für Familien nicht vergessen. Eine Tatsache, die viele Häuser macht, kann es sich nicht leisten, ihre Kinder in diese Zentren zu bringen. Eine Situation, die vom Weltverband der Frühkindlichen Erzieher, Amei-Waece, bemerkt wird.

Chancengleichheit

Die Realität spanischer Familien ist, dass mehr als die Hälfte der Haushalte mit Kindern zwischen 0 und 3 Jahren ihre Kinder nicht in frühkindliche Bildungszentren bringen. 200.000 von ihnen geben zu, diese Zentren nicht zu nutzen, weil sie es sich nicht leisten können. Aus diesem Grund fordern Amei-Waece "mehr Schulen der frühkindlichen Bildung, um allen Kindern in Spanien gleiche Chancen zu sichern".


Basierend auf den Daten der neuesten Umfrage zur Lebensbedingungen möchten 30,9% der Haushalte die Dienste von Vorschuleinrichtungen in mehr als in Anspruch genommen haben. In etwas mehr als 52% der Fälle war die Einkommensverknappung der Hauptgrund.
Juan Sánchez Muliterno, Präsident von Amei-Waece, erklärt: "Die aktuelle Umfrage zu den Lebensbedingungen unterstreicht, dass öffentliche Einrichtungen in Spanien nicht in der Lage sind, eine echte Chancengleichheit für alle Kinder zu gewährleisten, da es nicht genügend Mechanismen dafür gibt dass Familien mit geringerem Einkommen ihre Kinder in einem entscheidenden Moment ihrer Entwicklung in Kinderzentren anmelden können. "


Schließlich betont Amei-Waece, dass "die Ausbildung eines Kindes unmittelbar nach seiner Geburt und mit Unterstützung von Zentren mit spezialisierten Fachleuten beginnen muss, so dass jedes Kind unabhängig vom Einkommensniveau seiner Familien die gleichen Möglichkeiten hat eine angemessene und qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung erhalten, die sich für eine angemessene Entwicklung einsetzt und letztendlich die Schulabbrecherquote und das Schulversagen reduziert ".

Kinderschulen und Vermittlung

Wie bereits gesagt, fördern Kindergärten nicht nur einen ersten Kontakt mit der akademischen Welt, sondern sie helfen auch vielen Familien, Versöhnung zu erreichen. Dies zeigt die Studie Guardería & Familia 2018, in der fast 75% der Nutzer, die diese Dienste in Anspruch nehmen, dies anerkennen, weil sie keine Zeit haben, sich um ihre Kinder zu kümmern.

Ein anderes Beispiel ist, dass die Zeit, die Kinder in Kindergärten verbringen, oft mit dem Arbeitstag zusammenfällt. Im Einzelnen verbringen 64,4% der Kinder zwischen 5 und 8 Stunden im Kindergarten. und sogar mehr als 8 Stunden erreicht 20,59%. Bleiben Sie bei 52,67% der Kinder 11 Monate pro Jahr und bei 29,8% 10 Monate.


Damián Montero

Video: Kinderhandel in China als Folge der Ein-Kind-Politik


Interessante Artikel