This is how social networks have changed relationships in the family

Many are the tools that have landed in our lives thanks to new technologies. From encyclopedias loaded with information, to portals where you can watch funny videos. The expansion of these platforms has also brought instruments such as social networks to the day to day of the families, spaces where to share moments with acquaintances and to be able to communicate with the same ones.

Of course, the arrival of social networks the family environment has changed the relations between the members of it. Either because young people spend too much time in these virtual spaces, forgetting to share time with their own or because it has generated a space where everyone can share with their known moments they have enjoyed together.


Time in social networks

As they indicate Mary White Angel-Franco Y Yoly Eucladis Alzate-Marín In his study Family and social relations in adolescents who use virtual social networks (RSV), the arrival of social networks led to the appearance of a space to communicate and share information. A tool that has ended up altering the behavior of younger generations, who have grown up with them.

A change that of course has echoed in his family space and in the relations that he maintains with the rest of his relatives. Among the characteristics of this new paradigm in the home is the appearance of conflicts in topics such as communication between the different relatives and the realization of joint activities or the invasion of privacy when visiting the profiles.


Paradoxically, these researchers emphasize that social networks have altered family relationships by allowing a means of communication with distant relatives. But, on the other hand, there is a remoteness of those closest household members. When young people put their attention on the screens, they do not have conversations with the rest of the people around them.

The different images that the different members of the family have about social networks are also noteworthy. While younger members do not believe that these platforms have negative effects, a 24% of the parents who were surveyed in this work do recognize these consequences. Adults consider that their children abuse these tools and do not devote enough time to joint activities, eventually isolating themselves.


On the other hand, social networks have also brought a conflict over respect for privacy. Many parents want to know how their children are using social networks. Therefore, they create profiles to closely monitor this use, something that young people consider an invasion of their intimate space.

Prevention of problems

Many of these problems are related to the abuse of social networks by young people. Knowing how to prevent this addiction is important and adults can help their children for this purpose in the following way, as indicated by the Catholic University of Valencia:

- Limit the use of devices and agree on the hours of use of the computer.

- Encourage the relationship with other people.

- Promote hobbies such as reading, cinema and other cultural activities.

- Stimulate sport and team activities.

- Develop group activities, such as those linked to volunteering.

- Encourage communication and dialogue within the family.

Damián Montero

Video: Does Technology Ruin Relationships?


Interesting Articles

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

The intake of foods and beverages rich in free sugars harms the health of the little ones and increases the risk of overweight at these early ages. A WHO report estimated the number of children under...

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most...

So haben soziale Netzwerke die Beziehungen in der Familie verändert

Viele dieser Werkzeuge sind dank neuer Technologien in unserem Leben gelandet. Von Enzyklopädien mit Informationen bis hin zu Portalen, auf denen Sie lustige Videos ansehen können. Die Erweiterung dieser Plattformen hat auch Instrumente wie soziale Netzwerke Tag für Tag der Familien Räume, wo man Momente mit Bekannten teilen und mit denselben kommunizieren kann.

Natürlich ist die Ankunft von soziale Netzwerke Das familiäre Umfeld hat die Beziehungen zwischen den Mitgliedern verändert. Entweder weil junge Menschen zu viel Zeit in diesen virtuellen Räumen verbringen, weil sie vergessen haben, die Zeit mit ihren eigenen zu teilen, oder weil dadurch ein Raum geschaffen wurde, in dem sich jeder mit seinen bekannten gemeinsamen Momenten teilen kann.


Zeit in sozialen Netzwerken

Wie sie anzeigen Mary White Angel-Franco und Yoly Eucladis Alzate-Marín In seiner Studie Familien- und Sozialbeziehungen bei Jugendlichen, die virtuelle soziale Netzwerke (RSV) verwenden, führte die Ankunft sozialer Netzwerke zu einem Raum, in dem Informationen kommuniziert und Informationen ausgetauscht werden können. Ein Werkzeug, das das Verhalten jüngerer Generationen, die mit ihnen aufgewachsen sind, verändert hat.

Eine Veränderung, die sich natürlich in seinem Familienraum und in der Familie widerspiegelt Beziehungen dass er mit dem Rest seiner Verwandten unterhält. Zu den Merkmalen dieses neuen Paradigmas in der Heimat gehört das Auftreten von Konflikten bei Themen wie der Kommunikation zwischen den verschiedenen Verwandten und der Verwirklichung gemeinsamer Aktivitäten oder der Verletzung der Privatsphäre beim Besuch der Profile.


Paradoxerweise betonen diese Forscher, dass soziale Netzwerke die familiären Beziehungen verändert haben, indem sie Kommunikationsmittel mit entfernten Verwandten ermöglichen. Auf der anderen Seite gibt es eine Entfremdung dieser engsten Haushaltsmitglieder. Wenn Jugendliche ihre Aufmerksamkeit auf die Bildschirme lenken, führen sie keine Gespräche mit dem Rest der Menschen um sie herum.

Bemerkenswert sind auch die unterschiedlichen Bilder, die die verschiedenen Familienmitglieder von sozialen Netzwerken haben. Während jüngere Mitglieder nicht glauben, dass diese Plattformen negative Auswirkungen haben, a 24% Die Eltern, die in dieser Arbeit befragt wurden, erkennen diese Konsequenzen. Erwachsene sind der Meinung, dass ihre Kinder diese Werkzeuge missbrauchen und nicht genug Zeit für gemeinsame Aktivitäten aufwenden, um sich schließlich zu isolieren.


Auf der anderen Seite haben soziale Netzwerke auch einen Konflikt um die Achtung der Privatsphäre gebracht. Viele Eltern möchten wissen, wie ihre Kinder soziale Netzwerke nutzen. Daher erstellen sie Profile, um diese Nutzung genau zu überwachen, was junge Leute für eine Invasion ihrer eigenen Person halten intimen Raum.

Prävention von Problemen

Viele dieser Probleme hängen mit dem Missbrauch sozialer Netzwerke durch Jugendliche zusammen. Es ist wichtig zu wissen, wie man diese Sucht verhindern kann, und Erwachsene können ihren Kindern zu diesem Zweck auf folgende Art und Weise helfen, wie von der Katholische Universität von Valencia:

- Beschränken Sie die Verwendung von Geräten und stimmen Sie die Betriebsstunden des Computers ab.

- Ermutigen Sie die Beziehung zu anderen Menschen.

- Förderung von Hobbys wie Lesen, Kino und andere kulturelle Aktivitäten.

- Sport und Teamaktivitäten fördern.

- Entwicklung von Gruppenaktivitäten, beispielsweise im Zusammenhang mit Freiwilligenarbeit.

- Förderung der Kommunikation und des Dialogs innerhalb der Familie.

Damián Montero

Video: Schwanger und nun?! Meine Reaktion | Isabeau


Interessante Artikel

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Auf einem Schachbrett denken lernen

Obwohl dies noch nicht von allen Schulen erweitert wurde, ist Spanien bereits eines der Länder, das sich der Förderung des Schachunterrichts im Klassenzimmer verschrieben hat. Zahlreiche...

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Barriguitas-Wettbewerb findet die 5 Unterschiede!

Nehmen Sie Ihre Barriguitas mit, wohin Sie wollen!Finden Sie die fünf Unterschiede zwischen diesen beiden Zeichnungen und erhalten Sie einen fantastischen Eindruck Haus bei Asa de Barriguitas....