To sleep ... why does it cost to go to bed?

It costs to go to bed because it is the moment when he separates from his parents. However, the habit of orderly sleep should be educated in children from small. And even though maybe we have gotten that routine and our son goes to bed on time, he keeps waking up at night. Why? The bad habits, night terrors, nightmares or other childhood sleep disorders are the main causes that prevent you from sleeping all you need.

The dream is a period of day or night of variable duration during which children rest, elaborate themes that concern them, mature physically and psychically, and learn to become independent from the rest of the world (especially from mom and dad) for some hours.


A child who wakes up frequently during the night and also has the presence of his mother or father to make him sleep again, is already having a bad habit. In addition, if this situation is repeated, it can destabilize the family harmony as well as the child, as it grows, will demand new demands.

Sleeping serves to grow

A child who does not rest enough, yields in a considerably smaller proportion to their possibilities, lowers concentration, has irritability and behavioral problems. A significant number of hyperactive children have sleep disorders and between 10-20% of children under six years of age have trouble sleeping, a percentage that increases up to 30% under three years.


In addition, we must not forget that sleeping well serves to:

- Grow (during sleep, the body produces hormones, including growth hormones)

- Memorize (The dream has a restorative function that allows the brain to rest and record the information received during the day)

- Protect the body from possible infections.

Therefore, we have to think about what is the right time for our son to go to bed and sleep the hours he needs. Generally, the most auspicious time in these ages is around 9 o'clock at night.

Phases of the dream

Although there are characteristic sleep patterns for each stage of child development, we must not forget that each child has his or her individuality with respect to sleep. There is the NON REM phase or phase of slow and restful sleep and the REM or fast sleep phase. The latter is characterized because rapid eye movements occur in it. Paradoxically, it is the deepest sleep phase and highest neuronal activity. It is an essential period for brain development and gene activity and repair of molecules.


Necessary hours of infant sleep

The smaller the child is, the more time he sleeps. Between three months and two years, the dream is deeper. Numbing after meals is less frequent and waking depends less on hunger. In this way, children between 6 and 16 months they can sleep through the night.

Between 16 and 25 months transient sleep disturbances occur, especially when the mother is absent or the child is under physical or emotional discomfort. At this stage the child may have difficulty going to sleep or may wake up agitated, screaming and crying as if something terrible had happened. Going to sleep at that age may be associated with the feeling of separation from the mother.

The child from 3 to 6 years can sleep all night and even take a short nap in the afternoon. After two years, the first manifestations of psychic order appear, such as nightmares or "night fears", such as darkness, monsters, noises, ghosts ... the refusal or refusal to go to bed. The child feels fear when it is time to go to bed and uses excuses to delay the moment.

Paloma García Cardenas

Video: Science Explains How Much Sleep You Need Depending on Your Age


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

Zum Schlafen ... warum kostet es ins Bett zu gehen?

Es kostet ins Bett zu gehen denn es ist der Moment, in dem er sich von seinen Eltern trennt. Die Gewohnheit, regelmäßig zu schlafen, sollte jedoch bei Kindern von klein auf gelernt werden. Und obwohl wir vielleicht diese Routine bekommen haben und unser Sohn pünktlich ins Bett geht, wacht er nachts immer wieder auf. Warum? Die schlechte Gewohnheiten, Nachtangst, Albträume oder andere Schlafstörungen in der Kindheit sind die Hauptursachen, die verhindern, dass Sie so viel schlafen, wie Sie brauchen.

Der Traum ist ein Zeitraum von Tag oder Nacht mit variabler Dauer, in dem Kinder sich ausruhen, Themen erarbeiten, die sie betreffen, physisch und psychisch reifen und für einige lernen, unabhängig vom Rest der Welt (insbesondere von Mama und Papa) zu werden Stunden


Ein Kind, das häufig nachts aufwacht und auch die Anwesenheit seiner Mutter oder seines Vaters zum Schlafen benötigt, hat bereits eine schlechte Angewohnheit. Wenn sich diese Situation wiederholt, kann sie außerdem die familiäre Harmonie destabilisieren, und das Kind wird mit zunehmendem Wachstum neue Anforderungen stellen.

Schlafen dient zum Wachsen

Ein Kind, das nicht genug ruht, gibt in einem wesentlich geringeren Verhältnis zu seinen Möglichkeiten nach, senkt die Konzentration, hat Reizbarkeit und Verhaltensprobleme. Eine beträchtliche Anzahl hyperaktiver Kinder hat Schlafstörungen, und zwischen 10 und 20% der Kinder unter sechs Jahren haben Schlafstörungen, ein Prozentsatz, der unter drei Jahren auf 30% ansteigt.


Darüber hinaus dürfen wir nicht vergessen, dass gutes Schlafen dazu dient:

- Wachsen (während des Schlafes produziert der Körper Hormone, einschließlich Wachstumshormone)

- auswendig lernen (Der Traum hat eine Wiederherstellungsfunktion, die es dem Gehirn ermöglicht, sich auszuruhen und die während des Tages erhaltenen Informationen aufzuzeichnen.)

- Schützen Sie den Körper vor möglichen Infektionen.

Deshalb müssen wir darüber nachdenken, wann der richtige Zeitpunkt für unseren Sohn ist, um zu Bett zu gehen und die Stunden zu schlafen, die er braucht. Im Allgemeinen ist die verheißungsvollste Zeit in diesen Zeiten um 9 Uhr nachts.

Phasen des Traums

Obwohl es für jede Entwicklungsstufe des Kindes charakteristische Schlafmuster gibt, dürfen wir nicht vergessen, dass jedes Kind seine individuelle Persönlichkeit in Bezug auf den Schlaf hat. Es gibt die NICHT-REM-Phase oder Phase des langsamen und erholsamen Schlafes und die REM- oder Schnellschlafphase. Letzteres ist dadurch gekennzeichnet, dass in ihm schnelle Augenbewegungen auftreten. Paradoxerweise ist dies die tiefste Schlafphase und höchste neuronale Aktivität. Es ist eine wesentliche Phase für die Entwicklung des Gehirns, die Genaktivität und die Reparatur von Molekülen.


Notwendige Stunden Schlaf für Säuglinge

Je kleiner das Kind ist, desto mehr Zeit schläft es. Zwischen drei Monaten und zwei Jahren liegt der Traum tiefer. Die Betäubung nach den Mahlzeiten ist weniger häufig und das Aufwachen hängt weniger vom Hunger ab. Auf diese Weise Kinder Zwischen 6 und 16 Monaten können sie die Nacht durchschlafen.

Zwischen 16 und 25 Monaten treten vorübergehende Schlafstörungen aufinsbesondere wenn die Mutter abwesend ist oder das Kind körperlich oder seelisch unwohl ist. In diesem Stadium kann das Kind Schwierigkeiten haben, einzuschlafen oder aufgeregt, schreiend und weinend aufzuwachen, als wäre etwas Schreckliches passiert. In diesem Alter schlafen zu gehen, kann mit dem Gefühl der Trennung von der Mutter zusammenhängen.

Das Kind von 3 bis 6 Jahren kann die ganze Nacht schlafen und am Nachmittag sogar ein Nickerchen machen. Nach zwei Jahren treten erste Manifestationen der psychischen Ordnung auf, wie Albträume oder "Nachtangst" wie Dunkelheit, Monster, Geräusche, Geister ... die Weigerung oder Weigerung, ins Bett zu gehen. Das Kind hat Angst, wenn es Zeit ist, ins Bett zu gehen, und verwendet Entschuldigungen, um den Moment zu verzögern.

Paloma García Cardenas

Video: Mit DIESEN YOUTUBERN würden wir ins BETT gehen!


Interessante Artikel