Maternity leave must be 6 months, according to pediatricians

Both mother and child have to go through a period of recovery after childbirth. For this, the maternity permission and paternity, a period of leave in which both parents focus on caring for the child. Does this time last enough? Much has been talked about and whether or not these days of absence should be extended.

On the side of those who believe that the maternity permission There is the Spanish Association of Pediatrics and Primary Care, AEPap. In one of his last communiques he points out that this drop due to the birth of a child should be extended up to 6 months to ensure proper care of the little ones.


Objective of the permit

What is the objective of maternity leave? AEPap remembers that the mission of this period is to favor both the physical recovery of the mother and to guarantee the care of the newborn, favoring a parenting style based on attachment and a link of love

Of the care that must be guaranteed in the newborn, the diet stands out. A theme where breastfeeding fulfills an important mission. Entities such as the World Health Organization, WHO, recommend giving the fact to the little ones exclusively until 6 months of age. A tip that according to AEPap can not be guaranteed with the current low of 16 weeks.


AEPap explains that "the working and social conditions of working mothers that prevent the extraction, conservation and transport of breast milk, make it impossible in our country to comply with this recommendation". For this reason, the pediatricians that make up this body consider it a priority objective extend maternity leave up to 6 months.

At the same time, AEPap also remembers the importance of co-responsibility in the care of children. The 6-month increase in maternity leave is aimed at ensuring that the baby receives the breast during the time recommended by the WHO. For its part, the mission of the father must be that of the rest of care of the little one next to the woman.

Paternity permit

While petitions like AEPap are valued, the permit that did change last July 5 2018 It was the paternity. In this way, new developments appear, such as the extension in a week of the time that parents can spend together with their children while they enjoy this absence for the care of newborns.


A total of 21 weeks distributed among the five of the parents and the 16 of those who can currently enjoy. As previously, these permits can be enjoyed on a full-time basis or with a minimum of 50%, always after agreement between the employer and the worker.

Damián Montero

Video: 2nd Trimester Q&A with Belly to Baby


Interesting Articles

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

One in five mothers give birth through cesarean

Childbirth is a complicated process. While being in the hands of a team of professionals avoids many problems. However, all these undesirable situations can not always be avoided and an unforeseen...

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Tips for maintaining good eating habits in summer

Summer vacations arrive, rest time and in which responsibilities are relaxed. Not only in the educational field or in the work of the home, the feeding It is also out of control in the presence of...

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

Orange tourism: beyond the cultural journey

The tourist looks for new ways to travel, adapt and experiment. Within this new line of search for new experiences in travel, which pretend to be and be, rather than visiting, the new orange tourism,...

Scale models for children: scale model

Scale models for children: scale model

In the market there are models for all tastes and hobbies: from boats, airplanes, dollhouses, buildings, trains, etc. It is an activity in which you can participate the whole family and that will...

Der Mutterschaftsurlaub muss laut Kinderärzten 6 Monate betragen

Mutter und Kind müssen nach der Geburt eine Erholungsphase durchmachen. Dafür das Mutterschaftsurlaub und Vaterschaft, eine Urlaubszeit, in der sich beide Eltern auf die Betreuung des Kindes konzentrieren. Dauert diese Zeit genug? Es wurde viel darüber gesprochen und ob diese Abwesenheitstage verlängert werden sollten oder nicht.

Auf der Seite derer, die das glauben Mutterschaftsurlaub Es gibt den spanischen Verband für Pädiatrie und Grundversorgung, AEPap. In einer seiner letzten Mitteilungen weist er darauf hin, dass dieser Rückgang aufgrund der Geburt eines Kindes auf 6 Monate verlängert werden sollte, um eine ordnungsgemäße Betreuung der Kleinen zu gewährleisten.


Ziel der Genehmigung

Was ist das Ziel des Mutterschaftsurlaubs? AEPap erinnert sich daran, dass die Mission dieser Periode darin besteht, sowohl die körperliche Genesung der Mutter zu fördern als auch die Betreuung des Neugeborenen zu gewährleisten Bindung der Liebe

Von der Sorgfalt, die beim Neugeborenen gewährleistet werden muss, sticht die Ernährung hervor. Ein Thema, bei dem das Stillen eine wichtige Aufgabe erfüllt. Einrichtungen wie die Weltgesundheitsorganisation, WHOempfehlen, die Tatsache ausschließlich den Kleinen bis zum Alter von 6 Monaten zu geben. Ein Tipp, der laut AEPap mit dem aktuellen Tief von 16 Wochen nicht garantiert werden kann.


AEPap erklärt, dass "die Arbeits- und Sozialbedingungen von berufstätigen Müttern, die die Gewinnung, Konservierung und den Transport von Muttermilch verhindern, es in unserem Land unmöglich machen, dieser Empfehlung nachzukommen". Aus diesem Grund halten es die Kinderärzte, die diesen Körper ausmachen, für a vorrangiges Ziel Mutterschaftsurlaub bis zu 6 Monaten verlängern.

Gleichzeitig erinnert sich AEPap auch an die Bedeutung der Mitverantwortung bei der Betreuung von Kindern. Die Erhöhung des Mutterschaftsurlaubs um sechs Monate soll sicherstellen, dass das Baby die Brust während der von der WHO empfohlenen Zeit erhält. Die Mission des Vaters muss die des Restes sein Pflege der Kleine neben der Frau.

Vaterschaftsausweis

Während Petitionen wie AEPap geschätzt werden, hat sich die Genehmigung am 5. Juli geändert 2018 Es war die Vaterschaft. Auf diese Weise treten neue Entwicklungen auf, wie zum Beispiel die Verlängerung der Zeit, die Eltern zusammen mit ihren Kindern verbringen können, während sie diese Abwesenheit für die Betreuung von Neugeborenen genießen.


Insgesamt 21 Wochen verteilt auf die fünf der eltern und die 16 von denen, die derzeit genießen können. Diese Genehmigungen können wie bisher ganztägig oder zu mindestens 50% erteilt werden, immer nach Vereinbarung zwischen dem Arbeitgeber und dem Arbeitnehmer.

Damián Montero

Video: Frühstück machen, Buchkorrektur und Baby Mina schläft alleine | Daily Kriss


Interessante Artikel

Lerne, dich selbst zu motivieren

Lerne, dich selbst zu motivieren

Motivation ist die Energie, die uns bewegt, die uns dazu bringt, unsere Ziele zu erreichen. Die Motivation ist es, die uns dazu bewegt, bestimmte Aktionen auszuführen und sie für ihre Vollendung zu...

10 romantische Orte, um deinen Partner zu küssen

10 romantische Orte, um deinen Partner zu küssen

Der Kuss ist Ausdruck einer Liebe, deren Erfahrung freudig und angenehm ist. Im Gegensatz zum Küssen als Sozialformalität ist der Kuss der Liebe ein Ausdruck von Gefühlen, die Intimität erfordern....

Spiele mit Kostümen

Spiele mit Kostümen

Die Spiel mit Kostümen Es ist eine reichhaltige Lernquelle mit vielfältigen Vorteilen für die Entwicklung und das Wachstum von Kindern. Lernen zu sein ist die Philosophie des Spielens mit Kostümen,...