Extracurricular activities, how to find the balance between fun and learning

A new school year begins With this return the children not only return to the classroom, they also resume the activities extracurricular. Practices more or less ludic but with a goal: to enhance a skill of the smallest. Sometimes finding the balance between learning and fun is complicated and in the end you end up seeing these occupations as an obligation that causes the rejection of the little ones.

There are many aspects that must be taken into account when choosing an activity extracurricular. Not only from the type of practice that is chosen for the youngest, but the schedule that remains for the rest of the day, the contribution that this occupation has for the child and the amount of free time it has to develop through the game .


Organization of extracurricular activities

An extracurricular activity is one more practice that is added to those that the child already has, such as homework and classes in the morning. In this sense, knowing how to organize the schedule of the smallest is very important so that there can be room for everything. These are the keys that parents must have, according to the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP:

- That children have time to play, and that the supervision of the caregivers does not become a continuous planning of their time.

- That the activities are oriented to move, interact with other children, learn and not achieve results and compete. The goal of the extracurricular is to report some benefit to the child's curriculum.


- That are appropriate for the age, that the child wants to go, and that do not put an overload on your school agenda.

- When they get home, they have time to rest. So much time occupied can end up overloading the little ones, a rest and disconnection schedule will also benefit the children.

How to get the extracurricular

As it has been said, the extracurricular should serve to enhance some ability or skill in the little ones. This is the Catalogue that exists and that can help when choosing, correctly, the occupation of children:

- Creative extracurricular. From a ceramic vase, to painting a painting. These activities encourage their creativity and promote their learning, strengthen their self-esteem and put special care and dedication in their daily tasks. A good idea for those who seek an intellectual development.


- Sports extracurricular. Not only do they ensure the practice of a physical activity, they also promote values ​​such as companionship and the spirit of overcoming.

- Intellectual extracurricular. It helps the child's learning through new knowledge and the development of the mind, while giving them the learning of an intellectual skill. Mastery of new languages, the practice of chess or the promotion of computer science.

Damián Montero

Video: Extracurricular Activities


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Außerschulische Aktivitäten, wie man das Gleichgewicht zwischen Spaß und Lernen findet

Ein neues Schuljahr beginnt Mit dieser Rückkehr kehren die Kinder nicht nur in den Unterricht zurück, sie nehmen auch die Aktivitäten wieder auf außerschulisch. Praktiziert mehr oder weniger lachhaft, aber mit dem Ziel: eine Fähigkeit der Kleinsten zu verbessern. Manchmal ist es schwierig, das Gleichgewicht zwischen Lernen und Spaß zu finden. Letztendlich sehen Sie diese Berufe als Verpflichtung, die die Ablehnung der Kleinen verursacht.

Bei der Auswahl einer Aktivität müssen viele Aspekte berücksichtigt werden nach der schule. Nicht nur aus der Art der Übung, die für die Jüngsten gewählt wird, sondern auch aus dem verbleibenden Zeitplan, dem Beitrag, den dieser Beruf für das Kind hat, und der Freizeit, die es durch das Spiel zu entwickeln hat .


Organisation außerschulischer Aktivitäten

Eine außerschulische Aktivität ist eine weitere Übung, die dem Kind bereits hinzugefügt wird, beispielsweise Hausaufgaben und Unterricht am Morgen. In diesem Sinne ist es sehr wichtig zu wissen, wie man den Zeitplan für die Kleinsten organisiert, damit alles Platz hat. Dies sind die Schlüssel, die Eltern gemäß der spanischen Pädiatrischen Vereinigung haben müssen: AEP:

- dass Kinder Zeit zum Spielen haben, und dass die Aufsicht der Betreuungspersonen nicht zu einer kontinuierlichen Planung ihrer Zeit wird.

- dass die Aktivitäten auf Bewegung ausgerichtet sind, mit anderen Kindern interagieren, lernen und keine Ergebnisse erzielen und konkurrieren. Das Ziel des außerschulischen Unterrichts ist es, einen gewissen Nutzen für den Lehrplan des Kindes zu melden.


- das dem Alter angemessen ist, das das Kind gehen will, und das belastet Ihre Schulagenda nicht.

- Wenn sie nach Hause kommen, haben sie Zeit, sich auszuruhen. So viel Zeit kann zu einer Überlastung der Kleinen führen, ein Zeitplan für Ruhezeiten und Unterbrechungen kommt auch den Kindern zugute.

Wie bekomme ich das außerschulische

Wie gesagt, sollte der außerschulische Kurs dazu dienen, einige Fähigkeiten oder Fertigkeiten bei den Kleinen zu verbessern. Das ist das katalog das existiert und das kann helfen, wenn man den Beruf von Kindern richtig wählt:

- Kreativ außerschulisch. Von einer Keramikvase zum Malen eines Gemäldes. Diese Aktivitäten fördern ihre Kreativität und ihr Lernen, sie stärken ihr Selbstwertgefühl und legen besonderen Wert auf Sorgfalt und Engagement bei ihren täglichen Aufgaben. Eine gute Idee für alle, die eine intellektuelle Entwicklung anstreben.


- Sport außerhalb des Unterrichts. Sie sorgen nicht nur für die Ausübung einer körperlichen Aktivität, sondern fördern auch Werte wie Kameradschaft und den Geist der Überwindung.

- intellektuelles außerschulisches. Es hilft dem Lernen des Kindes durch neues Wissen und die Entwicklung des Geistes, während es das Erlernen einer intellektuellen Fähigkeit vermittelt. Beherrschung neuer Sprachen, Schachpraxis oder Förderung der Informatik.

Damián Montero

Video: Reportaje lineal "Imagine Elephants"


Interessante Artikel

Die Verwendung digitaler Tablets zum Lernen

Die Verwendung digitaler Tablets zum Lernen

Obwohl die Verwendung vonDigitale Tablets können bestimmte Nachteile für Kinder haben, Die Durchführung von Aktivitäten in der Schule verbessert das Lernen der Schüler, sagen 87% der Lehrer, die an...

Wie viele Anzeigen sehen Ihre Kinder über Junk Food?

Wie viele Anzeigen sehen Ihre Kinder über Junk Food?

Kinder zu erziehen ist keine einfache Aufgabe, vor allem wenn wir äußere Elemente haben, die ihnen das Gegenteil von dem vermitteln wollen, was wir ihnen sagen. So ist es mit dem Junk FoodWir möchten...