How to enhance the personality of children, according to Harvard

Each person is different from the others. Every individual has its own characteristics that makes it unique and different. These tips that define each one of us make up the personality and they make each person more or less interesting in the eyes of those around him. Knowing how to enhance the best details of this own image will open the doors of both social groups and work environments.

A job that can start since the children are small, enhancing the best characteristics of the children while building their personality. How to succeed in this mission? Drew Gilpin Faust, president of Harvard University, gave some keys to conquer this goal during her participation in the Aspen Ideas Festival.


Make children interesting

Everyone is famous for the fame that the Harvard University. Many renowned students have passed through their classrooms, what characterizes the students of this American center? What can parents do during parenting to get their children to look like these individuals? Gilpin Faust made it clear during his time at this event.
"Make your child interesting", with this simple sentence the president summarized, what she believes, can differentiate one student from another success. In his opinion, the key is to recognize the passions of each child and empower them, so that the personality of the little ones is built around what motivates them.


According to Gilpin Faust, the best way to build an interesting personality is to encourage children to discover, in the first place, what motivates them and what they are passionate about. The next step is that the smallest of the house do not leave these aspects aside and work in this direction. Also the mission of the parents is to make the children Be attentive to what you can gather from those around you.

Gilpin Faust points out that the creation of the personality is a work with these two bases. On the one hand, recognize what they can learn from those with whom they coexist. That is, to know what characteristics of other individuals combine with their passions and internalize them. In the second place they have to know each other well, take note of their motivations and how they can share them with other people.

Genetic and social process

The formation of personality is a process in which both external and internal elements intervene. Among the second, the genetic characteristics of each person stand out and are inherited throughout the generations. This causes each individual to react differently to the stimuli that surround them and affect them on a day-to-day basis and this is where the second mechanism by which the child's own image comes into play comes into play.


As indicated by the text prepared by the Pedagogical Team of the World Association of Early Childhood Educators (AMEI-WAECE), with the advice of Marisol Justo de la Rosa, the child creates his personality from the stimuli he receives from abroad. Process that begins with the reactions that their parents show to certain behaviors.

The mission of parents should be to reinforce positive behaviors and reduce negative ones. In this sense, the words of Gilpin Faust return to be interesting. Recognize the passions and talents of children is very important from an early age so that children do not lose the motivation to continue working to enhance these skills.

If the social perspective in the construction of the personality is taken into account, having the child surround himself with similar people will help to enhance these characteristics in his personality. In this sense the choice of extracurricular activities is an excellent method to know how to develop these skills.

Damián Montero

Video: What is the most important influence on child development | Tom Weisner | TEDxUCLA


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Wie kann man die Persönlichkeit von Kindern verbessern, so Harvard

Jede Person unterscheidet sich von den anderen. Jeder Mensch hat seine eigenen Eigenschaften, die ihn einzigartig und anders machen. Diese Tipps, die jeden von uns ausmachen, machen das aus Persönlichkeit und sie machen jede Person in den Augen der Menschen mehr oder weniger interessant. Wenn Sie wissen, wie Sie die besten Details dieses eigenen Images verbessern können, werden sich die Türen sowohl für soziale Gruppen als auch für die Arbeitswelt öffnen.

Eine Arbeit, die beginnen kann, da die Kinder klein sind und die besten Eigenschaften der Kinder beim Aufbau ihrer Kinder verbessern Persönlichkeit. Wie gelingt es mir bei dieser Mission? Drew Gilpin Faust, Präsident der Harvard University, gab bei ihrer Teilnahme am Aspen Ideas Festival einige Schlüssel, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen.


Kinder interessant machen

Jeder ist berühmt für den Ruhm der Harvard Universität. Viele renommierte Schüler haben ihre Klassenzimmer durchlaufen, was zeichnet die Schüler dieses amerikanischen Zentrums aus? Was können Eltern während der Erziehung tun, damit ihre Kinder so aussehen wie diese Personen? Gilpin Faust machte es während seiner Zeit bei dieser Veranstaltung deutlich.
"Machen Sie Ihr Kind interessant", fasst der Präsident mit diesem einfachen Satz zusammen, was seiner Meinung nach einen Schüler von einem anderen Erfolg unterscheiden kann. Seiner Meinung nach besteht der Schlüssel darin, die Leidenschaften jedes Kindes zu erkennen und zu befähigen, so dass die Persönlichkeit der Kleinen auf dem basiert, was sie motiviert.


Gilpin Faust zufolge besteht der beste Weg, eine interessante Persönlichkeit aufzubauen, darin, die Kinder zu ermutigen, überhaupt zu entdecken, was sie motiviert und woran sie leidenschaftlich interessiert. Der nächste Schritt ist, dass die Kleinsten des Hauses diese Aspekte nicht außer Acht lassen und in diese Richtung arbeiten. Auch die Aufgabe der Eltern ist es, das zu machen Kinder Seien Sie aufmerksam, was Sie von Ihren Mitmenschen sammeln können.

Gilpin Faust weist darauf hin, dass die Erschaffung der Persönlichkeit eine Arbeit mit diesen beiden Grundlagen ist. Erkennen Sie zum einen, was sie von denen mit wem lernen können Sie koexistieren. Das heißt, zu wissen, welche Eigenschaften anderer Individuen sich mit ihren Leidenschaften verbinden und sie verinnerlichen. Zweitens müssen sie sich gut kennen, ihre Beweggründe beachten und wissen, wie sie sie mit anderen Menschen teilen können.

Genetischer und sozialer Prozess

Die Persönlichkeitsbildung ist ein Prozess, in den sowohl äußere als auch innere Elemente eingreifen. Unter dem zweiten stehen die genetischen Merkmale jeder Person hervor und werden über Generationen hinweg vererbt. Dies führt dazu, dass jeder Einzelne anders auf die ihn umgebenden Reize reagiert und täglich auf sie einwirkt, und hier kommt der zweite Mechanismus ins Spiel, durch den das eigene Bild des Kindes ins Spiel kommt.


Wie aus dem Text hervorgeht, den das Pädagogische Team des Weltverbandes der Erzieher der frühen Kinder (AMEI-WAECE) mit Rat von Marisol Justo de la Rosa erstellt hat, schafft das Kind seine Persönlichkeit aus den Impulsen, die er aus dem Ausland erhält. Prozess, der mit den Reaktionen beginnt, die Eltern auf bestimmte Verhaltensweisen zeigen.

Die Aufgabe der Eltern sollte darin bestehen, positives Verhalten zu verstärken und negative zu reduzieren. In diesem Sinne kehren die Worte von Gilpin Faust wieder interessant zu. Das Erkennen der Leidenschaften und Begabungen von Kindern ist schon in jungen Jahren sehr wichtig, damit Kinder nicht die Motivation verlieren, weiter daran zu arbeiten, diese Fähigkeiten zu verbessern.

Wenn die soziale Perspektive bei der Konstruktion der Persönlichkeit berücksichtigt wird, hilft das Kind, sich mit ähnlichen Menschen zu umgeben, diese Eigenschaften in seiner Persönlichkeit zu verbessern. In diesem Sinne ist die Wahl der außerschulischen Aktivitäten eine ausgezeichnete Methode, um zu wissen, wie man diese Fähigkeiten entwickelt.

Damián Montero

Video: The psychology of narcissism - W. Keith Campbell


Interessante Artikel

Die ersten Schritte des Babys

Die ersten Schritte des Babys

Finden Sie heraus, welche Stimulationsübungen für die ersten Schritte des Babys sind. Zuerst müssen Sie Ihr Baby aus den Achseln halten, dann aus den Händen ... und so werden Sie Ihr Baby nach und...

Feuerwerk und Pyrotechnik, sie sind kein Spielzeug

Feuerwerk und Pyrotechnik, sie sind kein Spielzeug

Sie leuchten, haben hypnotische Farben und stehen immer im Zusammenhang mit wichtigen Ereignissen. Die Feuerwerk und Pyrotechnik Sie sind zu Stammgästen an Terminen wie Weihnachten geworden, wo diese...

Warum müssen Ihre Kinder fallen?

Warum müssen Ihre Kinder fallen?

Viele Male gehen wir in den Park und hören: "Laufen Sie nicht, Sie werden fallen!" "Hüte dich vor dem Stolpern!", Und das Beste ist, dass wir es oft sind, wenn wir es unseren Kindern oft...