The delay of the rule ... does it always indicate pregnancy?

Regular menstruation usually appears in most women every 28 or 30 days, but sometimes, the rules may be irregular temporarily and the causes should not be worrisome, since few women have an exact cycle of 28 days. If you have already ruled out the possibility of being pregnant, find out what may be the other reasons why your period is not punctual.

7 reasons why your rule is absent or delayed

Amenorrhea or absence of menstruation has different causes, apart from pregnancy, and can occur for many reasons in healthy women.

1. Change of habits. Changes in routine and schedules influence the menstrual cycle. Although human beings adapt very well to changes, it may take some time to adapt to a new rhythm. The same goes for the menstrual cycle, since it is hormonally synchronized to your heart rhythms and environmental factors.


2. Descent and constant weight gain. The changing weight is one of the causes that most influence an irregular period. The hormones are altered and the ovaries produce a type of estrogen known as estrone. When an excess occurs, it can reduce ovulation, causing an absence or delay of the period. The sudden drops and rises in weight control hormones and your menstrual cycle. Therefore, it is important to maintain a proper and balanced eating habit, accompanied by a moderate exercise routine, to maintain good menstrual health.

3. Medications. The intake of certain medications can cause amenorrhea. It is important to know the side effects of birth control pills, antidepressants or antipsychotics, as they can cause irregularities in your menstrual cycle. There is nothing to worry about, check with your doctor and it will probably change your treatment.


4. Stress Stress is one of our main enemies, directly affecting the normal function of the body and the menstrual cycle. Stress produces and elevates the amount of cortisol, a hormone that affects the amount of progesterone and estrogen that the body generates. This lack of control produces an imbalance in your period, delaying or absent it altogether. There are numerous causes for which human beings experience stress in their lives.

5. Alteration of the thyroid. The thyroid gland plays a key role in the health of women, since it is responsible for the production and secretion of hormones that regulate certain mechanisms such as metabolism and the menstrual cycle. It is important to visit your doctor to make an assessment of the function of this important gland, because a little active thyroid, known as hypothyroidism, directly affects ovulation.


6. Perimenopause. If you are between 30 and 40 years old, it is important to bear in mind that there is a pre-menopause stage known as perimenopause. If you notice changes in your mood, hot flashes and that your menstruation becomes irregular and lighter, this could be the cause. Estrogen levels become unbalanced and directly affects the menstrual cycle.

7. Polycystic ovaries. The polycystic ovary syndrome occurs between 8% and 20% in women around the world. Symptoms such as excessive hair growth, weight gain and irregular periods are part of this syndrome.

Irregular periods are quite normal for women. The next time you notice an alteration in your menstrual cycle, rule out pregnancy and keep these factors in mind. However, if you have doubts, always ask your gynecologist to do the pertinent gynecological tests.

Marina Berrio
Advice: Intimina's team of experts.

Pregnancy calendar week to week

Click on each petal or circle to see the content of your week or trimester of pregnancy respectively.

Video: Is pregnancy possible with delayed periods with negative pregnancy tests? - Dr. Teena S Thomas


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Die Verzögerung der Regel ... deutet sie immer auf eine Schwangerschaft hin?

Regelmäßige Menstruation tritt normalerweise bei den meisten Frauen alle 28 oder 30 Tage auf, aber manchmal können die Regeln vorübergehend unregelmäßig sein und die Ursachen sollten nicht beunruhigend sein, da nur wenige Frauen einen exakten Zyklus von 28 haben Tage Wenn Sie die Möglichkeit einer Schwangerschaft bereits ausgeschlossen haben, sollten Sie herausfinden, aus welchen anderen Gründen Ihre Periode nicht pünktlich ist.

7 Gründe, warum Ihre Regel abwesend oder verspätet ist

Amenorrhoe oder das Fehlen einer Menstruation haben abgesehen von der Schwangerschaft andere Ursachen und können bei gesunden Frauen aus vielen Gründen auftreten.

1. Änderung der Gewohnheiten. Änderungen in der Routine und im Zeitplan beeinflussen den Menstruationszyklus. Obwohl sich Menschen sehr gut an Veränderungen anpassen, kann es einige Zeit dauern, sich an einen neuen Rhythmus anzupassen. Dasselbe gilt für den Menstruationszyklus, da er hormonell auf Ihren Herzrhythmus und Umweltfaktoren abgestimmt ist.


2. Abstieg und konstante Gewichtszunahme. Das sich ändernde Gewicht ist eine der Ursachen, die eine unregelmäßige Periode am meisten beeinflussen. Die Hormone sind verändert und die Eierstöcke produzieren eine Art Östrogen, das als Estron bekannt ist. Wenn ein Übermaß auftritt, kann es den Eisprung reduzieren, was zu einer Abwesenheit oder Verzögerung der Periode führt. Das plötzliche Abnehmen und Ansteigen der Gewichtskontrollhormone und des Menstruationszyklus. Daher ist es wichtig, eine ausgewogene und ausgewogene Essgewohnheit beizubehalten, die von einer moderaten Übungsroutine begleitet wird, um die Gesundheit der Menstruation zu erhalten.

3. Medikamente. Die Einnahme bestimmter Medikamente kann Amenorrhoe verursachen. Es ist wichtig, die Nebenwirkungen von Antibabypillen, Antidepressiva oder Antipsychotika zu kennen, da diese Unregelmäßigkeiten in Ihrem Menstruationszyklus verursachen können. Es gibt nichts zu befürchten, fragen Sie Ihren Arzt und es wird wahrscheinlich Ihre Behandlung ändern.


4. Stress Stress ist einer unserer Hauptgegner und beeinflusst direkt die normale Körperfunktion und den Menstruationszyklus. Stress produziert und erhöht die Menge an Cortisol, einem Hormon, das die Menge an Progesteron und Östrogen beeinflusst, die der Körper erzeugt. Diese mangelnde Kontrolle führt zu einem Ungleichgewicht in Ihrer Periode, das Verzögern oder Verzögern dieser Periode. Es gibt zahlreiche Ursachen, für die Menschen in ihrem Leben Stress haben.

5. Veränderung der Schilddrüse. Die Schilddrüse spielt eine Schlüsselrolle für die Gesundheit von Frauen, da sie für die Produktion und Ausschüttung von Hormonen verantwortlich ist, die bestimmte Mechanismen wie den Stoffwechsel und den Menstruationszyklus regulieren. Es ist wichtig, dass Sie Ihren Arzt aufsuchen, um die Funktion dieser wichtigen Drüse zu beurteilen, da ein wenig aktive Schilddrüse, die als Hypothyreose bezeichnet wird, den Eisprung direkt beeinflusst.


6. Perimenopause. Wenn Sie zwischen 30 und 40 Jahre alt sind, ist es wichtig zu bedenken, dass es vor der Menopause eine sogenannte Perimenopause gibt. Wenn Sie Veränderungen in Ihrer Stimmung feststellen, Hitzewallungen auftreten und Ihre Menstruation unregelmäßig und leichter wird, kann dies die Ursache sein. Östrogenspiegel werden unausgeglichen und beeinflussen direkt den Menstruationszyklus.

7. Polyzystische Eierstöcke. Das polyzystische Ovarialsyndrom tritt bei Frauen weltweit zwischen 8% und 20% auf. Symptome wie übermäßiger Haarwuchs, Gewichtszunahme und unregelmäßige Perioden sind Teil dieses Syndroms.

Unregelmäßige Zeiten sind für Frauen ganz normal. Wenn Sie das nächste Mal eine Änderung Ihres Menstruationszyklus bemerken, schließen Sie eine Schwangerschaft aus und berücksichtigen Sie diese Faktoren. Wenn Sie jedoch Zweifel haben, fragen Sie immer Ihren Frauenarzt, um die entsprechenden gynäkologischen Tests durchzuführen.

Marina Berrio
Hinweis: Intiminas Expertenteam.

Schwangerschaftskalender Woche für Woche

Klicken Sie auf jedes Blütenblatt oder Kreis, um den Inhalt Ihrer Schwangerschaftswoche bzw. des Schwangerschaftstrimesters anzuzeigen.

Video: FWU - Der weibliche Zyklus


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...