How to make our children play safe in the park

Fortunately, most of the injuries in the park They are easily resolved with a band-aid, a hug or a kiss. However, more serious injuries can occur, including concussion or concussion. Although over the years the parks have become more secure thanks to the installation of soft surfaces underneath play areas, the injury rate continues to rise.

To play outdoors it is an important part of child development. While playing, children reinforce their physical development by practicing their balance, flexibility, strength, speed and endurance. In addition, being outdoors, away from screens and digital equipment, children learn other forms of entertainment.


Likewise, the socialization inherent in playing in the playground that occurs while children use the same space and the same games encourages healthy habits related to sharing, with the concept of equity and cooperation.

Safety for children in playgrounds

We can help reduce injury risk by following some simple guidelines when taking our children to the playground:

1. Reading the park posters to know if the games are appropriate for the child's age.

2. Checking that the park has a soft material under the play areas, such as wood chips, sand or rubber.

3. Inspecting the facilities to ensure that they are in good working order and have adequate handrails to prevent falls.


Ideas for a safe game in the park

In addition, parents can reduce the risk of accident by teaching our children a few healthy habits that will help their development. How to do it?

1. Teaching children to identify and react correctly to the feeling of fear. Fear is a natural instinct of self-preservation that humans have to avoid danger. Some fears have to be overcome, while other fears are intended to avoid accidents. Parents can teach children to identify their fear and evaluate it to help them make the right decision.

2. Taking the children to an appropriate park for their age and their possibilities. Avoid taking children to parks with games too advanced for them.o Seeing other children in a game that is too advanced for their natural ability can lead some children to participate in activities for which their bodies and minds are not yet ready , which can result in injuries.


3. Watching the group of children who play together and intervene if any of them is encouraging unsafe practices. We can redirect children to safer activities.

4. Not helping children access equipment or games they can not handle in an independent way. Putting children in situations where they can not get out on their own increases the risk of injury. Many of us, with the best of intentions, help their children climb higher, swing faster, or access equipment. those that the child could not reach independently. This creates situations in which children are not safe and, if we are not attentive 100% of the time, we may find ourselves with injuries or falls.

It should be noted that it is impossible to completely avoid the risk of childhood accidents due to concussion or concussion. If children fall from a high altitude or are thrown out of the swings or merry-go-rounds while playing, do not hesitate to take them to the doctor for examination.

However, the time in the park encourages outdoor play that is beneficial for the physical and mental well-being and for the social development of children. As parents, we can promote these benefits by promoting physical play several times a week while reducing the risk of injury by following these simple guidelines.

Deanna Marie Mason. Expert in education and family health. Author of the blog Dr. Deanna Marie Mason. Proactive fatherhood Professional support for the modern family. He has just launched his second book: "How to educate teenagers with values".

Video: "No No" Play Safe Song | +More Nursery Rhymes & Kids Songs - Cocomelon (ABCkidTV)


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Wie können unsere Kinder im Park sicher spielen?

Zum Glück die meisten Verletzungen im Park Sie können leicht mit einer Pflasterhilfe, einer Umarmung oder einem Kuss gelöst werden. Es können jedoch schwerere Verletzungen auftreten, einschließlich Gehirnerschütterung oder Gehirnerschütterung. Obwohl die Parks im Laufe der Jahre durch die Anbringung weicher Oberflächen unter Spielflächen sicherer geworden sind, steigt die Verletzungsrate weiter an.

Draußen spielen es ist ein wichtiger Teil der kindlichen Entwicklung. Beim Spielen verstärken Kinder ihre körperliche Entwicklung, indem sie ihr Gleichgewicht, ihre Flexibilität, Kraft, Schnelligkeit und Ausdauer üben. Außerdem lernen Kinder im Freien, fernab von Bildschirmen und digitalen Geräten, andere Formen der Unterhaltung.


In ähnlicher Weise fördert die Sozialisierung, die beim Spielen auf dem Spielplatz auftritt, wenn Kinder denselben Raum und dieselben Spiele nutzen, gesunde Gewohnheiten, die mit dem Teilen verbunden sind, mit dem Konzept der Gerechtigkeit und der Zusammenarbeit.

Sicherheit für Kinder auf Spielplätzen

Wir können helfen, das Verletzungsrisiko zu reduzieren, indem wir einige einfache Richtlinien befolgen, wenn wir unsere Kinder auf den Spielplatz bringen:

1. Lesen Sie die Parkposter zu wissen, ob die Spiele für das Alter des Kindes geeignet sind.

2. Überprüfen Sie, ob der Park ein weiches Material hat unter den Spielbereichen wie Holzspäne, Sand oder Gummi.

3. Inspektion der Einrichtungen um sicherzustellen, dass sie in einwandfreiem Zustand sind und ausreichende Handläufe haben, um Stürze zu verhindern.


Ideen für ein sicheres Spiel im Park

Außerdem können Eltern das Unfallrisiko reduzieren, indem sie unseren Kindern einige gesunde Gewohnheiten beibringen, die ihre Entwicklung unterstützen. Wie mache ich das?

1. Kindern beibringen, das Gefühl der Angst richtig zu erkennen und darauf zu reagieren. Angst ist ein natürlicher Instinkt der Selbsterhaltung, den Menschen der Gefahr aus dem Weg gehen müssen: Manche Ängste müssen überwunden werden, andere Ängste sollen Unfälle vermeiden. Eltern können Kindern beibringen, ihre Angst zu erkennen und sie zu bewerten, um ihnen zu helfen, die richtige Entscheidung zu treffen.

2. Die Kinder in einen geeigneten Park bringen, der ihrem Alter und ihren Möglichkeiten entspricht. Vermeiden Sie es, Kinder in Parks zu bringen, deren Spiele zu weit fortgeschritten sind.o Wenn Sie andere Kinder in einem Spiel sehen, das für ihre natürlichen Fähigkeiten zu fortgeschritten ist, können einige Kinder an Aktivitäten teilnehmen, für die Körper und Geist noch nicht bereit sind , was zu Verletzungen führen kann.


3. Beobachten der Gruppe von Kindern, die zusammen spielen und intervenieren, wenn einer von ihnen unsichere Praktiken fördert. Wir können Kinder zu sichereren Aktivitäten umleiten.

4. Kindern nicht beim Zugriff auf Ausrüstung oder Spiele helfen, mit denen sie nicht umgehen können unabhängig. Wenn Kinder in Situationen gebracht werden, in denen sie nicht alleine herauskommen können, erhöht dies das Verletzungsrisiko. Viele von uns helfen mit besten Absichten, ihre Kinder höher zu klettern, schneller zu schwingen oder auf Ausrüstung zuzugreifen. diejenigen, die das Kind nicht unabhängig erreichen konnte. Dies führt zu Situationen, in denen Kinder nicht sicher sind und wenn wir nicht 100% der Zeit aufmerksam sind, können wir uns mit Verletzungen oder Stürzen befinden.

Es sei darauf hingewiesen, dass es unmöglich ist, das Risiko von Unfällen in der Kindheit aufgrund einer Gehirnerschütterung oder einer Gehirnerschütterung vollständig zu vermeiden. Wenn Kinder aus großer Höhe fallen oder während des Spiels aus den Schaukeln oder Karussells geworfen werden, zögern Sie nicht, sie zur Untersuchung zum Arzt zu bringen.

Die Zeit im Park fördert jedoch das Spielen im Freien, was sich positiv auf das körperliche und geistige Wohlbefinden und die soziale Entwicklung von Kindern auswirkt. Als Eltern können wir diese Vorteile fördern, indem wir das körperliche Spiel mehrmals in der Woche fördern und das Verletzungsrisiko durch Befolgung dieser einfachen Richtlinien reduzieren.

Deanna Marie Mason. Experte für Bildung und Familiengesundheit. Autor des Blogs Dr. Deanna Marie Mason. Proaktive Vaterschaft Professionelle Unterstützung für die moderne Familie. Er hat gerade sein zweites Buch veröffentlicht: "Wie man Jugendliche mit Werten erziehen kann".

Video: BESTER TRICK UM GELD SICHER ZU VERSTECKEN! Geldautomat für Zuhause & Spartresor mit Code - Spardose


Interessante Artikel

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Nach der Rückkehr in die Schule verbringen Kinder einen Großteil ihrer Schultage mit durchschnittlich 792 Stunden pro Jahr. Aus diesem Grund ist dies der ideale Ort, um Wissen über gesunde...

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Die Depression Es ist eine der schlimmsten Situationen, die eine Person durchmachen kann. Ein ständiges Gefühl der Traurigkeit, das scheinbar kein Ende zu haben scheint und diejenigen, die diese...