Children begin to worry about their appearance at around 2 years

We are all aware that when we set foot on the street, many looks focus on our appearance and attitude. Acquaintances and strangers make several judgments about how we dress, the hairstyle we have chosen or the behavior we show. From this information, they elaborate an idea about our person, a view that everyone likes to take care of.

But does this extend concern to the kids? Do the youngest in the house think about their own reputation and image, or are their minds focused on other aspects? The answer is yes, even children tend to take care of the vision others have about themselves in order to get the most positive evaluation possible from those around them.


Concern about two years

These conclusions have been reached from the study prepared by Emory University where a total of 144 children from 14 and 24 months. All these children were subjected to a total of four experiments. The first of this test consisted in manipulating the buttons of a remote control to handle a robot, the researchers had to keep observing the children or pretend to read a magazine.

When they observed the children, they showed more reluctance to manipulate the buttons on the remote control. For him contrary, when if the researchers looked away, they felt less embarrassed to operate with this device. In the second test, two devices were granted, one qualified as "positive" and the other as "negative" and therefore with a reputation of forbidden.


The results of this second experiment showed that when the children were observed, they pressed the buttons of the "positive" remote control more, whereas when the people in charge of the study they looked, the minors tended to manipulate the "negative". That is to say, the minors sought to show a correct attitude in front of their observers.

A sign that children, at these ages, are attentive to their surroundings and seek to prove to the rest that are good. That is, they care about their reputation. In the third experiment, two remote controls were offered, but this time the devices were not qualified in any way, causing the small ones to have no conscience charge for it.

In the last experiment, two investigators sat facing each other as they watched the child or turned their backs on him while pressing the remote control. When the response of the adults was positive, the More smalls They had less fear to manipulate this device.


Self-esteem in children

As has been proven in this research, self-esteem is one of the children's concerns, even in their stages earlier. Reinforcing this feeling in the little ones will provide a great security for their day to day and will provide great security when it comes to meeting their goals. From the Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, the following tips are offered for this purpose:

- Accept the child as he is, with his qualities and his defects, know what he does well, have at hand a list of his qualities and do not hesitate to remind them, also in the presence of others.

- Offer the child positive thoughts, either in word, with gestures or emotions.

- Dedicate time to the child, only for him, exclusive attention, without giving lessons or correcting his actions, speaking with him in a positive way, so that only he hears it.

- Recognize your effort, even if he does not do it or rejects it.

- Recognize also their tastes and interests.

- Recognize their ability to think and propose solutions to problems, trying not to intervene in the reasoning and avoiding solving their own problems, that is, avoiding overprotection.

- Count on him for daily tasks, with the intention that the invitation is another opportunity for success.

- The comparison with others that make things better or the sarcasm or the free prank does not help more than to reduce the self-esteem.

- Do not stop being realistic, there are acts that are to congratulate and others to correct.

- Teach and educate children in respect for others, encourage cooperation and collaboration more than competition.

Damián Montero

Video: Being Mute for 3 Years


Interesting Articles

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

Schools adapt teaching to digital platforms

A large number of schools in Spain is doing the effort to adapt teaching to digital platforms. To adapt to new technologies now use digital whiteboards that replace the traditional green or black...

How to take advantage of trips to educate

How to take advantage of trips to educate

If summer is synonymous with holidays, talking about this free time also means referring travels. These moments of rest are taken advantage of to know other places, either because of the leisure...

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

Depression in adolescents: how to detect and treat it

The Spanish Association of Pediatrics, AEP, estimates that around the 4% of adolescents in our country suffer from some type of depressive process. Depression has serious effects on the life of the...

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Ready to be parents: fears and doubts

Many parents are overwhelmed with the many decisions they must make regarding the education and health of their newborn child. And fears arise. Have you felt the vertigo of motherhood? Did you feel...

Kinder beginnen sich um etwa zwei Jahre Sorgen um ihr Aussehen zu machen

Wir alle wissen, dass viele Blicke auf unser Aussehen und unsere Haltung gerichtet sind, wenn wir die Straße betreten. Bekannte und Fremde beurteilen mehrere Male darüber, wie wir uns kleiden, welche Frisur wir gewählt haben oder wie wir uns verhalten. Aus diesen Informationen erarbeiten sie eine Vorstellung von unserer Person, a Vision um die sich jeder kümmert.

Aber reicht das aus? Sorge zu Kindern Denken die Jüngsten im Haus über ihren eigenen Ruf und ihr eigenes Image oder sind sie auf andere Aspekte ausgerichtet? Die Antwort ist ja, sogar Kinder neigen dazu, sich um die Vision zu kümmern, die andere von sich selbst haben, um eine möglichst positive Bewertung von den Menschen in ihrer Umgebung zu erhalten.


Sorge um zwei Jahre

Diese Schlussfolgerungen Aus der von der Emory University vorbereiteten Studie wurden insgesamt 144 Kinder aus 14 und 24 Monate. Alle diese Kinder wurden insgesamt vier Experimenten unterzogen. Der erste dieser Tests bestand darin, die Tasten einer Fernbedienung zu manipulieren, um einen Roboter zu bedienen. Die Forscher mussten die Kinder ständig beobachten oder so tun, als würden sie ein Magazin lesen.

Als sie die Kinder beobachteten, zeigten sie eher ungern die Tasten der Fernbedienung. Für die GegenteilWenn die Forscher wegschauten, war es ihnen weniger peinlich, mit diesem Gerät zu arbeiten. Im zweiten Test wurden zwei Geräte vergeben, eines als "positiv" und das andere als "negativ" und daher als unzulässig eingestuft.


Die Ergebnisse dieses zweiten Experiments zeigten, dass bei der Beobachtung der Kinder die Tasten der "positiven" Fernbedienung mehr gedrückt wurden, während die für die Studie verantwortlichen Personen verantwortlich waren sie schautenneigten die Minderjährigen dazu, das "Negative" zu manipulieren. Das heißt, die Minderjährigen versuchten vor ihren Beobachtern eine korrekte Haltung zu zeigen.

Ein Zeichen, dass Kinder in diesem Alter auf ihre Umgebung aufmerksam sind und dem Rest das beweisen wollen sie sind gut. Das heißt, sie interessieren sich für ihren Ruf. Im dritten Experiment wurden zwei Fernbedienungen angeboten, aber diesmal waren die Geräte in keiner Weise qualifiziert, so dass die kleinen keine Gewissensentgelt dafür hatten.

Im letzten Experiment saßen sich zwei Ermittler einander gegenüber, während sie das Kind beobachteten oder ihm den Rücken kehrten, während sie die Fernbedienung drückten. Als die Antwort der Erwachsenen positiv war, wurde die kleiner Sie hatten weniger Angst, dieses Gerät zu manipulieren.


Selbstwertgefühl bei Kindern

Wie in dieser Studie gezeigt wurde, ist das Selbstwertgefühl auch in ihren Stadien ein Anliegen der Kinder früher Die Stärkung dieses Gefühls bei den Kleinen bietet eine große Sicherheit für den Alltag und eine große Sicherheit, wenn es darum geht, ihre Ziele zu erreichen. Zu diesem Zweck werden vom spanischen Verband für Pädiatrie, AEP, folgende Tipps angeboten:

- Akzeptieren Sie das Kind, wie es ist, mit seinen Qualitäten und seinen Fehlern, wissen Sie, was es gut macht, halten Sie eine Liste seiner Qualitäten bereit und zögern Sie nicht, es auch in Gegenwart anderer zu erinnern.

- Bieten Sie dem Kind positive Gedanken, entweder in Wort, mit Gesten oder Emotionen.

- Dem Kind Zeit widmen, nur für ihn, ausschließliche Aufmerksamkeit, ohne Unterricht zu geben oder seine Handlungen zu korrigieren, positiv mit ihm zu sprechen, so dass nur er es hört.

- Erkennen Sie Ihre Anstrengung, auch wenn er dies nicht tut oder ablehnt.

- Erkennen Sie auch ihren Geschmack und Ihre Interessen.

- Erkennen Sie ihre Fähigkeit zu denken und Lösungen für Probleme vorzuschlagen, versuchen Sie, nicht in die Argumentation einzugreifen und zu vermeiden, ihre eigenen Probleme zu lösen, dh Überprotektion zu vermeiden.

- Verlassen Sie sich bei alltäglichen Aufgaben auf ihn, mit der Absicht, dass die Einladung eine weitere Chance zum Erfolg ist.

- Der Vergleich mit anderen, die die Dinge verbessern, oder der Sarkasmus oder der freie Streich, hilft nicht mehr, als das Selbstwertgefühl zu reduzieren.

- Hören Sie nicht auf, realistisch zu sein, es gibt Handlungen, die beglückwünschen, und andere, die korrigiert werden sollen.

- Unterrichten und Unterrichten von Kindern in Bezug auf andere, Förderung der Zusammenarbeit und Zusammenarbeit mehr als Wettbewerb.

Damián Montero

Video: DIY School Supplies! 10 Easy DIY Crafts for Back to school! Hacks & Pranks.


Interessante Artikel