6 new communication channels between schools and families

After the summer holidays, it is time to return to school, and the schools resume communication with the parents of their students. Nowadays, with the new technologies, there are numerous ways to connect parents, teachers and students, but it is necessary to take advantage of each of them to the maximum so as not to generate disruptive elements.

The communication between parents, students and school is a fundamental axis of any great school. But this can be a challenge because the educational institution must combine the tools, training, time, staffing and technical support. Therefore, it is necessary to know the usefulness of each technological tool to know how to make better use of it.


The planning of communications between parents and school It is key to avoid conflicts and misinformation. In order to use all the channels and technology available in this return to school, we explain six key areas in which an educational center should focus to improve the participation of students and parents.

6 communication channels between schools, parents and students

1. Website. The function of a website is to gather all the general information related to the school. As more and more users browse the web through mobile phones, it is important that the website is compatible with mobile devices. In addition, it should be the reference point for social networks and other channels such as videos or blogs. Some of the keys that should be present in this communication channel are the characteristics of the center, its board of directors and access or activities.


2. Social networks. These have become the showcase, the public image of the center. They are a means to teach and connect. However, it is a sensitive medium, so it is necessary to choose carefully what social networks are going to be used, what is the appropriate time to use them, and, above all, to protect the private information of our users and students.

3. Instant messaging This medium should be used for news and alerts that require immediacy, such as closures, time changes, and reminders. This constitutes a direct form of communication and, in order to ensure its effectiveness, it is necessary to avoid transmitting through it little relevant information or false messages.

4. App. The applications are becoming a very popular method, because it facilitates day-to-day tasks such as accessing the calendar, the schedule or the menu of educational institutions. In addition, it is a tool that can integrate the functions of telephone, email and instant messaging.


5. Emails. It is not a novel tool, but it is still key for schools. Most parents have email accounts and prefer to receive information through this medium, as it is a form of personal communication and may contain extensive messages if necessary. However, you may have problems such as not having the certainty that the emails have been received or that they reach the spam folder.

6. Blog. A blog as a blog can be one of the best ways to involve parents in school. The school can use them to articulate, support and clarify information, as well as to tell stories. It is a way to generate a dialogue and its content does not have to be always serious, since you can share ideas, photographs and anecdotes.

Isabel López Vásquez
Advice: TokApp

Video: Great Expectations!Building Communication Between Schools and Families.mp4


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

6 neue Kommunikationskanäle zwischen Schulen und Familien

Nach den Sommerferien ist es Zeit für die Rückkehr zur Schule, und die Schulen nehmen die Kommunikation mit den Eltern ihrer Schüler wieder auf. Heutzutage gibt es mit den neuen Technologien zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, Eltern, Lehrer und Schüler miteinander zu verbinden. Es ist jedoch notwendig, jede davon maximal zu nutzen, um keine störenden Elemente zu erzeugen.

Die Kommunikation zwischen Eltern, Schülern und der Schule ist eine grundlegende Achse jeder großen Schule. Dies kann jedoch eine Herausforderung sein, da die Bildungseinrichtung die Werkzeuge, Ausbildung, Zeit, Personal und technischen Support kombinieren muss. Daher ist es notwendig, die Nützlichkeit jedes technologischen Werkzeugs zu kennen, um es besser nutzen zu können.


Die Planung der Kommunikation zwischen Eltern und Schule Es ist wichtig, Konflikte und Fehlinformationen zu vermeiden. Um alle Kanäle und Technologien zu nutzen, die in dieser Schulrunde zur Verfügung stehen, werden sechs Schlüsselbereiche erläutert, in denen sich ein Bildungszentrum auf die Beteiligung von Schülern und Eltern konzentrieren sollte.

6 Kommunikationskanäle zwischen Schulen, Eltern und Schülern

1. Website. Die Funktion einer Website besteht darin, alle allgemeinen Informationen zu sammeln, die sich auf die Schule beziehen. Da immer mehr Benutzer über Mobiltelefone im Internet surfen, ist es wichtig, dass die Website mit mobilen Geräten kompatibel ist. Darüber hinaus sollte es der Bezugspunkt für soziale Netzwerke und andere Kanäle wie Videos oder Blogs sein. Einige der Schlüssel, die in diesem Kommunikationskanal vorhanden sein sollten, sind die Eigenschaften des Zentrums, seines Vorstands und des Zugangs oder der Aktivitäten.


2. Soziale Netzwerke. Diese sind zum Schaufenster geworden, zum öffentlichen Image des Zentrums. Sie sind ein Mittel zum Lehren und Verbinden. Da es sich jedoch um ein sensibles Medium handelt, muss sorgfältig ausgewählt werden, welche sozialen Netzwerke verwendet werden sollen, welcher Zeitpunkt angemessen ist, und vor allem, um die privaten Informationen unserer Nutzer und Studenten zu schützen.

3. Instant Messaging Dieses Medium sollte für Nachrichten und Warnmeldungen verwendet werden, die eine sofortige Benachrichtigung erfordern, wie z. B. Schließungen, Zeitänderungen und Erinnerungen. Dies stellt eine direkte Form der Kommunikation dar, und um ihre Wirksamkeit zu gewährleisten, muss vermieden werden, dass durch sie wenig relevante Informationen oder falsche Nachrichten übertragen werden.

4. App. Die Anwendungen werden immer beliebter, da sie die täglichen Aufgaben wie den Zugriff auf den Kalender, den Zeitplan oder das Menü von Bildungseinrichtungen erleichtert. Darüber hinaus ist es ein Tool, das die Funktionen von Telefon, E-Mail und Instant Messaging integriert.


5. E-Mails. Es ist kein neuartiges Werkzeug, aber es ist immer noch der Schlüssel für Schulen. Die meisten Eltern haben E-Mail-Konten und ziehen es vor, Informationen über dieses Medium zu erhalten, da dies eine Form der persönlichen Kommunikation ist und bei Bedarf umfangreiche Nachrichten enthalten kann. Es kann jedoch Probleme geben, dass Sie nicht sicher sind, dass die E-Mails empfangen wurden oder dass sie den Spam-Ordner erreichen.

6. Blog. Ein Blog als Blog kann eine der besten Möglichkeiten sein, Eltern in die Schule einzubeziehen. Die Schule kann sie zum Artikulieren, Unterstützen und Verdeutlichen von Informationen sowie zum Erzählen von Geschichten verwenden. Es ist eine Möglichkeit, einen Dialog zu generieren, und der Inhalt muss nicht immer seriös sein, da Sie Ideen, Fotos und Anekdoten austauschen können.

Isabel López Vásquez
Hinweis: TokApp

Video: Крым. Путь на Родину. Документальный фильм Андрея Кондрашова


Interessante Artikel

Die 20 häufigsten Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug

Die 20 häufigsten Fehler beim Kauf von Spielzeug

Eine gute Wahl für ein Spielzeug ist eine gute Investition, die zur ganzheitlichen Entwicklung Ihrer Kinder beiträgt. Das Spielzeug ist nur ein Instrument, das Wichtigste ist das Spiel, das zur...