How to teach how to manage fear during storms

The fear It is one of the worst sensations that affect people. There are many origins that can trigger in this state, from the fire, passing through strange looking people to meteorological phenomena. In this last field the storms are located, which with their thunder and lightning can make the smallest of the house look altered.

Learn to manage the fears It is a great step towards autonomy and maturity in all people. In addition, teaching children to handle themselves in these situations will also help children to be alone even if these weather phenomena occur on the street. For this, from the Nemours Foundation several tips are offered in three steps to calm these sensations.


What's going on

The first step to calm the fear of storms is that the child understands what is happening. Like sunny days, these phenomena they are part of nature and they occur when certain meteorological circumstances occur. Although in some series or movies they are related to bad or terrifying events.

Parents should make it appear that this relationship is the result of fiction and that it does not happen in reality. The only thing that happens when there is storms is that the sky is full of rays and that these are accompanied by the characteristic sound of thunder. The ideal is to go to a library to offer information about the scientific origins of this meteorological phenomenon.


Once the child has understood that the storm is part of the catalog of meteorological phenomena, the next step is for the child to understand that they are safe from a lot of fuss that is formed by lightning and thunder. Being in a covered place will prevent the negative effects of these situations affect.

Calm and wait

With all this information, parents should ask their children if they are still worried about what goes on outside. The goal is for the children to reason with all the information they have and be able to calm down inside their homes when they realize that nothing bad can happen. Seeing how the storm evolves and that no matter how violent the thunder may seem, they are safe.

There are situations in which it is possible that the panic appears as for example that the light goes away as a consequence of this situation. At this time, parents should lead by example and not lose their temper, making the little ones see that as soon as the problem that has caused this situation is solved, the electricity supply will return and everything will continue as normal.


Finally, parents should continue with these lessons once the sun has reappeared making it clear that very violent that the storm has seemed, in the end this will be the result.

Damián Montero

Video: How to Calm Kids' Fear of Storms


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Wie man unterrichtet, wie man Angst bei Stürmen bewältigt

Die angst Es ist eine der schlimmsten Empfindungen, die Menschen betreffen. Es gibt viele Ursprünge, die in diesem Zustand ausgelöst werden können, vom Feuer über fremd aussehende Menschen bis hin zu meteorologischen Phänomenen. In diesem letzten Feld befinden sich die Stürme, die mit ihrem Donner und Blitz den kleinsten des Hauses verändert wirken lassen.

Lerne, das zu verwalten Ängste Es ist ein großer Schritt in Richtung Autonomie und Reife in allen Menschen. Wenn Sie den Kindern beibringen, sich in diesen Situationen zu verhalten, können Sie auch dann alleine sein, wenn diese Wettererscheinungen auf der Straße auftreten. Dazu werden von der Nemours Foundation in drei Schritten mehrere Tipps angeboten, um diese Empfindungen zu beruhigen.


Was ist los

Der erste Schritt, um die Angst vor Stürmen zu beruhigen, ist, dass das Kind versteht, was passiert. Wie sonnige Tage, diese Phänomene Sie sind Teil der Natur und treten auf, wenn bestimmte meteorologische Umstände eintreten. Obwohl sie in einigen Serien oder Filmen mit schlechten oder erschreckenden Ereignissen zusammenhängen.

Eltern sollten den Anschein erwecken, dass diese Beziehung das Ergebnis einer Fiktion ist und in der Realität nicht vorkommt. Das einzige, was passiert, wenn es gibt Stürme ist, dass der Himmel voller Strahlen ist und dass diese von dem charakteristischen Donnergeräusch begleitet werden. Ideal ist es, in einer Bibliothek Informationen über die wissenschaftlichen Ursprünge dieses meteorologischen Phänomens zu erhalten.


Wenn das Kind einmal verstanden hat, dass der Sturm Teil des Katalogs meteorologischer Phänomene ist, muss das Kind als Nächstes verstehen, dass es vor viel Aufregung, die durch Blitz und Donner entsteht, sicher ist. Wenn Sie sich an einem überdachten Ort aufhalten, werden die negativen Auswirkungen dieser Situationen vermieden beeinflussen.

Beruhige dich und warte

Mit all dem InformationenEltern sollten ihre Kinder fragen, ob sie sich noch Sorgen machen, was draußen geschieht. Das Ziel ist, dass die Kinder mit all den Informationen, die sie haben, nachdenken und sich in ihren Häusern beruhigen können, wenn sie erkennen, dass nichts Schlimmes passieren kann. Zu sehen, wie sich der Sturm entwickelt und dass der Donner, auch wenn er so gewalttätig erscheint, sicher ist.

Es gibt Situationen, in denen es möglich ist, dass die Panik so aussieht, als ob das Licht als Folge dieser Situation verschwindet. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt sollten die Eltern mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen und nicht die Beherrschung verlieren, sodass die Kleinen das sehen, sobald das Problem, das diese Situation verursacht hat, gelöst ist Stromversorgung wird wiederkommen und alles wird normal weitergehen.


Schließlich sollten die Eltern diesen Unterricht fortsetzen, sobald die Sonne wieder aufgetaucht ist, um dies deutlich zu machen sehr gewalttätig dass der Sturm schien, am Ende wird dies das Ergebnis sein.

Damián Montero

Video: The Third Industrial Revolution: A Radical New Sharing Economy


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...