World Youth Day, what is celebrated

There are many special dates in the calendar. From the birthdays of the family to other days marked as Christmas or anniversaries, in the case of couples. Another example is August 12, the date on which the World Youth Day, a point in the calendar that seeks to remember the 1,800 million young people living in the world.

A date that in this 2018 focuses on "Safe cities and safe public spaces"A reminder of the importance for this sector of the population of having areas where they can develop without any type of problem and without being affected by hazards.

Origin of this day

Since when is World Youth Day celebrated? It was in 1999 when the General Assembly of the UN decided that August 12 would be a day of annual celebration to promote the role of young people as essential partners in the processes of change and create an opportunity to raise awareness of the challenges and problems they face.


This importance is explained by the presence of 1,800 million young people among the 10 and 24 years old. It is the largest youth population in history, however this fundamental stage in the development of every person becomes a very hard time for many people of this age.

For this reason, in this 2018, World Youth Day focuses on the claim of safe spaces. Currently, young people spend their time in environments that do not fit the idea of civility, that give them the opportunity to participate in sports and other leisure activities in their community.

In addition, this claim for safe spaces also focuses on the digital environments where they can interact safely with other people and avoid problems such as cyberbullying or grooming. The idea proposed is that of a context that reinforces respect and self-esteem.


Youth and development

Youth is a crucial moment in the development of every person. In these years the individual goes from childhood to being an adult. For this reason it is important to convey good values ​​at this stage to train them. From the Obra Social de la Caixa The following are indicated:

- Autonomy. As it has been said, youth is the stage in which the child prepares to be an adult. For this reason, inculcating the value of autonomy and self-reliance is very important.

- Reason and dialogue. To manage problems in an adult way it is always better to use reason instead of getting carried away by emotions.

- The money's value. Being an adult also means managing the family economy. Teaching the value of money will help the youngest can handle this field.

- Respect and tolerance. Being an adult means being integrated into a heterogeneous community where respect for others and tolerance are important for a good coexistence.


- The importance of the family. Youth supposes the distancing of the family. Adolescents begin to gain autonomy. Remembering the importance of this nucleus to lean on difficult times is vital.

Damián Montero

Video: Mass opening World Youth Day


Interesting Articles

Couple, how to get it to work

Couple, how to get it to work

What is the reason why there are couples who solve conflicts successfully, and yet others remain stagnant? In our hand is doing things right every day, but we are two in the couple, how to get it to...

Week 33. Pregnancy week by week

Week 33. Pregnancy week by week

Changes in the pregnant woman: week 33 of pregnancyThe symptom of the previous weeks of pregnancy they repeat and they are even accentuated:1. The Braxton Hicks contractions, that prepare your body...

Weltjugendtag, was gefeiert wird

Es gibt viele spezielle Termine im Kalender. Von den Geburtstagen der Familie bis zu anderen Tagen, die als Weihnachten oder Jubiläen gekennzeichnet sind, im Falle von Paaren. Ein anderes Beispiel ist der 12. August, das Datum, an dem die WeltjugendtagDies ist ein Punkt im Kalender, der an die 1.800 Millionen in der Welt lebenden Jugendlichen erinnern soll.

Ein Datum, das in diesem Jahr 2018 im Mittelpunkt steht "Sichere Städte und sichere öffentliche Räume"Erinnert an die Bedeutung der Bevölkerung für Bereiche, in denen sie sich ohne Probleme und ohne Gefährdung entwickeln können.

Herkunft dieses Tages

Seit wann wird der Weltjugendtag gefeiert? Es war 1999, als die Generalversammlung der UNO entschied, dass der 12. August ein Tag der jährlichen Feier wäre, um die Rolle junger Menschen als wesentliche Partner in den Veränderungsprozessen zu fördern und die Möglichkeit zu schaffen, das Bewusstsein für die Herausforderungen und Probleme zu schärfen, mit denen sie konfrontiert sind.


Diese Bedeutung erklärt sich aus der Präsenz von 1.800 Millionen jungen Menschen 10 und 24 Jahre des Alters Es ist die größte Jugendbevölkerung in der Geschichte, jedoch wird dieses grundlegende Stadium in der Entwicklung jedes Menschen für viele Menschen dieses Zeitalters zu einer sehr schwierigen Zeit.

Aus diesem Grund konzentriert sich der Weltjugendtag 2018 auf den Anspruch auf sichere Räume. Derzeit verbringen junge Menschen ihre Zeit in einer Umgebung, die der Idee nicht entspricht Höflichkeit, die ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, an Sport und anderen Freizeitaktivitäten in ihrer Gemeinde teilzunehmen.

Darüber hinaus konzentriert sich dieser Anspruch auf sichere Räume auch auf die digitale Umgebungen Dort können sie sicher mit anderen Menschen interagieren und Probleme wie Cybermobbing oder Körperpflege vermeiden. Die vorgeschlagene Idee ist die eines Kontextes, der Respekt und Selbstwertgefühl stärkt.


Jugend und Entwicklung

Jugend ist ein entscheidender Moment in der Entwicklung jedes Menschen. In diesen Jahren wird das Individuum von der Kindheit zum Erwachsenen. Aus diesem Grund ist es wichtig, zu diesem Zeitpunkt gute Werte zu vermitteln, um sie zu trainieren. Aus dem Obra Social de la Caixa Folgendes ist angegeben:

- Autonomie. Wie gesagt wurde, ist Jugend das Stadium, in dem sich das Kind darauf vorbereitet, erwachsen zu werden. Aus diesem Grund ist es sehr wichtig, den Wert der Autonomie und der Eigenständigkeit einzuprägen.

- Vernunft und Dialog. Um Probleme auf erwachsene Weise zu bewältigen, ist es immer besser, die Vernunft zu verwenden, anstatt sich von Emotionen hinreißen zu lassen.

- Der Wert des Geldes. Erwachsen sein bedeutet auch, die Familienwirtschaft zu managen. Wenn man den Wert des Geldes lehrt, können die jüngsten mit diesem Feld umgehen.

- Respekt und Toleranz. Erwachsen sein bedeutet, in eine heterogene Gemeinschaft integriert zu werden, in der Respekt für andere und Toleranz für ein gutes Zusammenleben wichtig sind.


- Die Bedeutung der Familie. Jugend setzt die Distanzierung der Familie voraus. Jugendliche beginnen, Autonomie zu erlangen. Es ist wichtig, sich an die Bedeutung dieses Kerns zu erinnern, um sich auf schwierige Zeiten zu stützen.

Damián Montero

Video: Weltjugendtag Rio 2013 #10 -- wir sehen uns 2016 in Polen!


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...