Almost half of the income in Spanish families is used to pay for housing

Many are the expenses that a family must face in their day to day life. Not only the usual expenses in each day such as the purchase of food, or punctual disbursements in the case of the acquisition of clothing and textbooks for the new course. The payment of home, whether in the form of rent or mortgage, also translates into a strong investment.

In fact almost half of the income in Spanish families is used to defray this departure. This is indicated by the study Market of housing in Spain 2018 conducted by Fintonic and where the fields where households spend more are analyzed.

Mortgage and rent

Spaniards spend an average of 40% of their income to defray the cost of their households. An investment that is repeated month by month and that changes if the family has opted for rent or a mortgage. In the first case the disbursement is about 719 euros on average while the mortgage is about 638.


The report reveals that age is a determining factor in the amount we reserve for this item. Those who are 35 years old or more are those who allocate a larger budget to the payment of the home: 928 euros to rent and 853 euros to the mortgage. In the case of those under 35, the cost is reduced to 634 euros that disburse for a house under lease and 453 euros for one property.

The more expensive rentals they are observed in Catalonia where each month an average of 1,088 euros is disbursed on average. In second and third place appear Madrid and the Basque Country with amounts of 958 euros and 949 euros respectively. Above the national average are also those who live for rent in La Rioja, Navarra and the Balearic Islands, who pay an average of 877 euros a month, 811 euros and 774 euros.


In the case of mortgages the homes for sale with the highest prices are located in Madrid, 923 euros per month, while in Catalonia it is 732 euros per month. The inhabitants of the Basque Country (710 euros), Galicia and (696 euros) Navarra (691 euros) close the top five of the communities where it is more expensive to have a home in property.

By contrast, Asturias is the cheapest area to buy a house, with an average amount of 508 euros per month. Behind, are Extremadura, Murcia and Valencia, with 548 euros, 570 euros and 574 euros, respectively.

Other family expenses

And in what other items do Spanish families leave more money? The Family Budget Survey prepared by the National Institute of Statistics, INE, the other plots are revealed where households invest their income:


- Invoices and fuels. Along with the payment of housing, this item is the highest among Spanish households with an average expenditure of 8,774 euros per year (including the payment of the home).

- Food and non-alcoholic beverages, starting at which they spent 4.108 euros, 14.1% of the family budget. Meat (3.1% of total expenditure), bread and cereals (2.0%), fish and seafood (1.7%) and milk, cheese and eggs (1.7%) were the most relevant consumptions in this section .

- Transport, with an average expenditure of 3,667 euros, 12.6% of the total. It highlights the importance of the expenses in fuels and lubricants (4.2% of the budget), automobiles (3.6%) and maintenance and repair of vehicles (2.1%).

Damián Montero

Video: Home Equity Line of Credit - Dave Ramsey Rant


Interesting Articles

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Spending time outdoors improves the quality of sleep

Who does not like it sleep well. After a day of work and efforts, a well-deserved rest awaits in the bed to recharge the batteries. For this reason, seeking the quality of sleep becomes a very common...

40% of child happiness depends on parents

40% of child happiness depends on parents

The happiness, assure numerous scientific studies, is determined in a 50 percent by the genetics, in a 10 percent by the external circumstances or the context and in a 40 percent it depends on us, of...

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

Intermediate period, how to avoid health risks

The beginning of autumn is a stage somewhat strange to what temperatures it means. Sometimes the day asks to wear a short-sleeved shirt, and the next it is possible to go outside and find rain and...

Fast die Hälfte des Einkommens in spanischen Familien wird für die Unterbringung der Wohnungen verwendet

Viele sind die Kosten, denen sich eine Familie im Alltag stellen muss. Nicht nur die üblichen Ausgaben an jedem Tag, wie der Kauf von Lebensmitteln oder pünktliche Auszahlungen im Falle des Erwerbs von Kleidung und Lehrbüchern für den neuen Kurs. Die Zahlung von nach hauseOb in Form von Miete oder Hypothek, bedeutet auch eine starke Investition.

Tatsächlich wird fast die Hälfte des Einkommens in spanischen Familien verwendet, um diesen Abgang zu verhindern. Dies zeigt die Studie Immobilienmarkt in Spanien 2018, die von durchgeführt wurde Fintonic und wo die Bereiche, in denen die Haushalte mehr ausgeben, analysiert werden.

Hypothek und Miete

Die Spanier geben durchschnittlich 40% ihres Einkommens aus, um die Kosten für sie zu decken Gehäuse. Eine Investition, die sich Monat für Monat wiederholt und sich ändert, wenn sich die Familie für Miete oder Hypothek entschieden hat. Im ersten Fall handelt es sich um die Auszahlung 719 Euro im Durchschnitt liegt die Hypothek bei 638.


Der Bericht zeigt, dass das Alter einen bestimmenden Faktor für den Betrag darstellt, den wir für diesen Artikel reservieren. Diejenigen, die 35 Jahre oder älter sind, sind diejenigen, die ein größeres Budget für die Zahlung des Eigenheims bereitstellen: 928 Euro zur Miete und 853 Euro zur Miete Hypothek. Bei den unter 35-Jährigen werden die Kosten auf 634 Euro gesenkt, die für ein Mietobjekt ausbezahlt werden, und 453 Euro für eine Immobilie.

Die teurere Mieten Sie werden in Katalonien beobachtet, wo im Durchschnitt durchschnittlich 1.088 Euro pro Monat ausgezahlt werden. Auf den Plätzen zwei und drei erscheinen Madrid und das Baskenland mit Beträgen von 958 Euro bzw. 949 Euro. Über dem nationalen Durchschnitt liegen auch diejenigen, die in La Rioja, Navarra und den Balearen zu vermieten sind und durchschnittlich 877 Euro monatlich, 811 Euro und 774 Euro zahlen.


Im Fall von Hypotheken Die Häuser mit den höchsten Preisen befinden sich in Madrid (923 Euro pro Monat), in Katalonien 732 Euro pro Monat. Die Einwohner des Baskenlandes (710 Euro), Galiziens und (696 Euro) Navarra (691 Euro) schließen die Top 5 der Gemeinden, wo es teurer ist, ein Eigenheim zu besitzen.

Im Gegensatz dazu ist Asturien mit einem durchschnittlichen Betrag von 508 Euro pro Monat die billigste Region, um ein Haus zu kaufen. Dahinter stehen Extremadura, Murcia und Valencia mit 548 Euro, 570 Euro bzw. 574 Euro.

Andere Familienausgaben

Und bei welchen anderen Gegenständen hinterlassen spanische Familien mehr Geld? Die vom Nationalen Statistikinstitut erstellte Umfrage zum Familienbudget INEsind die anderen Grundstücke, wo die Haushalte ihr Einkommen investieren:


- Rechnungen und Brennstoffe. Zusammen mit der Zahlung von Wohnraum ist dieser Posten der höchste unter den spanischen Haushalten mit durchschnittlichen Ausgaben von 8.774 Euro pro Jahr (einschließlich der Zahlung des Eigenheims).

- Nahrungsmittel und alkoholfreie Getränke, ab denen 4,108 Euro ausgegeben wurden, 14,1% des Familienbudgets. Fleisch (3,1% der Gesamtausgaben), Brot und Getreide (2,0%), Fisch und Meeresfrüchte (1,7%) sowie Milch, Käse und Eier (1,7%) waren in diesem Abschnitt die relevantesten Verbrauchsmengen .

- Verkehr mit durchschnittlich 3,667 Euro, 12,6% des Gesamtbetrags. Er hebt die Bedeutung der Ausgaben für Kraft- und Schmierstoffe (4,2% des Budgets), Automobile (3,6%) und die Wartung und Reparatur von Fahrzeugen (2,1%) hervor.

Damián Montero

Video: Anarchie in der Praxis von Stefan Molyneux - Hörbuch (lange Version)


Interessante Artikel

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Weltlehrertag: Die Bedeutung des Lehrers bei Kindern

Die Schule ist zusammen mit der Familie der zweitwichtigste Ort in der Entwicklung von Kindern. In den Fluren und Klassenzimmern der Schule verbringen die Kleinen Stunden und Stunden damit, Werte zu...