Nursing mother, what you should avoid during this process

Pregnancy involves changes, one of the most common is the alteration of a woman's diet. However, these variations in the mothers' menu do not end at the time of delivery. Women should watch what they put on the table once the baby he's at home.

Among the reasons to pay attention to the mother's diet is the Breastfeeding. Through the breast of the mother, the baby receives the first food of his life and whose quality depends, to a large extent, on the lifestyle that the woman presents. To ensure this optimal condition from the American Pediatric Association, the following tips are offered.

Basic restrictions

From this organism some are indicated restrictions. An example is that of caffeine, an element that should not be eliminated from the mother's day-to-day, but her intake should be moderate. In general, breast milk contains less than 1 percent of what the mother consumes.


However, if you notice that the baby becomes more irritable or restless after consuming caffeine, you should consider reducing the intake of these drinks. Another of the products that must be restricted during the lactation process is alcohol since this element does pass through the milk to the organism of the smallest.

In addition, drinking alcohol during the breastfeeding process can restrict milk production and prevent the baby from receiving the intakes it needs. In the event that the mother has an event in front of where she plans to drink these drinks, it is important to use a breast pump so that the child receives this food without contaminating it. In this way the organism It will eliminate ethyl substances before the child receives the breast.


Varied diet

From Nestlé it is indicated that there is no exclusive food for the period of lactation. The key is to maintain a varied diet that contains varied nutrients, as well as recommended amounts:

- Vegetables and fruits in each meal, for vitamins, minerals and fibers, essential for your dynamism.

- Starches, in the form of pasta, rice, wholemeal bread, legumes or cereals, for the energy they provide. Consume in each meal in small quantities.

- Proteins. 2 portions / day of meat, fish or eggs.

- Three or four portions / day of cheese, milk, yogurt and white cheese, as they contain calcium, which is good for your bones and those of your child.

- Fatty substances of varied origin, since some of them provide Omega 3 and Omega 6, essential for the neurological development of the baby, and also provide other important vitamins such as A and D.


- Nuts, such as figs, almonds or nuts, for their contribution of magnesium.

- Drink at least 1.5 liters of water per day.

Damián Montero

Video: Breastfeeding Position and Latch


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Stillende Mutter, was Sie während dieses Prozesses vermeiden sollten

Die Schwangerschaft beinhaltet Veränderungen, eine der häufigsten ist die Ernährungsumstellung einer Frau. Diese Abweichungen im Menü der Mütter enden jedoch nicht zum Zeitpunkt der Geburt. Frauen sollten aufpassen, was sie einmal auf den Tisch legen Baby ist zu hause

Einer der Gründe, auf die Ernährung der Mutter zu achten, ist der Stillen. Durch die Brust der Mutter erhält das Baby die erste Nahrung seines Lebens, deren Qualität in hohem Maße von dem Lebensstil der Frau abhängt. Um diesen optimalen Zustand der American Pediatric Association sicherzustellen, werden die folgenden Tipps angeboten.

Grundeinschränkungen

Von diesem Organismus sind einige angedeutet Einschränkungen. Ein Beispiel ist das von Koffein, ein Element, das nicht aus dem Alltag der Mutter entfernt werden sollte, aber ihre Aufnahme sollte moderat sein. Im Allgemeinen enthält Muttermilch weniger als 1 Prozent von dem, was die Mutter konsumiert.


Wenn Sie jedoch feststellen, dass das Baby nach dem Konsum von Koffein gereizter oder unruhiger wird, sollten Sie die Einnahme von diesen reduzieren Getränke. Ein anderes Produkt, das während des Laktationsprozesses eingeschränkt werden muss, ist Alkohol, da dieses Element die Milch durch den Organismus in den kleinsten Organismus leitet.

Darüber hinaus kann Alkoholkonsum während des Stillens die Milchproduktion einschränken und verhindern, dass das Baby die erforderlichen Mengen erhält. Für den Fall, dass die Mutter eine Veranstaltung vor dem geplanten Getränk plant, ist es wichtig, eine Milchpumpe zu verwenden, damit das Kind dieses Futter erhält, ohne es zu verunreinigen. Auf diese Weise die Organismus Es entfernt Ethylsubstanzen, bevor das Kind die Brust erhält.


Abwechslungsreiche Ernährung

Von Nestlé wird angegeben, dass es keine ausschließlichen Lebensmittel für die Stillzeit gibt. Der Schlüssel ist die Aufrechterhaltung einer abwechslungsreichen Ernährung, die abwechslungsreiche Nährstoffe enthält empfohlene Beträge:

- Gemüse und Obst in jeder Mahlzeit, für Vitamine, Mineralien und Ballaststoffe, die für Ihre Dynamik unerlässlich sind.

- Stärken in Form von Teigwaren, Reis, Vollkornbrot, Hülsenfrüchten oder Getreide für die Energie, die sie liefern. In jeder Mahlzeit in kleinen Mengen konsumieren.

- Proteine. 2 Portionen / Tag Fleisch, Fisch oder Eier.

- Drei oder vier Portionen Käse, Milch, Joghurt und Weißkäse pro Tag, da sie Kalzium enthalten. Dies ist gut für die Knochen und die Ihres Kindes.

- Fettsäuren verschiedener Herkunft, da einige von ihnen Omega 3 und Omega 6 enthalten, die für die neurologische Entwicklung des Babys unerlässlich sind, und auch andere wichtige Vitamine wie A und D.


- Nüsse, wie Feigen, Mandeln oder Nüsse, für ihren Beitrag von Magnesium.

- Trinken Sie mindestens 1,5 Liter Wasser pro Tag.

Damián Montero

Video: Schwangerschaft: Entgiftung übers Baby! Mülleimer der Mutter - Was tun?


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...