Spanish families less vulnerable to economic setbacks

The economic crisis has not gone unnoticed by anyone. In particular, the situation of many families was compromised. The economic setbacks they became harder to deal with depending on what situations. However, the passage of time has made this context better and that these nuclei can better face the vicissitudes in this issue.

This has happened as indicated by the BBVA Foundation in his publication Essentials where he has attended to the debt situation that families have. In this work it is clear that the economic amount allocated by these nuclei to this purpose has fallen to values ​​before the beginning of S. XXI, which indicates that the effects of the crisis on households have been reduced.


Percentage reduction

The results of this work indicate that the total debt of Spanish households is the 99,4% of its gross disposable income, which represents a cut of more than 30 points over the gap that existed with the eurozone ten years ago. Regarding the percentage of the income that households allocate to the debt service (annual payment of interest and amortization of the principal), it stands at 11.6%, a level below that registered at the beginning of the century and 7.3 percentage points lower than the maximum reached in 2008.

When the indebtedness of the families is excessive, the debt service absorbs a significant part of the disposable income in the homes. This situation means that the nuclei are very vulnerable to falling income or an increase in interest rates, and requires cutting spending to the detriment of consumption. This was the situation of Spanish families in 2008, when the crisis broke out, which made its impact greater.


This scenario has been left behind. Thus, the deleveraging that Spanish families have made in recent years has been intense, which in a context of falling interest rates, thanks to the performance of the European Central Bank, and the recovery of income, has significantly reduced their financial vulnerability. Therefore, Spanish families are better prepared than in the recent past to support a potential rise in interest rates.

Since the weight of household debt reached a maximum percentage of gross domestic product (PIB) of 85% in June 2010, has reduced its weight by almost 24 percentage points, to stand at the end of 2017 at 61.3%, which means a deleveraging of 203,000 million euros.

The intense de-indebtedness has reduced the gap that existed with both the EU-28 and the eurozone, which reached 20.4% and 22.4% in 2008, respectively, and which in 2016 has been reduced to 2.5 and 6.8 pp. At ranking of the EU-28, the household debt / GDP ratio of Spain is in the ninth position. Of the large European economies, Italy (41.5%), Germany (53.1%) and France (57.2%) have lower levels of indebtedness, with the United Kingdom (82.6%) standing above Spain.


Tricks to save in family

Although the recovery of the economic crisis has contributed to the improvement of family finances, we must also take into account some keys for savings within households and thus achieve greater security in the face of setbacks:

- Close faucets and turn off light bulbs. If there is no one in the room or a tap is being used, why continue spending? You have to pay attention to the consumption that is carried out in a personal way, as well as that of others.

- Air conditioning and heating. Both in summer and in winter, extreme temperatures make it look for a contrast with the air conditioning machines. Better to leave them at an appropriate level instead of uploading or downloading them.

- Shopping list. To go with a preconceived idea of ​​what is going to be bought will cause that home does not arrive more articles of which they are needed, avoiding an expense greater than the family economy can support.

- Search and compare. There are many needs that the family must face, especially in the closet background.

Damián Montero

Video: Economy of Spain


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Spanische Familien sind weniger anfällig für wirtschaftliche Rückschläge

Die Wirtschaftskrise ist von niemandem unbemerkt geblieben. Insbesondere die Situation vieler Familien war gefährdet. Die wirtschaftliche Rückschläge Je nach Situation wurde es schwieriger, mit ihnen umzugehen. Im Laufe der Zeit hat sich dieser Kontext jedoch verbessert, und diese Kerne können den Wechselfällen in dieser Frage besser gewachsen sein.

Dies ist geschehen, wie von der BBVA-Stiftung in seiner Publikation Essentials, in der er sich mit der Verschuldungssituation von Familien befasst hat. In dieser Arbeit wird deutlich, dass der von diesen Kernen für diesen Zweck zugewiesene wirtschaftliche Betrag vor Beginn von S. XXI auf Werte gefallen ist, was darauf hindeutet, dass die Auswirkungen der Krise auf die Haushalte reduziert wurden.


Prozentuale Reduktion

Die Ergebnisse dieser Arbeit zeigen, dass die Gesamtverschuldung der spanischen Haushalte die ist 99,4% des verfügbaren Bruttoeinkommens, das die Lücke, die vor zehn Jahren zur Eurozone bestand, um mehr als 30 Punkte gekürzt wurde. Bezüglich des Prozentsatzes des Einkommens, den die privaten Haushalte dem Schuldendienst zuführen (jährliche Zinszahlung und Tilgung des Kapitalbetrags), liegt dieser bei 11,6%, einem Stand, der unter dem zu Beginn des Jahrhunderts registrierten Stand liegt, und 7.3 Prozentpunkte unter dem 2008 erreichten Maximum.

Wenn die Verschuldung der Familien übermäßig ist, nimmt der Schuldendienst einen erheblichen Teil des verfügbaren Einkommens in der EU auf Häuser. Diese Situation bedeutet, dass die Kerne sehr anfällig für sinkende Einkommen oder eine Erhöhung der Zinssätze sind und dass die Ausgaben zum Nachteil des Konsums gekürzt werden müssen. Dies war die Situation spanischer Familien im Jahr 2008, als die Krise ausbrach, was ihre Auswirkungen noch verstärkte.


Dieses Szenario wurde zurückgelassen. Daher ist die Entschuldung, die spanische Familien in den letzten Jahren vorgenommen haben, intensiv, was angesichts der sinkenden Zinssätze dank der Performance des Europäische Zentralbankund die Erholung des Einkommens hat ihre finanzielle Anfälligkeit erheblich verringert. Daher sind spanische Familien besser als in der jüngeren Vergangenheit auf einen möglichen Zinsanstieg vorbereitet.

Da das Gewicht der Familienschulden einen maximalen Prozentsatz des Bruttoinlandsprodukts erreichte (PIB) von 85% im Juni 2010 hat sein Gewicht um fast 24 Prozentpunkte reduziert und lag Ende 2017 bei 61,3%, was einem Schuldenabbau von 203.000 Millionen Euro entspricht.

Die starke Verschuldung hat die Kluft zwischen der EU-28 und der Eurozone verringert, die 2008 20,4% bzw. 22,4% betrug und die 2016 auf 2,5 bzw. 2,5 gesunken ist 6,8 pp. In der Rangfolge In der EU-28 liegt die Verschuldungsquote der privaten Haushalte in Spanien auf dem neunten Platz. Von den großen europäischen Volkswirtschaften weisen Italien (41,5%), Deutschland (53,1%) und Frankreich (57,2%) eine niedrigere Verschuldung auf, wobei das Vereinigte Königreich (82,6%) darüber liegt Spanien


Tricks in der Familie zu retten

Obwohl die Erholung der Wirtschaftskrise zur Verbesserung der Familienfinanzen beigetragen hat, müssen wir auch einige Schlüssel zum Sparen innerhalb der privaten Haushalte berücksichtigen und dadurch eine größere Sicherheit bei Rückschlägen erzielen:

- Wasserhähne schließen und Glühlampen ausschalten. Wenn sich niemand im Raum befindet oder ein Wasserhahn verwendet wird, warum wird dann weiter ausgegeben? Sie müssen auf den Verbrauch achten, der auf persönliche Art und Weise durchgeführt wird, sowie auf den von anderen.

- Klimaanlage und Heizung. Sowohl im Sommer als auch im Winter sorgen extreme Temperaturen für einen Kontrast zu den Klimageräten. Sie sollten sie lieber auf einem geeigneten Niveau belassen, anstatt sie zu erhöhen oder zu senken.

- Die Einkaufsliste. Wenn man zu einer vorgefassten Vorstellung davon kommt, was gekauft wird, führt dies dazu, dass das Haus nicht mehr Artikel erhält, für die sie benötigt werden, wodurch höhere Ausgaben vermieden werden, als die Familienwirtschaft unterstützen kann.

- Suchen und vergleichen. Es gibt viele Bedürfnisse, denen sich die Familie stellen muss, besonders im Schrankhintergrund.

Damián Montero

Video: LA IMPRESIONANTE HISTORIA DEL Che Guevara ???? DOCUMENTALES,BIOGRAFIAS,DISCOVERY,DOCUMENTALES HISTORIA


Interessante Artikel

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Die großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern

Bevor Sie einen Besuch in den großen Museen von Madrid mit Kindern organisieren, sollten Sie am besten die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten aufzeigen, mit denen Sie dem Besuch begegnen können. Eine...