Mothers who bet on breastfeeding in Spain grow

Much has been said about the benefits of lactation, for both women and babies. However, not all mothers bet on breastfeeding the little ones once they are born. Several are the repairs they find, from a lack of information to be guided by false myths about this way of feeding the smallest of the house.

However, in recent times the number of mothers who bet on the lactation It has grown. This is clear from the data offered by the National Health Survey prepared by the National Institute of Statistics, INE, which collects the data for the year 2017.


Continuous increase

As indicated by the data of this study, a favorable evolution in breastfeeding patterns has been observed in Spain in the last 20 years. The greatest increase in this diet in recent times stands out, especially breastfeeding exclusively during the 6 months first months.

There is also a clear increase in the duration of breastfeeding, both in frequency and duration. By 6 months, almost 40% of women continue to breastfeed exclusively, which is a continuous increase since 1995, with higher slope between 2011 and 2017.

Until 6 weeks, the 73,9% of the children receive the breast exclusively. This percentage is reduced to 63.9%. At 6 months, as already said, the number of children who receive the breast exclusively is at 39%. A sample of how little by little the number of mothers who have understood the benefits of breastfeeding have grown during the last 20 years allowing a greater number of babies to use these positive results.


Benefits of breastfeeding

As has been said before, more and more children in Spain benefit from the positive results of breastfeeding. These are some of what stand out from organisms such as Unicef:

- Breast milk is the best food and the most nutritious for babies

- Breastfeeding has benefits for the health of the mother and child, protects them from diseases.

- Breastfeeding creates a unique bond between the mother and her baby

- Improves child obesity rates and reduces mortality rates.

From Unicef, the following tips to practice breastfeeding are also given:

- Start breastfeeding in the first half hour after delivery.

- Breastfeed without restrictions, every time the baby asks for it.

- In the first 6 months, feed the baby only with breast milk, without introducing water, washes or prepared juices.


- Supplement breast milk with adequate food from 6 months and maintain it until 2 years.

Damián Montero

Video: Nursicare & Milk leakage while breasfeeding your baby


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Mütter, die in Spanien auf das Stillen setzen, wachsen

Über die Vorteile von wurde viel gesagt Laktationsowohl für Frauen als auch für Babys. Allerdings setzen nicht alle Mütter darauf, dass die Kleinen nach der Geburt stillen. Einige sind die Reparaturen, die sie finden, aus Mangel an Informationen, die von falschen Mythen über diese Art der Ernährung des Kleinsten des Hauses geleitet werden.

In letzter Zeit ist jedoch die Anzahl der Mütter, die auf die Wette gesetzt haben Laktation Es ist gewachsen. Dies geht eindeutig aus den Daten des National Health Survey des National Institute of Statistics hervor. INE, die die Daten für das Jahr 2017 sammelt.


Kontinuierliche Steigerung

Wie aus den Daten dieser Studie hervorgeht, wurde in Spanien in den letzten 20 Jahren eine günstige Entwicklung des Stillverhaltens beobachtet. Die größte Zunahme dieser Diät in letzter Zeit ist bemerkenswert, vor allem das Stillen ausschließlich während der 6 Monate erste Monate.

Auch die Stilldauer nimmt deutlich zu, sowohl in Bezug auf die Häufigkeit als auch auf die Dauer. Nach 6 Monaten stillen fast 40% der Frauen ausschließlich noch, was seitdem kontinuierlich zugenommen hat 1995, mit höherer Steigung zwischen 2011 und 2017.

Bis 6 Wochen die 73,9% der Kinder erhalten ausschließlich die Brust. Dieser Prozentsatz reduziert sich auf 63,9%. Wie bereits erwähnt, liegt die Anzahl der Kinder, die ausschließlich die Brust erhalten, bei 6 Monaten bei 39%. Eine Stichprobe, wie die Anzahl der Mütter, die die Vorteile des Stillens verstanden haben, in den letzten 20 Jahren nach und nach gewachsen ist, wodurch eine größere Anzahl von Babys diese positiven Ergebnisse nutzen kann.


Vorteile des Stillens

Wie bereits gesagt, profitieren immer mehr Kinder in Spanien von der positive ergebnisse Stillen. Dies sind einige der Merkmale, die sich von Organismen wie Unicef ​​unterscheiden:

- Muttermilch ist das beste Futter und das nahrhafteste für Babys

- Stillen hat Vorteile für die Gesundheit von Mutter und Kind, schützt sie vor Krankheiten.

- Stillen schafft eine einzigartige Verbindung zwischen der Mutter und ihrem Baby

- Verbessert die Fettleibigkeit bei Kindern und senkt die Sterberate.

Von Unicef ​​werden auch die folgenden Tipps zum Üben des Stillens gegeben:

- Stillen Sie in der ersten halben Stunde nach der Entbindung.

- Stillen Sie ohne Einschränkungen jedes Mal, wenn das Baby danach fragt.

- Füttern Sie das Baby in den ersten 6 Monaten nur mit Muttermilch, ohne Wasser einzuführen, zu waschen oder Säfte zuzubereiten.


- Muttermilch mit ausreichender Nahrung ab 6 Monaten ergänzen und bis 2 Jahre aufbewahren.

Damián Montero

Video: LOVE AND REVOLUTION with English, Spanish, German and other subtitles


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...