The best bicycle routes for summer with children

Summer, vacation and, beach? Although the shore of the sea, or the ocean, offers a wide variety of activities and fun there are many families who prefer other environments to spend the summer period. Locations where practice such as routes in bike, option that ensures both physical exercise and great moments with your family.

There are many routes that can be carried out as a family and that will offer an environment in which to put these activities into practice. Fasten the helmet, prepare a good refreshment and tune the bike. There are several options, choose one or dare to do them all. That summer is not synonymous with boredom or that the lack of activities is not the excuse of it.


The best routes

No idea where start? This is our proposal for bicycle routes with the children:

The marshes of Doñana (Huelva).

One of the most beautiful natural areas in Spain can be covered by bicycle. About two hours on average it will take to complete this route. The family will always be able to park and step aside, take a break, enjoy the scenery and continue. It is recommended to stock up on mosquito repellent.


Monastery of Piedra-Nuévalos (Calatayud).

Privileged environment in full nature. A route that also allows the visit to one of the most beautiful natural parks in Spain and that will provide a great day with the rest of the family. Almost four kilometers that make this route an excellent idea for those who want something short.

Canal d'Urgell (Lleida)


A route that will delight those families who love cycling. It is an option that is divided into several sections to cover in different days, perfect for those who want a holiday on two wheels and with pedals in between. It is recommended to book in advance.

Serra do Xurés (Galicia).

Located in the Baixa Limia-Serra do Xurés Natural Park, this option not only offers a route but also up to 9 possibilities. Families who come to this area of ​​northern Spain will have at their disposal more than 200 kilometers marked through a large biosphere reserve bordering Portugal.

Barruelo de Santullán - Balboa (Castile and Leon).

Another good idea for families who wish to spend their vacations by bicycle. Designed for those who are not exactly new to this sport, 13 stages are offered to those who decide on this possibility. 400 kilometers wait in front. Along this trip you will find stretches of forest track with road links, in which secondary roads are preferably followed.

Greenway of the Alberche River (Madrid).

14 kilometers that cover the section between San Martín de Valdeiglesias and the Picadas dam. A good option for those who can not escape from the big city and seek to rest from the asphalt and bad smoke in this natural environment.

Damián Montero

Video: A summer cycling in Europe with our children


Interesting Articles

A trip full of small-big steps

A trip full of small-big steps

By Dr. Eva CiruelosEvery October 19 we celebrate with illusion and hope the Day Against Breast Cancer. This year we can talk about new research that improves the treatment of this disease. Now we...

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

The coveted educational pact: ten basic proposals

TheNational Catholic Confederation of Parents and Parents of Students (CONCAPA), with the objective of claiming aeducational pact to resolve as soon as possible the difficulties experienced by...

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

Against ADHD, an early diagnosis

The premature abandonment of studies is increasingly frequent among young people under 19, many of them driven by suffering what is known as Attention Deficit Disorder with or without hyperactivity...

Die besten Fahrradrouten für den Sommer mit Kindern

Sommer, Urlaub und Strand? Obwohl das Ufer des Meeres oder das Meer eine Vielzahl von Aktivitäten und Spaß bietet, gibt es viele Familien, die andere Umgebungen bevorzugen, um die Sommerzeit zu verbringen. Orte, an denen die Praxis wie Routen in FahrradEine Option, die sowohl körperliche Betätigung als auch großartige Momente mit Ihrer Familie gewährleistet.

Es gibt viele Wege, die als Familie durchgeführt werden können und die eine Umgebung bieten, in der diese Aktivitäten umgesetzt werden können. Befestigen Sie den Helm, bereiten Sie eine gute Erfrischung vor und stimmen Sie das ab Fahrrad. Es gibt mehrere Optionen, wählen Sie eine aus oder wagen Sie sie alle. Dieser Sommer ist nicht gleichbedeutend mit Langeweile oder dass mangelnde Aktivitäten keine Entschuldigung dafür sind.


Die besten Routen

Keine Ahnung wo beginnen? Dies ist unser Vorschlag für Fahrradrouten mit den Kindern:

Die Sümpfe von Doñana (Huelva).

Eine der schönsten Naturgebiete Spaniens kann mit dem Fahrrad bedeckt werden. Im Durchschnitt dauert es ungefähr zwei Stunden, bis diese Route abgeschlossen ist. Die Familie wird immer in der Lage sein zu parken und zur Seite zu treten, eine Pause zu machen, die Landschaft zu genießen und fortzufahren. Es wird empfohlen, sich mit Mückenschutz zu versorgen.


Kloster von Piedra-Nuévalos (Calatayud).

Privilegierte Umgebung in voller Natur. Eine Route, die auch den Besuch eines der schönsten Naturparks Spaniens erlaubt und einen großartigen Tag mit der restlichen Familie ermöglicht. Fast vier Kilometer, die diese Strecke zu einer hervorragenden Idee für alle machen, die etwas Kurzes wollen.

Canal d'Urgell (Lleida)


Eine Route, die Familien begeistern wird, die das Radfahren lieben. Es ist eine Option, die in mehrere Abschnitte unterteilt ist, die an verschiedenen Tagen behandelt werden. Dies ist ideal für diejenigen, die einen Urlaub auf zwei Rädern und Pedale dazwischen haben möchten. Es wird empfohlen, im Voraus zu buchen.

Serra do Xurés (Galizien).

Im Naturpark Baixa Limia-Serra do Xurés gelegen, bietet diese Option nicht nur eine Route, sondern auch bis zu 9 Möglichkeiten. Familien, die in dieses Gebiet im Norden Spaniens kommen, werden mehr als 200 Kilometer durch ein großes Biosphärenreservat an der Grenze zu Portugal zur Verfügung stehen.

Barruelo de Santullán - Balboa (Kastilien und Leon).

Eine weitere gute Idee für Familien, die ihren Urlaub mit dem Fahrrad verbringen möchten. Für diejenigen, die nicht gerade neu in dieser Sportart sind, werden 13 Stufen angeboten, die sich für diese Möglichkeit entscheiden. 400 Kilometer warten vorne. Entlang dieser Tour finden Sie Waldwege mit Straßenverbindungen, auf denen Nebenstraßen bevorzugt folgen.

Greenway des Alberche River (Madrid)

14 Kilometer über den Abschnitt zwischen San Martín de Valdeiglesias und dem Staudamm Picadas. Eine gute Option für diejenigen, die nicht aus der Großstadt entkommen können und sich in dieser natürlichen Umgebung von Asphalt und schlechtem Rauch erholen möchten.

Damián Montero

Video: Überraschung für Clara ???? Fahrradtour mit 3 Kindern | H&M Haul | Mama VLOG | Mamiseelen


Interessante Artikel

Praktische Anleitung zum Überleben von Prüfungen

Praktische Anleitung zum Überleben von Prüfungen

Angst kann die akademische Leistung und auch die Ergebnisse der Exámentes beeinflussen. Der mentale Prozess, durch den Angst zu einer Verschlechterung der akademischen Leistung führt, tritt auf, wenn...