The spending of families during the summer grows 23%

Summer and holidays do not just mean rest. Both words also refer to an increase in expenditure in families and a blow to the family economy. Trips, discounts that get out of hand, disbursements tied to transfers to other locations. Situation that lasts until September, when the return to school puts the culmination to this context.

How much does the expenditure of families during the summer? To what extent does the household economy suffer at this time? On this subject it deals with the study elaborated by Fintonic and where the change is supposed that supposes for these nuclei the arrival of the summer period.

Holidays and discounts

The data from this study indicate that during the summer families increase the withdrawal of cash from their bank accounts. A growth coded in a 23% more than in the previous months. A total of 375 euros per month are withdrawn during the months of the summer period.


The use of the credit card also it increases during the summer months to cope with the expenses derived from this period. An average of 736 euros is allocated to cover these disbursements using this method. Another aspect that grows during the summer period is the request for personal loans that grow by 5%. Data obtained after reviewing more than 150,000 banking users.

Users who have also answered questions related to the destination of this expenditure made during the summer. Holidays and discounts are the two items that involve the most expense. In particular, tourist accommodation and transportation are among the main investments in the summer months.


In relation to the transfer during the holidays, the visits to the workshop and the maintenance of the vehicle cost a total of 125 euros for the family economy. Another Achilles heel for the home are the sales that increase the impulse of the purchases that mean that only in the month of July an average of 102 euros for each nucleus.

This study also reflects that there are other unexpected expenses, such as fines, that may affect our bank account. In summer the number of sanctions received by Spaniards (mainly traffic) grew by 3.2%. It also increases the average amount we pay for them. In summer it is 220 euros, compared to 185 annual average.

Save in summer

There is no doubt that summer increases the spending of families, so you have to ask yourself how to save on this vacation. Here are some tips for this:


- Compare before buying. Both in the sales, as in the purchase of a travel package or any summer expense, it is always better to compare to find the most affordable prices for the most appropriate product or service.

- Become aware. Keeping a cool head is the best advice. On the road, monitoring speed will prevent unwanted fines from reaching home. Keeping in mind what you are looking for before buying in rebates will allow you to get home no more garments than necessary.

- Be careful with the bill. During the summer months the air conditioning machines are a regular companion to solve the heat. But we must ensure that its use does not involve a large expenditure or betting on cheaper alternatives to heat the home.

- Monitor the whims. It's easy to get carried away by your eyes on vacation. An ice cream, a meal, a soft drink on a terrace. There are many things that you want at this time and that in the end can end up being too expensive for the family.

- Search for free activities. Many are the free activities that are offered both in the tourist destinations and in the same city, in the case that there is no geographical transfer. An afternoon search will provide an extensive catalog.

Damián Montero

Video: We will deliver a tax plan by end of summer: Cohn


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Die Ausgaben von Familien während des Sommers steigen um 23%

Sommer und Ferien bedeuten nicht nur Erholung. Beide Wörter beziehen sich auch auf eine Zunahme von Kosten in Familien und ein Schlag für die Familienwirtschaft. Reisen, Rabatte, die aus dem Ruder laufen, Auszahlungen, die an Transfers an andere Standorte gebunden sind. Situation, die bis September andauert, wenn die Rückkehr in die Schule den Höhepunkt in diesen Kontext stellt.

Wie viel kostet das Kosten von Familien im Sommer Inwiefern leidet die Haushaltswirtschaft zu dieser Zeit? In diesem Zusammenhang geht es um die von Fintonic erarbeitete Studie, bei der die Änderung angenommen wird, die für diese Kerne die Ankunft der Sommerperiode voraussetzt.

Feiertage und Rabatte

Die Daten dieser Studie zeigen, dass Familien während des Sommers den Bargeldabzug von ihren Bankkonten erhöhen. Ein Wachstum, codiert in a 23% mehr als in den vorangegangenen Monaten. In den Sommermonaten werden insgesamt 375 Euro pro Monat abgehoben.


Die Verwendung der Kreditkarte auch es nimmt zu während der Sommermonate, um die aus dieser Zeit abgeleiteten Ausgaben zu bewältigen. Für diese Auszahlungen werden durchschnittlich 736 Euro zur Verfügung gestellt. Ein weiterer Aspekt, der während der Sommerperiode wächst, ist die Forderung nach Privatkrediten, die um 5% wachsen. Daten nach Überprüfung von mehr als 150.000 Bankbenutzern.

Benutzer, die auch Fragen zum Ziel dieser Ausgaben im Sommer beantwortet haben. Feiertage und Rabatte sind die beiden Ausgaben, die die meisten Kosten verursachen. Insbesondere die Beherbergung und der Transport von Touristen gehören zu den Hauptinvestitionen in der Sommermonate.


Im Zusammenhang mit dem Transfer in den Ferien kosteten die Besuche in der Werkstatt und die Wartung des Fahrzeugs insgesamt 125 Euro für die Familienwirtschaft. Eine weitere Achillesferse für zu Hause sind die Verkäufe, die den Impuls der Käufe erhöhen, die bedeuten, dass nur im Monat Juli ein Durchschnitt von 102 Euro für jeden Kern.

Diese Studie zeigt auch, dass andere unerwartete Ausgaben, wie z. B. Bußgelder, Auswirkungen auf unser Bankkonto haben können. Im Sommer stieg die Anzahl der von den Spaniern (hauptsächlich Verkehr) erhaltenen Sanktionen um 3,2%. Es erhöht auch den durchschnittlichen Betrag, den wir für sie zahlen. Im Sommer ist es so 220 Euroim Vergleich zu 185 im Jahresdurchschnitt.

Sparen Sie im Sommer

Es besteht kein Zweifel, dass der Sommer die Ausgaben von Familien erhöht, daher müssen Sie sich fragen, wie Sie diesen Urlaub sparen können. Hier einige Tipps dazu:


- Vergleichen Sie vor dem Kauf. Sowohl beim Verkauf als auch beim Kauf eines Reisepakets oder bei Sommerausgaben ist es immer besser, die günstigsten Preise für das am besten geeignete Produkt oder die beste Dienstleistung zu finden.

- Sei dir bewusst. Einen kühlen Kopf zu bewahren ist der beste Rat. Wenn Sie die Geschwindigkeit kontrollieren, werden unerwünschte Geldbußen nicht nach Hause gelangen.

- Seien Sie vorsichtig mit der Rechnung. Während der Sommermonate sind die Klimageräte ein regelmäßiger Begleiter, um die Wärme aufzulösen. Wir müssen jedoch sicherstellen, dass seine Verwendung keinen großen Aufwand bedeutet oder auf billigere Alternativen zum Heizen der Wohnung setzt.

- Überwachen Sie die Launen. Im Urlaub ist es leicht, sich von Ihren Augen mitreißen zu lassen. Ein Eis, eine Mahlzeit, ein Erfrischungsgetränk auf einer Terrasse. Es gibt viele Dinge, die Sie zu diesem Zeitpunkt wünschen und die am Ende für die Familie zu teuer werden können.

- Suche nach kostenlosen Aktivitäten. Viele der kostenlosen Aktivitäten werden sowohl in den Touristenzielen als auch in der gleichen Stadt angeboten, wenn kein geografischer Transfer stattfindet. Eine Nachmittagsrecherche bietet einen umfangreichen Katalog.

Damián Montero

Video: Die Macht um Acht (14)


Interessante Artikel

Attendis, drei Vorschläge für städtische Sommerlager

Attendis, drei Vorschläge für städtische Sommerlager

Die erwarteten Sommerferien kommen, und die Attendis-Schulen öffnen auch ihre Türen. Sie bieten drei verschiedene Vorschläge für Sommerkurse an, deren Ziel es ist, den Schülern und ihren Familien zu...

Niederlage akzeptieren: Der Wert von Sportlichkeit

Niederlage akzeptieren: Der Wert von Sportlichkeit

Wie gerne, aber was gewinnen bitter ist die Niederlage. Verlieren ist jedoch ein Teil des Lebens, und Sie sollten diese Ereignisse nicht als Versagen betrachten, sondern als einen Moment, in dem Sie...