Learn to use optimism to prevent diseases

It is always better to face a problem with optimism that with pessimism. Seeing the good side of everything is a mechanism that prevents people from joining in the sadness that comes with dealing with the hardest episodes in life. And it also allows maintaining an optimal state of health to people by keeping several diseases away, as highlighted in the study published in the American Journal of Epidemiology.

A work that follows another one initiated in 1976 where it was wanted to verify how the optimism could relate to a good state of health. For this, two new batches of surveys were carried out over the years 2004 Y 2008 whose results were compared with the mortality rates recorded in 2006 and 2012.


Reduction of mortality risk

A total of 70,000 participants They joined this new batch of the study conducted in the years before mentioned. In this survey it was necessary to show agreement or discrepancy with statements such as "in times of uncertainty I always hope for the best". Those who showed greater agreement with optimistic maxims also recorded a lower risk of mortality.

In particular, the risk of mortality was reduced by up to 30% in the participants who made up the 25% most optimistic sample of this study. A result that opens the door to possible future interventions with activities as simple as patients write on paper those characteristics that make the best of themselves in order to get their most optimistic side.


A warning also for parents to work on optimism within the family to introduce these characteristics in the personality of the little ones in order to help them in their future. A person who sees life with joy and knows how to overcome setbacks is less likely to develop problems such as depression.

Work optimism at home

Given the benefits of optimism in the health status of people, the need to work on the development of this characteristic is evident. Here are some tips for this:

- Manage your pessimistic attitudes. What situations make a pessimistic attitude appear? Discovering them and working to put a stop to them from the beginning will help to prevent them at the root and start shifting the prism towards a more optimistic perspective.

- Feed optimism. If the child shows an optimistic attitude, parents should reward this behavior to make sure that the little ones repeat it in the future.


- Help to get to know each other. We all have virtues and defects, but often the former are forgotten to the detriment of the latter. Parents should help their children know what makes them special and unique.

- Be the best example. The parents are the mirror where the little ones look. If the children observe an optimistic behavior, they will copy it and internalize it as a characteristic of their own to add to their personality.

Damián Montero

Video: Can Optimism Help Prevent Cancer & Disease? The Link between Your mind and your Body


Interesting Articles

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

Skoda Fabia Combi. Capable and orderly

We only need to look inside our vehicle to know what kind of family we are and how much we store in the car. The new Fabia Combi adapts to our needs and prepares for the arrival of suitcases, drinks...

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Generosity, tricks to teach children

Teaching a child to be generous is not easy, especially considering that children are in a stage of natural selfishness and do not know how to put themselves in the place of those around them. These...

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

Drug treatment treatments: when are they necessary?

When parents discover that their children are using drugs, initial reactions often include feelings of guilt, anger, shame or even not wanting to accept reality. In the middle of this gale of...

Lernen Sie, mit Optimismus Krankheiten zu verhindern

Es ist immer besser, sich einem Problem zu stellen Optimismus das mit Pessimismus. Die gute Seite von allem zu sehen, ist ein Mechanismus, der die Menschen daran hindert, sich der Traurigkeit anzuschließen, die mit dem Umgang mit den schwierigsten Episoden im Leben einhergeht. Und es ermöglicht auch die Aufrechterhaltung eines optimalen Gesundheitszustands für die Menschen, indem mehrere Krankheiten ferngehalten werden, wie in der im American Journal of Epidemiology veröffentlichten Studie hervorgehoben wurde.

Eine Arbeit, die einer anderen folgte, die 1976 initiiert wurde, als sie verifizieren wollte, wie das Optimismus könnte sich auf einen guten Gesundheitszustand beziehen. Zu diesem Zweck wurden im Laufe der Jahre zwei neue Erhebungen durchgeführt 2004 und 2008 deren Ergebnisse wurden mit den in den Jahren 2006 und 2012 erfassten Sterblichkeitsraten verglichen.


Verringerung des Sterblichkeitsrisikos

Insgesamt 70.000 Teilnehmer Sie schlossen sich dieser neuen Gruppe der in den vorgenannten Jahren durchgeführten Studie an. In dieser Umfrage war es notwendig, Übereinstimmung oder Diskrepanz mit Aussagen zu zeigen, wie zum Beispiel "in Zeiten der Ungewissheit hoffe ich immer auf das Beste". Diejenigen, die eine größere Übereinstimmung mit optimistischen Maximen zeigten, zeigten ebenfalls ein geringeres Sterblichkeitsrisiko.

Insbesondere das Sterblichkeitsrisiko wurde um bis zu 30% bei den Teilnehmern, die die um 25% optimistischste Stichprobe dieser Studie ausmachten. Ein Ergebnis, das die Tür für mögliche zukünftige Eingriffe mit so einfachen Aktivitäten öffnet, wie Patienten auf dem Papier jene Eigenschaften schreiben, die das Beste aus sich machen, um ihre optimistischste Seite zu erhalten.


Eine Warnung an die Eltern, an Optimismus in der Familie zu arbeiten, um diese einzuführen Funktionen in der Persönlichkeit der Kleinen, um ihnen in ihrer Zukunft zu helfen. Eine Person, die das Leben mit Freude sieht und Rückschläge zu überwinden weiß, entwickelt weniger Probleme wie Depressionen.

Arbeiten Sie zu Hause optimistisch

Angesichts der Vorteile des Optimismus im Gesundheitszustand der Menschen ist es offensichtlich, dass an der Entwicklung dieses Merkmals gearbeitet werden muss. Hier einige Tipps dazu:

- Verwalten Sie Ihre pessimistischen Einstellungen. In welchen Situationen erscheint eine pessimistische Haltung? Sie zu entdecken und daran zu arbeiten, sie von Anfang an zu stoppen, wird ihnen helfen, sie an der Wurzel zu hindern und das Prisma in eine optimistischere Perspektive zu verschieben.

- Feed Optimismus. Wenn das Kind eine optimistische Einstellung zeigt, sollten Eltern dieses Verhalten belohnen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Kleinen dies in Zukunft wiederholen.


- Helfen Sie sich kennen zu lernen. Wir haben alle Tugenden und Mängel, aber oft werden erstere zum Nachteil der Letzteren vergessen. Eltern sollten ihren Kindern helfen zu wissen, was sie besonders und einzigartig macht.

- Sei das beste Beispiel. Die Eltern sind der Spiegel, in den die Kleinen schauen. Wenn die Kinder ein optimistisches Verhalten beobachten, kopieren sie es und verinnerlichen es als Eigenheit, um ihre Persönlichkeit zu verbessern.

Damián Montero

Video: Gedanken kontrollieren lernen /Podcast | Positiv denken / Selbsthilfe | Negative Gedanken loslassen


Interessante Artikel

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Was ist das beste Alter, um zu bezahlen?

Ab welchem ​​Alter wird empfohlen, diesen wöchentlichen Lohn zu zahlen? Wann kann das Kind mit dieser wirtschaftlichen Autonomie ausgestattet werden, um seine Ausgaben zu bezahlen? Diese Entscheidung...