6 games with a ball to improve the psychomotor skills of children

Playing with a ball between the feet or with the hands is one of the best trainings to improve the psychomotor skills of children. Specifically, the games with ball They have many benefits, improve dynamic coordination and children develop this skill with interest in a playful and fun way.

Ball games to improve dynamic coordination

Apart from the classics such as football and basketball, there are other games with a ball, which although they are based on them, can be constituted as an isolated practice. The mastery of these techniques of the game with ball is really what helps children to develop and improve their psychomotor skills, specifically dynamic coordination.


1. Dodge zig-zag. We will place a row of balls on the floor (in a more or less large room, in the corridor, on the terrace or on the street) separated by 50 centimeters. The boy must go dodging them in zig-zag, without touching any ball. At first, it will seem pretty clumsy.

We can motivate you by saying that this exercise is done by professional soccer players to train. This will put more effort and in a short time will improve its coordination.


2. Circles around the ball. We will tell our son or daughter to put their hands on a ball that is on the ground. The exercise consists of spinning around the ball, leaning on it with your hands, and leaving your legs straight, as straight as possible. The exercise is not easy because it has to hold the balance on an unstable ball and also move the feet laterally.

If we do the exercise with a music that has rhythm we will help you.

3. Chutar y parada. Our son will play both player and goalkeeper at the same time. In a somewhat open space, we will tell you to kick the ball with your dominant foot. After kicking you will have to run until you pass the ball and pick it up with your hands, like a goalkeeper. You can insert a variant: instead of holding it with your hands, stop it again with the dominant foot.

You will always succeed with this exercise because if he shoots well, we will tell him that he has scored, and if for good we will tell him that he is a great goalkeeper.


4. Balance with the ball. For this exercise, the boy must be in an initial position: with one foot on the ball and the other on the ground. At a signal, and like a game, you must quickly change position: the foot that was on the ball will lower it to the ground and with the other one it will step on the ball. This change should be done at once, with rhythm, that is, coordinating their movements.

If at first you have trouble doing it with the ball, try it on a ladder.

5. Boot, boot ... my ball. Although it may seem like another exercise for the girls, throwing the ball is very important for coordinating the movements of the children. First they will have to throw continuously, as if it were a basketball player. When they are already driving and can bounce many times in a row we will complicate the exercise: that at a signal raise one leg and pass the ball underneath, without stopping bouncing with the same hand.

One more degree of difficulty could be bouncing the ball with your eyes closed.

6. Soccer players. To perform this exercise you do not have to be footballers, but if you like this sport you will be more motivated. It is about our son trying to kick a ball with both feet. At the beginning it can be complicated, because many movements are involved and it needs a lot of coordination.

Another exercise for "soccer fans" could be that he ran with the ball in a straight line, as if he were playing soccer, and at a signal he stopped the ball and gave him a heel.

Beatriz Bengoechea

Video: balance game/preschool kids


Interesting Articles

New findings on the origin of depression in children

New findings on the origin of depression in children

Childhood is usually a time of joy and fun. The first years of a person in this world are usually quiet, however there are times when it is not. There are minors who, due to various problems, suffer...

12 solutions to the rebellion of adolescents

12 solutions to the rebellion of adolescents

And if it turns out that your teenager is so rebellious, unbearable and unmotivated because the family and marriage is also in crisis? Recognizing the problems at home is the first step in the search...

6 Spiele mit einem Ball zur Verbesserung der psychomotorischen Fähigkeiten von Kindern

Mit einem spielen Ball zwischen den Füßen oder mit den Händen ist eine der besten Schulungen, um die psychomotorischen Fähigkeiten von Kindern zu verbessern. Insbesondere die Spiele mit Ball Sie haben viele Vorteile, verbessern die dynamische Koordination und Kinder entwickeln diese Fähigkeit mit Interesse auf spielerische und unterhaltsame Weise.

Ballspiele zur Verbesserung der dynamischen Koordination

Neben den Klassikern wie Fußball und Basketball gibt es noch andere Spiele mit einem Ball, die, obwohl sie auf ihnen basieren, als isolierte Übung gestaltet werden können. Die Beherrschung dieser Techniken des Spiels mit dem Ball hilft Kindern wirklich dabei, ihre psychomotorischen Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln und zu verbessern, insbesondere die dynamische Koordination.


1. Ausweichen Zick-Zack Wir werden eine Reihe von Kugeln auf den Boden legen (in einem mehr oder weniger großen Raum, auf dem Flur, auf der Terrasse oder auf der Straße), die 50 cm voneinander entfernt sind. Der Junge muss im Zickzack ausweichen, ohne einen Ball zu berühren. Zuerst wird es ziemlich unbeholfen wirken.

Wir können Sie motivieren, indem Sie sagen, dass diese Übung von professionellen Fußballspielern zum Trainieren ausgeführt wird. Dies wird mehr Aufwand aufwerfen und in kurzer Zeit die Koordination verbessern.


2. Kreise um den Ball. Wir werden unserem Sohn oder unserer Tochter sagen, dass sie ihre Hände auf einen Ball legen sollen, der auf dem Boden liegt. Die Übung besteht darin, sich um den Ball zu drehen, sich mit den Händen darauf zu stützen und die Beine so gerade wie möglich zu halten. Die Übung ist nicht einfach, weil sie das Gleichgewicht auf einem instabilen Ball halten und die Füße auch seitlich bewegen muss.

Wenn wir die Übung mit rhythmischer Musik machen, werden wir Ihnen helfen.

3. Chutar y Parada. Unser Sohn spielt gleichzeitig Spieler und Torhüter. In einem etwas offenen Raum sagen wir Ihnen, dass Sie den Ball mit Ihrem dominanten Fuß treten sollen. Nach dem Treten müssen Sie laufen, bis Sie den Ball passieren und mit Ihren Händen wie einen Torhüter aufnehmen. Sie können eine Variante einfügen: Anstatt sie mit den Händen zu halten, stoppen Sie sie erneut mit dem dominanten Fuß.

Sie werden immer mit dieser Übung Erfolg haben, denn wenn er gut schießt, sagen wir ihm, dass er ein Tor erzielt hat, und wenn wir ihm zum Schluss sagen, dass er ein guter Torhüter ist.


4. Balanciere mit dem Ball. Für diese Übung muss sich der Junge in einer Ausgangsposition befinden: mit einem Fuß auf dem Ball und dem anderen auf dem Boden. Bei einem Signal und wie bei einem Spiel müssen Sie die Position schnell ändern: Der Fuß, der sich auf dem Ball befand, senkt ihn auf den Boden ab und mit dem anderen wird er auf den Ball treten. Diese Änderung sollte sofort erfolgen, mit Rhythmus, dh, ihre Bewegungen müssen koordiniert werden.

Wenn Sie Probleme mit dem Ball haben, versuchen Sie es auf einer Leiter.

5. Booten, booten ... mein Ball. Obwohl dies für die Mädchen wie eine andere Übung erscheinen mag, ist das Werfen des Balls für die Koordinierung der Bewegungen der Kinder sehr wichtig. Zuerst müssen sie kontinuierlich werfen, als wäre es ein Basketballspieler. Wenn sie bereits fahren und viele Male hintereinander springen können, wird die Übung komplizierter: Das Heben eines Beines und das Passieren des Balls darunter, ohne das Hüpfen mit derselben Hand zu stoppen.

Ein weiterer Schwierigkeitsgrad könnte darin bestehen, den Ball mit geschlossenen Augen zu hüpfen.

6. Fußballspieler Um diese Übung durchzuführen, müssen Sie kein Fußballer sein, aber wenn Sie diesen Sport mögen, werden Sie motivierter. Es geht darum, dass unser Sohn versucht, mit beiden Füßen einen Ball zu treten. Am Anfang kann es kompliziert sein, weil viele Bewegungen involviert sind und es viel Koordination braucht.

Eine weitere Übung für "Fußballfans" könnte sein, dass er mit dem Ball in einer geraden Linie lief, als ob er Fußball spielen würde, und auf ein Signal stoppte er den Ball und gab ihm eine Ferse.

Beatriz Bengoechea

Video: Gleichgewicht und vieles mehr!


Interessante Artikel

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Frauensport: 86% fallen in der Pubertät ab

Üben Sport hat viele gesundheitliche Vorteile und viele Eltern, die sich dieser Vorteile bewusst sind, weisen auf alle Sportarten aller Art hin, dank der Tatsache, dass es heute in jeder Schule oder...