Less time in front of screens, more happiness for young people

Happiness is a state of mind that everyone aspires to reach. Grandparents, children, seniors and young people. Everyone likes to feel this good and there are many ways to get it. Since creating a pleasant environment for the developing of all the members of the household, until reaching an objective, a fixed goal. Another option is to move away from the screens and focus more on the real world.

This is reflected in a study prepared by Monitoring Future, that through a longitudinal survey has been measuring the impact of the expansion of new technologies in the new generations. An investigation that showed how in the 90s the level of self-esteem in the youngest grew until 2012, when they experienced a drastic decline.


Arrival of the smpartphones

What happened so that from 2012 Will this drop in young people's self-esteem be observed? The researchers highlight that in this year 50% of Americans, the country in which this study was conducted, already had a smartphone. Something that made new generations develop other types of activities such as spending time on social networks, text messaging or gaming applications.

The increase in these activities led to the decline of other practices such as sports, physical interpersonal interaction, performance of duties or participation in activities within their community. The results of the study showed that the group of adolescents with the highest level of unhappiness was the one who consumed more than twenty hours of screens a week.


On the other hand, the group that showed the greatest personal satisfaction was that they had a physical interaction above the average and a use of social networks below the average. The authors of this study indicate that these results do not mean that there is a direct cause-effect nexus between happiness and the use of new technologies, but a correlation that should be taken into account by families when organizing the leisure activities of their children.

Benefits of outdoor activities

This study once again highlights the advantages of the activities fresh air instead of betting on a more sedentary lifestyle. The following benefits are indicated from the National Center for Physical Development:

- It makes children get fit, which makes them prevent health problems arising from overweight and sedentary lifestyle.


- Your immune system is favored by exposure to external agents, which helps the development of antibodies that will help prevent diseases.

- They know the world around them, which helps them to improve their vocabulary (they learn to name new objects) and their culture.

- Reduces stress levels. Being out of the four walls, anxiety is lowered. An open and green environment always helps to reduce these tensions.

Damián Montero

Video: Breaking News - Smartphones are creating a generation of unhappy children


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Weniger Zeit vor Bildschirmen, mehr Glück für junge Menschen

Glück ist ein Geisteszustand, den jeder erreichen möchte. Großeltern, Kinder, Senioren und Jugendliche. Jeder möchte sich so gut fühlen und es gibt viele Wege, um es zu bekommen. Da schaffen Sie eine angenehme Umgebung für die Entwicklung von allen Mitgliedern des Haushalts bis zur Erreichung eines Ziels ein festes Ziel. Eine andere Möglichkeit besteht darin, sich von den Bildschirmen zu entfernen und sich mehr auf die reale Welt zu konzentrieren.

Dies spiegelt sich in einer von Zukunft überwachenDurch eine Längsschnittuntersuchung wurde die Auswirkung des Ausbaus neuer Technologien in den neuen Generationen gemessen. Eine Untersuchung ergab, dass in den 90er Jahren das Selbstwertgefühl der Jüngsten bis 2012 wuchs, als sie einen drastischen Rückgang erlebten.


Ankunft der smpartphones

Was ist damit aus passiert 2012 Wird dieser Rückgang des Selbstwertgefühls junger Menschen beobachtet? Die Forscher betonen, dass in diesem Jahr 50% der Amerikaner, das Land, in dem diese Studie durchgeführt wurde, bereits ein Smartphone hatten. Etwas, das neue Generationen hervorgebracht hat, entwickelt andere Arten von Aktivitäten, z. B. Zeit für soziale Netzwerke, Textnachrichten oder Spieleanwendungen.

Die Zunahme dieser Aktivitäten führte dazu, dass andere Praktiken, wie Sport, körperliche zwischenmenschliche Interaktion, Erfüllung von Pflichten oder Teilnahme an Aktivitäten in ihrer Gemeinschaft, zurückgingen. Die Ergebnisse der Studie zeigten, dass die Gruppe der Jugendlichen mit dem höchsten Unzufriedenheitsgrad diejenige war, die mehr konsumierte zwanzig stunden von Bildschirmen pro Woche.


Auf der anderen Seite zeigte sich die Gruppe mit der größten persönlichen Zufriedenheit, dass sie eine überdurchschnittliche körperliche Interaktion und eine Nutzung sozialer Netzwerke unter dem Durchschnitt hatte. Die Autoren dieser Studie weisen darauf hin, dass diese Ergebnisse nicht bedeuten, dass ein direkter Ursache-Wirkungs-Zusammenhang zwischen Glück und Einsatz neuer Technologien besteht, sondern a Korrelation Dies sollte von den Familien bei der Freizeitgestaltung ihrer Kinder berücksichtigt werden.

Vorteile von Outdoor-Aktivitäten

Diese Studie zeigt noch einmal die Vorteile der Aktivitäten im Freien statt auf einen sitzenden Lebensstil zu wetten. Die folgenden Vorteile werden vom Nationalen Zentrum für körperliche Entwicklung angegeben:

- Es macht Kinder fit und verhindert somit Gesundheitsprobleme, die durch Übergewicht und sitzende Lebensweise entstehen.


- Ihr Immunsystem wird durch die Einwirkung von äußeren Einflüssen begünstigt, was zur Entwicklung von Antikörpern beiträgt, die zur Verhinderung von Krankheiten beitragen.

- Sie kennen die Welt um sich herum, was ihnen hilft, ihr Vokabular (sie lernen, neue Objekte zu benennen) und ihre Kultur zu verbessern.

- Reduziert Stress. Außerhalb der vier Wände ist die Angst geringer. Eine offene und grüne Umgebung hilft immer, diese Spannungen abzubauen.

Damián Montero

Video: Крым. Путь на Родину. Документальный фильм Андрея Кондрашова


Interessante Artikel