Psychological bullying affects more than 50% of Spanish students

Classrooms in many areas of the country face a serious problem that affects a multitude of students: bullying. Often this situation is related to a physical aggression, however the victim can also suffer one of these cases at a psychological level, a context that is more difficult to detect because there are no visual tests that alert parents, teachers or colleagues.

What is the real situation of the psychological harassment in Spain? To answer this question, the NGO Save the Children has carried out the first survey among children and young people between 10 and 17 years old about the different forms of violence they suffer in their daily lives.


82% have witnessed harassment

The first surprising fact about this survey is that bullying is part of students' daily lives. The 82% of the participants in this work acknowledges having witnessed some type of bullying in person: 72% claim to have seen how one partner made fun of another, 55% how one student hit another, 54% saw how they were He withdrew the word to another and 48% to have seen how false rumors about another student of the center began.

26% of respondents have also witnessed a case of cyberbullying. 22% acknowledge having received a vexatious photography of a partner or some kind of content that was looking to make fun of another. 17% say they have seen this content through social networks.


Save the Children has also been interested in the situation of the students and if they suffer any kind of bullying. 52% of respondents say they have suffered some form of violence or humiliation. Mockery is also the type of harassment that most claim to have received as "personally suffered" (34%). In second place appears the spread of false rumors or lies (28%).

The physical violence it remains as the third type of harassment that respondents most claim to suffer (22%). That a classmate has stopped talking to them (18%) and repeated insults (17%) are the other forms of bullying that are most recognized by the participants in this study. Finally, 7% have been victims of cyberbullying.

23% have participated

This survey has also gathered information about the figure of students as stalkers. The first thing that draws attention in this sense is that almost one in four children recognizes have participated in some kind of act of violence or humiliation to other partners.


Again, the mockery appears as the form of harassment in which the participants participate most (11%). Physical violence is second (9%), withdraw the word to a partner in third (8%) and make repeated insults in fourth (5%). Save the Children has also been interested in the victims and what is the profile of the victim.

In a 64% of the cases the victim was an overweight student or glasses, in 47% an individual with a physical problem, in 30% a student with a disability and in 24% colleagues who speak another language. This work has also served to show how young people have become aware of the importance of reporting these cases, both in those who are witnesses and in those who have the role of victim.

The 75% of the witnesses of school bullying told an adult the case he had witnessed and 71% of them acknowledged that this decision served some purpose. As for the victims, 93% of them have told some of the people around them. Of all of them, 84% went to their parents to let them know their situation, 48% to one of their teachers and 38% to their friends.

Other figures to whom the victim has told their problem are other relatives other than the parents (10%) or the professional (9%). In these cases, 86% of respondents acknowledged that it was helpful to tell these people while 14% of them did not see results from this decision.

Damián Montero

Video: This Will Leave You Speechless! - One of The Most Eye Opening Videos


Interesting Articles

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

4 consequences of working sitting 6 hours a day

To be sitting six hours a day, something that we do during the school phase between classes and study hours, as well as at work, since most people who work in offices or with new technologies must...

8 refreshing water games for summer

8 refreshing water games for summer

With summer comes the heat and the desire to find cool plans to have fun with children. During the holidays, visiting places like beaches and pools allow us to get closer to that feeling of freshness...

Psychologisches Mobbing betrifft mehr als 50% der spanischen Studenten

Klassenzimmer in vielen Regionen des Landes stehen vor einem ernsthaften Problem, das eine Vielzahl von Studenten betrifft: Mobbing. Oft hängt diese Situation mit einer physischen Aggression zusammen, jedoch kann das Opfer auf psychologischer Ebene auch einen dieser Fälle erleiden, ein Kontext, der schwieriger zu erkennen ist, da es keine visuellen Tests gibt, die Eltern, Lehrer oder Kollegen alarmieren.

Was ist die wirkliche Situation der psychische Belästigung in Spanien Um diese Frage zu beantworten, hat die NGO Save the Children die erste Umfrage unter Kindern und Jugendlichen zwischen 10 und 17 Jahren zu den verschiedenen Formen von Gewalt durchgeführt, die sie in ihrem täglichen Leben erleiden.


82% wurden belästigt

Die erste überraschende Tatsache dieser Umfrage ist, dass Mobbing zum Alltag der Schüler gehört. Die 82% Von den Teilnehmern an dieser Arbeit gibt zu, dass sie eine Art von Mobbing persönlich gesehen haben: 72% geben an, gesehen zu haben, wie sich ein Partner über einen anderen lustig gemacht hat, 55%, wie ein Student einen anderen getroffen hat, 54% haben gesehen, wie sie waren Er zog das Wort zu einem anderen und 48% zurück, um gesehen zu haben, wie falsche Gerüchte über einen anderen Studenten des Zentrums begannen.

26% der Befragten haben auch einen Fall von Cybermobbing erlebt. 22% geben an, a ärgerliche Fotografie von einem Partner oder einem Inhalt, der sich über einen anderen lustig machen wollte. 17% geben an, diese Inhalte über soziale Netzwerke gesehen zu haben.


Save the Children hat sich auch für die Situation der Schüler interessiert und ob sie darunter leiden Mobbing. 52% der Befragten geben an, unter Gewalt oder Erniedrigung gelitten zu haben. Spott ist auch die Art von Belästigung, von der die meisten behaupten, sie hätten "persönlich gelitten" (34%). An zweiter Stelle erscheint die Verbreitung falscher Gerüchte oder Lügen (28%).

Die körperliche Gewalt Es ist nach wie vor die dritte Art von Belästigung, von der die Befragten am meisten behaupten, darunter zu leiden (22%). Dass ein Klassenkamerad nicht mehr mit ihnen spricht (18%) und wiederholte Beleidigungen (17%) sind die anderen Formen des Mobbings, die von den Teilnehmern dieser Studie am meisten erkannt werden. Schließlich waren 7% Opfer von Cybermobbing.

23% haben teilgenommen

Diese Umfrage hat auch Informationen über die Zahl der Studenten als Stalker gesammelt. Das erste, was in diesem Sinne auffällt, ist, dass fast jedes vierte Kind erkennt teilgenommen haben in einer Art von Gewalt oder Erniedrigung zu anderen Partnern.


Wieder erscheint der Spott als die Form der Belästigung, an der die Teilnehmer am meisten teilnehmen (11%). Körperliche Gewalt ist an zweiter Stelle (9%), zieht das Wort an einen dritten Partner zurück (8%) und wiederholt Beleidigungen an vierter Stelle (5%). Save the Children hat sich auch für die Opfer und das Profil des Opfers interessiert.

In einem 64% Von den Fällen war das Opfer eine übergewichtige Studentin oder Brille, in 47% eine Person mit körperlichen Problemen, in 30% eine behinderte Studentin und in 24% eine andere Sprache sprechende Kollegen. Diese Arbeit hat auch gezeigt, wie junge Menschen sich der Wichtigkeit der Meldung dieser Fälle bewusst geworden sind, sowohl bei Zeugen als auch bei Opfern.

Die 75% Von den Zeugen von Schulmobbing erzählte ein Erwachsener den Fall, den er gesehen hatte, und 71% gaben zu, dass diese Entscheidung einen bestimmten Zweck hatte. In Bezug auf die Opfer haben 93% von ihnen einigen Menschen in ihrer Umgebung erzählt. 84% gingen zu ihren Eltern, um sie über ihre Situation zu informieren, 48% an einen ihrer Lehrer und 38% an ihre Freunde.

Andere Personen, denen das Opfer das Problem mitgeteilt hat, sind andere Verwandte als die Eltern (10%) oder der Fachmann (9%). In diesen Fällen gaben 86% der Befragten an, dass es hilfreich sei, diese Personen zu informieren, während 14% von ihnen keine Ergebnisse dieser Entscheidung sahen.

Damián Montero

Video: SUPERMENTES - DOCUMENTAL - SUPERDOTADOS ,DOCUMENTALES INTERESANTES,DOCUMENTALES COMPLETOS EN ESPAÑOL


Interessante Artikel

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

So funktionieren die Gehirne von Kindern mit ADHS

Sicherlich hatten Sie während Ihrer Schulzeit einen Partner, der immer Hausaufgaben verließ, keine unterschriebenen Prüfungen mitbrachte, Bücher verlor, im Unterricht redete oder oft in den...