How to take advantage of summer to develop the sense of effort

The summer arrived and with it the holidays. After a lot of time invested in school and work, rest before returning to the classroom or to the job becomes the mission of many. But should it be total disconnection or should we dedicate part of these days to other activities so as not to lose the rhythm? From the World Association of Early Childhood Educators, AMEI-WAECE, it is indicated that yes.

From this organism it is affirmed that in the new generations there is a lack of effort and enthusiasm for achieving the goals. For this reason, summer is designated as a perfect opportunity to work on the development of these concepts in the youngest ones and to get a good starting point at the beginning of the school year.


Do not solve the problems

Many parents try to avoid their children the difficulties that they had to overcome in their childhood which leads to overprotection and the offer of a comfortable life where they should not perform effort some to get the goals. To develop without having fought for these small daily battles means that the little ones do not know how to face the difficulties of the future.

Something similar happens in summer, a time when after a whole course of effort and dedication to school work, parents allow a total rest and even assume activities that correspond to the little ones. AMEI-WAECE points out that the strength of Will and dedication should be trained on a day-to-day basis, converting behaviors into habits.


The mission of the parents in these months should be that the child is able to understand why he should do something and feel the motivation to do so and achieve their goals. For this purpose, the best thing is to create a habit of work, making effort become a value that directs your behavior and your decisions in life.

Develop the sense of effort

Summer can be the perfect time for the development of the sense of effort. Here are some tips offered by AMEI-WAECE for this purpose:

- Offer an appropriate model for the child to imitate. Be patient and constant.

- Never assume the obligations of children or give in to their whims.

- Find out the reasons that motivate the child to make an effort.

- Be firm and demand the effort of the child. Propose tasks adapted to their possibilities, trying to obtain success in the results.


- Never allow unfinished tasks.

- Allow the child to participate in the goal setting. These should always be short-term, very concrete and easy to control by the adult.

- Ensure that the jobs assigned to you have a progressive difficulty. Lend them help whenever necessary, but without doing for him what he is capable of doing alone, even if it requires effort.

- Stimulate your self-control. Try to dominate their impulses, increase their ability to wait for certain events, tolerate small frustrations and be able to delay the rewards.

Damián Montero

Video: How to develop your Communication Skills by International Keynote Speaker Simerjeet Singh | CC 8


Interesting Articles

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

Sugar, the main enemy of children's health

The intake of foods and beverages rich in free sugars harms the health of the little ones and increases the risk of overweight at these early ages. A WHO report estimated the number of children under...

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Milestones that mark the adolescent's development

Speaking of adolescence is referring to a stage of changes. There are many things that are altered during these years, not only physically, also in the minds of young people. Upon completion, most...

Wie Sie den Sommer nutzen können, um das Gefühl der Anstrengung zu entwickeln

Der Sommer ist da und damit auch die Feiertage. Nachdem viel Zeit in Schule und Arbeit investiert wurde, wird die Ruhepause vor der Rückkehr in den Klassenzimmer oder in den Beruf zur Aufgabe vieler. Aber sollte es die totale Trennung sein oder sollten wir einen Teil dieser Tage anderen Aktivitäten widmen, um den Rhythmus nicht zu verlieren? Vom Weltverband der frühkindlichen Erzieher, AMEI-WAECE ist ja angegeben.

Von diesem Organismus wird bestätigt, dass es in den neuen Generationen an Mangel mangelt Anstrengung und Begeisterung für das Erreichen der Ziele. Aus diesem Grund ist der Sommer eine perfekte Gelegenheit, um an den jüngsten Konzepten mitzuarbeiten und zu Beginn des Schuljahres einen guten Ausgangspunkt zu finden.


Lösen Sie die Probleme nicht

Viele Eltern versuchen, ihren Kindern die Schwierigkeiten zu ersparen, die sie in ihrer Kindheit zu überwinden hatten, was zu Überprotektion und dem Angebot eines komfortablen Lebens führt, in dem sie nicht auftreten sollten Anstrengung einige, um die Ziele zu erreichen. Sich zu entwickeln, ohne für diese kleinen täglichen Schlachten gekämpft zu haben, bedeutet, dass die Kleinen nicht wissen, wie sie sich den Schwierigkeiten der Zukunft stellen müssen.

Etwas Ähnliches passiert im Sommer, einer Zeit, in der die Eltern nach einer ganzen Anstrengung und dem Einsatz für die Schularbeit eine totale Ruhe gestatten und sogar Aktivitäten annehmen, die den Kleinen entsprechen. AMEI-WAECE weist darauf hin, dass die Stärke von wird und Engagement sollte täglich trainiert werden, um Verhaltensweisen in Gewohnheiten umzuwandeln.


Die Mission der Eltern in diesen Monaten sollte darin bestehen, dass das Kind verstehen kann, warum es etwas tun sollte, und die Motivation dafür empfinden sollte Erreiche deine Ziele. Zu diesem Zweck ist es das Beste, eine Gewohnheit der Arbeit zu schaffen, indem Anstrengung zu einem Wert wird, der Ihr Verhalten und Ihre Entscheidungen im Leben bestimmt.

Entwickeln Sie das Gefühl der Anstrengung

Der Sommer kann das sein perfekte zeit für die Entwicklung des Gefühls der Anstrengung. Hier sind einige Tipps, die AMEI-WAECE für diesen Zweck anbietet:

- Bieten Sie ein geeignetes Modell für das Nachahmen des Kindes an. Sei geduldig und konstant.

- Nehmen Sie niemals die Pflichten von Kindern wahr oder geben Sie deren Launen nach.

- Finden Sie die Gründe heraus, die das Kind zu einer Anstrengung motivieren.

- Seien Sie fest und fordern Sie die Anstrengung des Kindes. Schlagen Sie Aufgaben vor, die an Ihre Möglichkeiten angepasst sind, und versuchen Sie, Erfolg in den Ergebnissen zu erzielen.


- Lassen Sie niemals unfertige Aufgaben zu.

- Erlauben Sie dem Kind, an der Zielsetzung teilzunehmen. Diese sollten immer kurzfristig, sehr konkret und vom Erwachsenen leicht zu kontrollieren sein.

- Stellen Sie sicher, dass die Ihnen zugewiesenen Jobs einen progressiven Schwierigkeitsgrad haben. Leihen Sie ihnen, wenn nötig, Hilfe, ohne für ihn das zu tun, was er alleine kann, selbst wenn es Anstrengung erfordert.

- Stimulieren Sie Ihre Selbstkontrolle. Versuchen Sie, ihre Impulse zu beherrschen, ihre Fähigkeit zu verbessern, auf bestimmte Ereignisse zu warten, kleine Frustrationen zu tolerieren und die Belohnung verzögern zu können.

Damián Montero

Video: Drone en montagne - effets de l'altitude et de l'aérologie


Interessante Artikel

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Selbstbeherrschung: Lernen Sie, sich selbst zu fühlen

Um gut zu sitzen die Grundlagen der Selbstkontrolle In der Pubertät unserer Kinder müssen sie die Gründe, warum sie auf eine bestimmte Art und Weise handeln, assimilieren. Wenn sie jünger waren, als...