Reading aloud to children improves their attention

Attention plays a very important role in the development of every child. In order to receive new knowledge, the first step is to follow the instructions and retain the information that is being offered. How can this skill be enhanced? The answer is simple: from home and dedicating a little time every night to the More smalls.

An activity as simple as read the little ones out loud make them improve their attention span. A conclusion reached by the study prepared by the American Academy of Pediatrics that advises parents to spend a little time each day so that children benefit from these activities in multiple ways.


Need for attention

This study brought together a total of 675 families who were asked to videotape or play with their children from the first days of life until 3 years of age. The results showed how the children who received these readings they had to pay more attention to what they were told so they could follow the thread of the story and be able to imagine the characters and scenarios of this story.

In the case of the game, the child must also pay attention to what his father does and respond to enjoy the activity. Those parents who continued to perform these practices after the study got their children to have a better capacity for concentration when they startedl school year and therefore a greater possibility of getting good grades.


This simple activity program It is recommended to all families, although especially to parents of children with attention problems. Those children with ADHD and other disorders that prevent them from concentrating can develop this capacity, they will find in these activities a quick and inexpensive tool with which in addition to sharing moments with their parents, they will have fun.

Benefits of reading to children

The results of this study is not the only reason to read the little ones in bed. This activity also has other positive effects and interesting in the children:

- Improve your vocabulary. Reading confronts the children with new words that they did not know and that they will integrate in their repertoire.

- Power paternal-filial bond. Reading to children means spending time with them and this bet will improve the bond between parents and children.


- Development of the imagination. The child must be forming in his mind the image of what his father reads, with the passage of time this will serve to enhance your imagination.

- It favors the dream. The reading before going to sleep favors the state of relaxation in the smallest and favors rest.

Damián Montero

Video: Improving early child development with words: Dr. Brenda Fitzgerald at TEDxAtlanta


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Kindern vorzulesen, verbessert ihre Aufmerksamkeit

Aufmerksamkeit spielt eine sehr wichtige Rolle in der Entwicklung jedes Kindes. Um neues Wissen zu erhalten, müssen Sie zuerst die Anweisungen befolgen und die angebotenen Informationen aufbewahren. Wie kann diese Fähigkeit verbessert werden? Die Antwort ist einfach: von zu Hause aus und jede Nacht ein wenig Zeit für das Internet kleiner.

Eine Tätigkeit so einfach wie lesen Die lauten Kleinen verbessern ihre Aufmerksamkeitsspanne. Eine Schlussfolgerung der Studie, die von der American Academy of Pediatrics vorbereitet wurde und die Eltern rät, jeden Tag ein wenig Zeit zu verbringen, damit Kinder von diesen Aktivitäten in mehrfacher Hinsicht profitieren können.


Brauchen Sie Aufmerksamkeit

An dieser Studie nahmen insgesamt 675 Familien teil, die von den ersten Lebenstagen bis zum Alter von 3 Jahren Videoband oder Spiel mit ihren Kindern hatten. Die Ergebnisse zeigten, wie die Kinder, die diese erhalten haben Lesungen Sie mussten dem, was ihnen gesagt wurde, mehr Aufmerksamkeit schenken, damit sie dem Faden der Geschichte folgen und sich die Charaktere und Szenarien dieser Geschichte vorstellen konnten.

Im Falle des Spiels muss das Kind auch darauf achten, was sein Vater tut, und darauf reagieren, um die Aktivität zu genießen. Die Eltern, die diese Praktiken nach der Studie weiter praktizierten, bekamen bei ihren Anfängen eine bessere Konzentrationsfähigkeit ihrer Kinderl schuljahr und daher eine größere Möglichkeit, gute Noten zu erhalten.


Das ist einfach Programm der Aktivitäten Es wird allen Familien empfohlen, vor allem aber Eltern von Kindern mit Aufmerksamkeitsproblemen. Kinder mit ADHS und anderen Störungen, die eine Konzentrationsstörung verhindern, können diese Fähigkeit entwickeln. Sie werden bei diesen Aktivitäten ein schnelles und kostengünstiges Werkzeug finden, mit dem sie nicht nur Momente mit ihren Eltern teilen, sondern auch Spaß haben werden.

Vorteile des Lesens für Kinder

Die Ergebnisse dieser Studie sind nicht der einzige Grund, die Kleinen im Bett zu lesen. Diese Aktivität hat auch andere positive Auswirkungen und interessant bei den Kindern:

- Verbessern Sie Ihren Wortschatz. Beim Lesen werden die Kinder mit neuen Wörtern konfrontiert, die sie nicht kennen und die sie in ihr Repertoire integrieren werden.

- Macht-väterlich-familiäre Bindung. Lesen für Kinder bedeutet, Zeit mit ihnen zu verbringen, und diese Wette verbessert die Verbindung zwischen Eltern und Kindern.


- Entwicklung der Vorstellungskraft. Das Kind muss in seinem Kopf das Bild dessen bilden, was sein Vater liest. Im Laufe der Zeit wird dies Ihre Vorstellungskraft verbessern.

- Es begünstigt den Traum. Die Lektüre vor dem Einschlafen begünstigt den Zustand der Entspannung auf kleinstem Raum und begünstigt die Ruhe.

Damián Montero

Video: Wie du eine 1+ für dein Referat erzielst


Interessante Artikel

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

7 Tipps, um die Sicht während des Lesens zu beachten

Ob zur Arbeit oder zum Vergnügen, wir verbringen jedes Mal mehr Zeit mit dem Lesen. Fortschritte haben das klassische Format in die Rolle von Büchern verwandelt, und obwohl es immer noch der Favorit...

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

6 Tasten zum Interpretieren von Kinderzeichnungen

Durch die Zeichnungen von Kindern Wir können einige Merkmale seiner Persönlichkeit oder seiner emotionalen Situationen erkennen, die in diesem Moment durchlaufen, wobei stets zu berücksichtigen ist,...