The challenge of undertaking: the EduCaixa awards have achieved it

The entrepreneurship it is not an intangible idea, an unattainable dream. Because the examples show that our young people are capable of making it a reality. Supported by experts, motivated and well prepared, they are capable of reaching far. They just need the oxygen ball to launch their idea. The Desafío Emprende awards from EduCaixa they have achieved it

Creativity, initiative, cooperation and effort they constitute the fundamental aspects that drive entrepreneurship. That is why it is so important that our young people have the knowledge, education and the necessary tools that help them internalize this concept little by little.


They say that theory is one thing and practice is another, and the best way to motivate them is always the second. The Desafío Emprende Awards from EduCaixa they are one of those initiatives that enliven the entrepreneurial spirit of the students and that, therefore, result in projects full of imagination.

The technology of bracelets

For example, Healthy Pets adapts the technology of Fitbit bracelets to animals, and thus it facilitates to its owners the early detection of diseases and health problems. It's not just sound tries to convert noise pollution into electrical energy, capturing the noise in situ and transforming it into electricity (direct current) that is consumed or stored in the moment. Or if what we aspire to is to accelerate the reproduction of vegetation, we have Biobexa, a proposal that avoids the burning of rice straw and reuses and distributes the acid obtained in the process.


Thanks to initiatives of this kind, we were able to witness the desire and willingness of the youngest with ideas aimed at improving the world around them. With a small impulse, like the challenges of the partners, the students discover from the hand of large companies, such as Everis Foundation, Eurest, SegurCaixa Adeslas, DXC Technlogy and KPMG, how they can go further. In accordance with their challenges, they accompany them with the objective of exploring, deepening and applying better in their proposals.

Silicon Valley, US focus in innovation, entrepreneurship and technological development, is the goal of this EduCaixa Award. Of the 35 finalists, five teams travel this July where Steve Jobs made a name to know different spaces and ways of working. They have the opportunity to participate in workshops and practice as a team, as well as learn from the experience of professionals working in the leading companies in the world. It is "a great experience that will boost your entrepreneurial skills and your personal growth", they assure from the Banking Foundation "la Caixa", promoter of these awards.


Entrepreneurship in the classrooms

Bring the bases of entrepreneurship to schools is another of the proposals that arise with this project that combines creative, business and educational skills. The centers are in charge, in this case, to request the initiative to work the entrepreneurship in the classroom through methodologies that promote the development of all the basic competences of the students. Based on problem-based learning, cooperative work and a wide variety of resources, both physical and digital, students can design a project that responds to a need of their environment.

The Young Entrepreneurs Program It aims to awaken these entrepreneurial skills in students, promote personal growth and enhance the capacity for initiative. They also help to develop creativity, autonomy, organization and teamwork among students. This is a training that includes the development of skills for the XXI century: detection of opportunities and problem solving, ability to face uncertainty, take risks and make decisions, skills to work as a team and know how to communicate properly, among other aspects .

Digital Project

New technologies and digital development continue to be one of the main areas of development, so EduCaixa proposes the BigData program, of data intelligence. This offers students the tools that allow them to foster an active, critical and realistic attitude towards digital technologies and data, assessing their strengths and weaknesses. It also teaches them to recognize the presence of digital data and its implication in our daily life; the value of extracting and processing them to generate knowledge and participate in society. This tool is available to teachers, who can access the program by registering on its web platform, www.bigdata.educaixa.com, or with the application BigData EduCaixa application.

For young people the most entertaining part is given by the Dataton, framed within the BigData Challenge Award. Through this, students can present a digital journalism project in order to develop a news about the social or environmental impact of mobile devices. Those selected have the opportunity to move to the Dataton phase, which consists of activities under the UN Sustainable Development Goal 11: "To make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable".

Isabel Requena

Video: Why we're undertaking the Sea2Sea 2012 Challenge & how you can help.


Interesting Articles

The top 10 of the master's degrees

The top 10 of the master's degrees

Nowadays the master is astudy necessary for academic preparation, because due to the high level of demand and competitiveness that exists in the labor market, a university career is not enough to...

Cabify offers child restraint seats

Cabify offers child restraint seats

The safety and protection of the smallest is a subject of great concern in public and private urban transport. Traffic accidents are the main cause of death among children under 14, with 40% of cases...

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Harvard proposes 5 fun tricks to succeed

Our life is a constant search for happiness. On many occasions, we think that the only way to reach it is to lead a life full of successes and recognitions and this is a real mistake. It is important...

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

The pain of farewells: how to learn to say goodbye

Goodbyes they are never simple, say goodbye It can become very complicated and painful. However, farewells are part of life, we can not avoid them, and that is why we must learn to say goodbye and in...

Die Herausforderung des Unternehmens: Die EduCaixa-Preise haben es geschafft

Die Unternehmertum Es ist keine immaterielle Idee, ein unerreichbarer Traum. Denn die Beispiele zeigen, dass unsere jungen Menschen dazu in der Lage sind, dies zu verwirklichen. Unterstützt von Experten, motiviert und gut vorbereitet, können sie weit reichen. Sie brauchen nur die Sauerstoffkugel, um ihre Idee zu starten. Die Desafío Emprende Auszeichnungen von EduCaixa Sie haben es geschafft

Kreativität, Initiative, Zusammenarbeit und Anstrengung Sie bilden die grundlegenden Aspekte, die das Unternehmertum antreiben. Deshalb ist es so wichtig, dass unsere jungen Leute über das Wissen, die Ausbildung und die notwendigen Werkzeuge verfügen, um dieses Konzept nach und nach zu verinnerlichen.


Sie sagen, dass Theorie eine Sache ist und Übung eine andere, und der beste Weg, sie zu motivieren, ist immer die zweite. Die Desafío Emprende Awards von EduCaixa Sie sind eine der Initiativen, die den Unternehmergeist der Schüler beleben und zu phantasievollen Projekten führen.

Die Technologie der Armbänder

Zum Beispiel Healthy Pets passt die Technologie von Fitbit-Armbändern an Tiere anund erleichtert so seinen Besitzern die Früherkennung von Krankheiten und Gesundheitsproblemen. Es ist nicht nur der Klang, der versucht, die Lärmbelästigung in elektrische Energie umzuwandeln, das Rauschen in situ zu erfassen und in Strom (Gleichstrom) umzuwandeln, der im Moment verbraucht oder gespeichert wird. Oder wenn wir die Fortpflanzung von Vegetation beschleunigen wollen, haben wir Biobexa, einen Vorschlag, der das Verbrennen von Reisstroh vermeidet und die Wiederverwendung und die dabei gewonnene Säure verteilt.


Dank Initiativen dieser Art konnten wir mit Ideen, die darauf abzielen, die Welt um sie herum zu verbessern, den Wunsch und die Bereitschaft der Jüngsten miterleben. Mit einem kleinen Impuls, wie die Herausforderungen der Partner, entdecken die Studenten aus der Hand großer Unternehmen wie Everis Foundation, Eurest, SegurCaixa Adeslas, DXC Technlogy und KPMG, wie sie weitergehen können. Entsprechend ihren Herausforderungen begleiten sie sie mit dem Ziel, ihre Vorschläge besser zu erforschen, zu vertiefen und besser anzuwenden.

Silicon Valley, US-Fokus In Innovation, Unternehmertum und technologischer Entwicklung ist das Ziel dieses EduCaixa Awards. Von den 35 Finalisten reisen fünf Teams im Juli, in denen Steve Jobs einen Namen gemacht hat, um verschiedene Räume und Arbeitsweisen kennenzulernen. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, an Workshops und Übungen im Team teilzunehmen und von den Erfahrungen der Fachleute in den führenden Unternehmen der Welt zu lernen. Es ist "eine großartige Erfahrung, die Ihre unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten und Ihr persönliches Wachstum steigern wird", versichern sie dem Bankenstiftung "la Caixa", Förderer dieser Auszeichnungen.


Unternehmertum in den Klassenzimmern

Bringen Sie die Grundlagen des Unternehmertums in die Schulen ist ein weiterer der Vorschläge, die sich aus diesem Projekt ergeben und kreative, betriebswirtschaftliche und pädagogische Fähigkeiten verbinden. In diesem Fall haben die Zentren die Aufgabe, die Initiative zur Durchführung des Unternehmertums im Unterricht durch Methoden zu fordern, die die Entwicklung aller grundlegenden Kompetenzen der Schüler fördern. Basierend auf problemorientiertem Lernen, kooperativem Arbeiten und einer Vielzahl von physischen und digitalen Ressourcen können die Schüler ein Projekt entwerfen, das den Bedürfnissen ihrer Umgebung entspricht.

Die Programm für junge Unternehmer Ziel ist es, diese unternehmerischen Fähigkeiten bei den Studenten zu wecken, das persönliche Wachstum zu fördern und die Fähigkeit zur Initiative zu stärken. Sie helfen auch, Kreativität, Autonomie, Organisation und Teamarbeit unter den Studenten zu entwickeln. Dies ist eine Schulung, die die Entwicklung von Fähigkeiten für das 21. Jahrhundert umfasst: Erkennen von Chancen und Problemlösen, die Fähigkeit, Unsicherheiten zu begegnen, Risiken einzugehen und Entscheidungen zu treffen, Fähigkeiten, um als Team zu arbeiten und zu wissen, wie man richtig kommuniziert .

Digitales Projekt

Neue Technologien und digitale Entwicklung sind nach wie vor einer der Hauptbereiche der Entwicklung EduCaixa schlägt das BigData-Programm vorvon Datenintelligenz. Dies bietet den Studierenden die Werkzeuge, mit denen sie eine aktive, kritische und realistische Haltung gegenüber digitalen Technologien und Daten fördern und ihre Stärken und Schwächen einschätzen können. Es lehrt sie auch, das Vorhandensein digitaler Daten und deren Auswirkungen auf unser tägliches Leben zu erkennen. den Wert der Gewinnung und Verarbeitung, um Wissen zu generieren und an der Gesellschaft teilzunehmen. Dieses Tool steht Lehrern zur Verfügung, die auf das Programm zugreifen können, indem sie sich auf ihrer Webplattform www.bigdata.educaixa.com oder mit der Anwendung registrieren BigData EduCaixa-Anwendung.

Für junge Leute ist der unterhaltsamste Teil das Dataton, das in der BigData Challenge Award. Auf diese Weise können Studierende ein digitales Journalismusprojekt vorstellen, um Neuigkeiten über die sozialen oder ökologischen Auswirkungen mobiler Geräte zu entwickeln. Die ausgewählten Personen haben die Möglichkeit, in die Dataton-Phase überzugehen, die aus Aktivitäten im Rahmen des UN-Ziels für nachhaltige Entwicklung 11 besteht: "Städte und Siedlungen mit Menschen inklusiv, sicher, belastbar und nachhaltig gestalten".

Isabel Requena

Video: Generation Z: Herausforderung für Unternehmen?


Interessante Artikel

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Lernen Sie gesunde Gewohnheiten in der Schule

Nach der Rückkehr in die Schule verbringen Kinder einen Großteil ihrer Schultage mit durchschnittlich 792 Stunden pro Jahr. Aus diesem Grund ist dies der ideale Ort, um Wissen über gesunde...

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Wenn Depression zu Hause ansteckend ist

Die Depression Es ist eine der schlimmsten Situationen, die eine Person durchmachen kann. Ein ständiges Gefühl der Traurigkeit, das scheinbar kein Ende zu haben scheint und diejenigen, die diese...