For a healthier tan: 10 recommendations

With the sun you have to be very careful, however the hurry and laziness of day to day makes us neglect the sun protection. Some people do not put on sunscreen because it bothers them with heat and sweat, others leave without hats or caps running, there are those who do not go to the regular reviews with the dermatologist and all this directly affects us to lose little to little our solar capital, that is to say, the natural reserve that our skin has in front of the solar radiations.

Decalogue for a healthy tan

As never before remember, for a healthy tan, the Spanish Association Against Cancer AECC has developed a decalogue with the main recommendations for when we go to expose ourselves to the sun to tan.


1. It is important to avoid sun exposure between 12.00 and 16.00 because ultraviolet rays are more harmful.

2. The effects of solar radiation not only affect the skin, also to the lips and eyes. Therefore we can not forget the use of protective lip bars and sunglasses that absorb 100% of the radiation.

3. We must monitor the exposure of children to the sun in a special way because children's skin is in a process of maturation in which all the adaptation mechanisms have not yet been developed. The same happens with the elderly, their skin has lost the ability to defend. Ideally, use a high protection factor, always higher than FP 25 and resistant to water, as well as prevent children under three years old and the elderly from being exposed directly to the sun.


4. Dehydration is one of the problems derived from sun exposure, For this reason, it is important to drink plenty of water.

5. Each type of skin is different. Therefore it is advisable to choose a sunscreen appropriate to your physical characteristics (skin color, hair and eyes). During the first solar exposures it would always be good to use a protection factor greater than 15.

6. If you have clear skin and hair and you usually burn easily, it is best to choose a sunscreen with a protection index of 30 to 50. In addition, people with dark brown hair and eyes who tend to tan easily, should also be protected with creams with an index of 15.

7. Application of sunscreen It should be done half an hour before sun exposure and repeated every two hours and after each bath. We should not trust the cloudy days because the ultraviolet rays pass through the clouds in the same way although we do not notice that it is hot.


8. We must not neglect the protection of our footWhen we bathe in the sea or in the pool since the water acts like a magnifying glass increasing the damaging effects of the sun by 10%. In the sand, 25% of the radiation is reflected, so we must protect ourselves even though we are under an umbrella.

9. It is convenient that after a day of exposure we use an after sun to help a better hydration of the skin.10. Consult a dermatologist is essential, especially if we notice any skin lesion, such as changing the color, shape or size of freckles and moles.

10. Uses approved sunglasses. Some people do not wear them because then there are marks, but the damage of solar radiation inside the eyes can be very harmful.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Is Tanning Healthy? Busting Common Myths About Tanning


Interesting Articles

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Learn to say NO: do you know how to deny yourself?

Say no It can be complicated for many people. If you often answer yes to demands of friendships or work, even if you really know you do not want to do it, if you have a hard time saying no and you...

This develops the baby's sense of balance

This develops the baby's sense of balance

The sense of balance it provides us with a permanent orientation in the three dimensions of space. For this, he uses different structures such as the vestibular apparatus, the eyes and the cutaneous...

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

1 in 7 children live in poverty in OECD countries

How is life in general going? An OECD study has measured the 11 dimensions of well-being today. Among its conclusions, it shows that the OECD countries follow different patterns with respect to their...

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Toxic relationships: when the couple hurts us

Love in youth is of the utmost importance, since the first couple relationships build the sentimental parameters of the people, that is, if at that age a person lives a healthy love, their subsequent...

Für eine gesündere Bräune: 10 Empfehlungen

Bei der Sonne muss man sehr vorsichtig sein, aber die Eile und Faulheit des Tages lässt uns den Sonnenschutz vernachlässigen. Einige Leute setzen keine Sonnencreme auf, weil sie sie mit Hitze und Schweiß stören, andere gehen ohne Mützen oder Kappen los. Es gibt diejenigen, die nicht zu den regelmäßigen Überprüfungen mit dem Dermatologen gehen, und all dies wirkt sich direkt darauf aus, wenig zu verlieren wenig unser solarkapital, das heißt die natürliche Reserve, die unsere Haut vor den Sonnenstrahlen hat.

Dekalog für eine gesunde Bräune

Für eine gesunde Bräune hat der spanische Verband gegen Krebs AECC einen Dekalog mit den wichtigsten Empfehlungen für die Bräunung der Sonne entwickelt.


1. Es ist wichtig, die Sonneneinstrahlung zwischen 12.00 und 16.00 Uhr zu vermeiden weil ultraviolette Strahlen schädlicher sind.

2. Die Auswirkungen der Sonnenstrahlung wirken sich nicht nur auf die Haut aus, auch für die Lippen und Augen. Daher dürfen wir nicht vergessen, Schutzlippen und Sonnenbrillen zu verwenden, die 100% der Strahlung absorbieren.

3. Wir müssen die Sonneneinstrahlung von Kindern überwachen in besonderer Weise, weil sich die Haut von Kindern in einem Reifungsprozess befindet, in dem noch nicht alle Anpassungsmechanismen entwickelt wurden. Das Gleiche passiert bei älteren Menschen, ihre Haut hat die Verteidigungsfähigkeit verloren. Verwenden Sie im Idealfall einen hohen Schutzfaktor, der immer über FP 25 liegt und wasserbeständig ist, und verhindern Sie, dass Kinder unter drei Jahren und ältere Menschen direkt der Sonne ausgesetzt werden.


4. Dehydratisierung ist eines der Probleme, die durch Sonneneinstrahlung hervorgerufen werden. Aus diesem Grund ist es wichtig, viel Wasser zu trinken.

5. Jeder Hauttyp ist unterschiedlich. Es ist daher ratsam, ein Sonnenschutzmittel auszuwählen, das Ihren körperlichen Eigenschaften (Hautfarbe, Haar und Augen) entspricht. Bei den ersten Sonnenexpositionen ist es immer ratsam, einen Schutzfaktor von mehr als 15 zu verwenden.

6. Wenn Sie klare Haut und Haare haben und Sie brennen normalerweise leicht, am besten wählen Sie ein Sonnenschutzmittel mit einem Schutzindex von 30 bis 50. Außerdem sollten Personen mit dunkelbraunen Haaren und Augen, die leicht bräunen, auch mit Cremes mit einem Index von 15 geschützt werden.

7. Anwendung von Sonnenschutzmitteln Es sollte eine halbe Stunde vor dem Sonnenbad erfolgen und alle zwei Stunden und nach jedem Bad wiederholt werden. Wir sollten den wolkigen Tagen nicht trauen, da die ultravioletten Strahlen auf dieselbe Weise durch die Wolken gehen, obwohl wir nicht merken, dass es heiß ist.


8. Wir dürfen den Schutz unseres Fußes nicht vernachlässigenWenn wir im Meer oder im Pool baden, wirkt das Wasser wie eine Lupe, wodurch die schädigende Wirkung der Sonne um 10% erhöht wird. Im Sand werden 25% der Strahlung reflektiert, also müssen wir uns selbst schützen, obwohl wir unter einem Regenschirm stehen.

9. Es ist praktisch, dass wir nach einem Tag der Exposition eine After Sun verwenden um eine bessere Feuchtigkeitsversorgung der Haut zu erreichen. Wenden Sie sich an einen Dermatologen, vor allem, wenn Sie Hautverletzungen feststellen, wie z. B. Farbe, Form oder Größe von Sommersprossen und Maulwürfen.

10. Verwendet zugelassene Sonnenbrillen. Manche Menschen tragen sie nicht, weil sich dort Flecken befinden, aber die Beschädigung der Sonnenstrahlung in den Augen kann sehr schädlich sein.

Marisol Nuevo Espín

Video: Sonnenbräune-Mythen: Wie bleibt man lange braun? | taff


Interessante Artikel

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Führungsstile: Führertypen

Sei ein Anführer Es bedeutet, über eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten und Fähigkeiten zu verfügen, die es ermöglichen, eine Gruppe von Personen auf organisierte Weise zu führen ein gemeinsames Ziel...

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Farben gegen Legasthenie

Unbeholfen, langsam, problematisch ... sind nur einige der Begriffe, mit denen Kinder definiert werden, die an bestimmten Lernproblemen leiden. Sie sind nicht in der Lage, mit der gleichen...