How to use magic to motivate and educate children

The Magic it is an original and creative resource for education. Through simple tricks you can enhance learning by offering a fun and educational alternative for children. Do not hesitate to become a magician to motivate and attract attention and even mediate in the discussions of your children.

Children get bored and easily distracted. And this is even more common in these times of technological rapidity. It is normal for parents to seek resources with which to motivate their children to learn or fill their free time. Xuxo Ruiz Rodríguez is aware of this and proposes in his book, Educating with Magic (Narcea, 2013), the use of magic to motivate and educate children small of the house.


To combat the hyperstimulation suffered by children before television, video games and the Internet, Ruiz Rodríguez suggests the use of magic as an innovative tool that will increase the enthusiasm of children to learn. This motivation will lead our children to work better, to be more disciplined and more attentive, both at home and at school.

Being a magician to motivate our children does not seem like a simple task, because it requires capturing their attention through emotion, intrigue, humor and enthusiasm. But, there is no need to worry, because many of the skills needed to do tricks can be learned. Next, we will tell you some of the ways in which you can use the magic to motivate and educate To your childs.


How to use magic to motivate your children?

Magic for motivation. Magic is distinguished by being, in general, fun. Instead, it seems that the lessons or academic tasks of our children are not so much. Mixing these two elements, the tricks and learning, will result in an ideal and entertaining tool to motivate and make children want to learn. So you can educate with magic.

The "magic blackmail". We usually offer prizes to our children if they manage to pay attention or do their homework correctly and without complaints. But, instead of offering minutes of television, video games, mobile or some other material thing, we can celebrate their behavior with magic. Ruiz Rodríguez says it's something that works. And, who would not be willing to exchange an hour of good behavior for a magic game that lasts two minutes?


A technique to attract attention. Within the daily routine, a trick of magic supposes a moment of astonishment and novelty, which will serve to capture the attention of your children. Then, it will be much simpler to attend to any explanation or advice you want to give them.

An element of mediation. There is nothing better to file rough edges than to share an experience. If your children fight or argue, use a magic trick in which they can collaborate so that they forget their differences and focus on finding the solution to the game together.

Magic for free time. In addition to doing magic for your children, you can motivate them to become magicians, learning or creating tricks. This will be a good way to fill your free time and, at the same time, learn and develop your skills.

The weeping pencil: a trick for you to start practicing magic

To start your magician career, we suggest a simple magic trick to awaken your children's interest. Is called The weeping pencil. To do so, you will only need a pencil and a piece of toilet paper.

Wet a small piece of toilet paper and hide it in your hand, between your fingers. You can use a ring to hide it better. Then, tell your children to bring a pencil. Take it and press it to make tears come from it. Children can put their hands under the pencil so they can feel it crying. The water contained in the paper will slide to the tip of the pencil and fall. Your children will be surprised. So that the trick is not revealed, be sure to keep the paper well hidden or get rid of it, throwing it away at some point of distraction.

Magic is an ideal alternative to the excessive use of new technologies. Instead of so many screens, you can use an innovative tool to motivate and educate your children. With the trick of the weeping pencil and many others that will be simple, you can become a magician, and excite your children in learning.

Isabel López Vasquez
Advice:Xuxo Ruiz Rodríguez, writer and author of the book, Educating with Magic (Narcea, 2013)

Video: Les Brown Motivation - The Magic of Believing


Interesting Articles

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

8 natural remedies to fight the symptoms of the cold

Winter is a time of year when it is very common to get colds and flu. Although both have common symptoms, they differ in that the cold is accompanied by discharge and nasal congestion, sore throat,...

Bright students also like physical education

Bright students also like physical education

A stereotype It is an idea or perception that is repeated frequently in the minds of people and that tells them what certain aspects of life are like ... even if it is not always real. Thus, for...

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The schools, reluctant to admit cases of bullying

The bullying It is defined as intimidation and mistreatment among schoolchildren repeatedly and maintained over time, almost always far from the eyes of adults, with the intention of humiliating and...

Wie man mit Magie Kinder motiviert und erzogen

Die Magie Es ist eine originelle und kreative Quelle für Bildung. Durch einfache Tricks können Sie das Lernen verbessern, indem Sie Kindern eine unterhaltsame und lehrreiche Alternative bieten. Zögern Sie nicht, ein Zauberer zu werden, um zu motivieren, Aufmerksamkeit zu erregen und sogar in den Diskussionen Ihrer Kinder zu vermitteln.

Kinder langweilen sich und werden leicht abgelenkt. Dies ist in Zeiten der technologischen Schnelligkeit noch häufiger. Es ist normal, dass Eltern nach Ressourcen suchen, um ihre Kinder zu motivieren, ihre Freizeit zu lernen oder zu füllen. Xuxo Ruiz Rodríguez ist sich dessen bewusst und schlägt in seinem Buch vor: Erziehung mit Magie (Narcea, 2013), die Verwendung von Magie, um Kinder zu motivieren und zu erziehen Klein vom Haus.


Um die Hyperstimulation von Kindern vor dem Fernsehen, Videospielen und dem Internet zu bekämpfen, schlägt Ruiz Rodríguez die Verwendung von vor magic als innovatives Werkzeug, das die Begeisterung von Kindern zum Lernen erhöht. Diese Motivation führt dazu, dass unsere Kinder sowohl zu Hause als auch in der Schule besser arbeiten, disziplinierter und aufmerksamer sind.

Ein Zauberer zu sein, um unsere Kinder zu motivieren, scheint keine einfache Aufgabe zu sein, da es erforderlich ist, ihre Aufmerksamkeit durch Emotionen, Intrigen, Humor und Begeisterung zu erlangen. Es besteht jedoch kein Grund zur Sorge, da viele der für Tricks erforderlichen Fähigkeiten erlernt werden können. Als Nächstes erklären wir Ihnen einige Möglichkeiten, wie Sie das verwenden können Magie zu motivieren und zu erziehen zu deinen Kindern


Wie können Sie Ihre Kinder mit Magie motivieren?

Magie zur Motivation. Magie zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass sie im Allgemeinen Spaß macht. Stattdessen scheint der Unterricht oder die akademischen Aufgaben unserer Kinder weniger zu sein. Das Mischen dieser beiden Elemente, der Tricks und des Lernens, führt zu einem idealen und unterhaltsamen Werkzeug, um Kinder zu motivieren und Lust auf das Lernen zu haben. So kannst du mit Magie erziehen.

Die "magische Erpressung". In der Regel bieten wir unseren Kindern Preise an, wenn es ihnen gelingt, ihre Hausaufgaben richtig und ohne Beanstandungen zu erledigen. Anstatt jedoch Minuten für Fernsehen, Videospiele, Handys oder andere Dinge anzubieten, können wir ihr Verhalten mit Magie feiern. Ruiz Rodríguez sagt, dass etwas funktioniert. Und wer wäre nicht bereit, eine Stunde guten Benehmens für ein zwei Minuten dauerndes Zauberspiel zu tauschen?


Eine Technik, um Aufmerksamkeit zu erregen. Im Tagesablauf setzt ein Zaubertrick einen Moment des Staunens und der Neuheit voraus, der dazu dient, die Aufmerksamkeit Ihrer Kinder zu erregen. Dann ist es viel einfacher, sich an Erklärungen oder Ratschläge zu halten, die Sie ihnen geben möchten.

Ein Element der Vermittlung. Es ist nichts Besseres, rauhe Kanten zu feilen, als ein Erlebnis zu teilen. Wenn Ihre Kinder kämpfen oder streiten, verwenden Sie einen Zaubertrick, mit dem sie zusammenarbeiten können, damit sie ihre Unterschiede vergessen und sich darauf konzentrieren, gemeinsam die Lösung für das Spiel zu finden.

Magie für die Freizeit. Sie können Ihre Kinder nicht nur zaubern, sondern auch dazu motivieren, Magier zu werden, zu lernen oder Tricks zu entwickeln. Dies ist eine gute Möglichkeit, Ihre Freizeit zu füllen und gleichzeitig Ihre Fähigkeiten zu erlernen und zu entwickeln.

Der weinende Bleistift: ein Trick für Sie, um mit der Zauberei zu beginnen

Um Ihre Karriere als Zauberer zu beginnen, schlagen wir einen einfachen Zaubertrick vor, der das Interesse Ihrer Kinder weckt. Es heißt Der weinende Bleistift. Dazu benötigen Sie nur einen Stift und ein Stück Toilettenpapier.

Machen Sie ein kleines Stück Toilettenpapier nass und verstecken Sie es in der Hand zwischen den Fingern. Sie können einen Ring verwenden, um ihn besser zu verbergen. Dann fordern Sie Ihre Kinder auf, einen Bleistift mitzubringen. Nimm es und drücke es, damit Tränen daraus entstehen. Kinder können ihre Hände unter den Stift legen, damit sie das Weinen spüren. Das im Papier enthaltene Wasser rutscht zur Stiftspitze und fällt ab. Ihre Kinder werden überrascht sein. Damit der Trick nicht aufgedeckt wird, halten Sie das Papier gut versteckt oder entfernen Sie es, indem Sie es an einem Punkt der Ablenkung wegwerfen.

Magic ist eine ideale Alternative zum übermäßigen Einsatz neuer Technologien. Anstelle von so vielen Bildschirmen können Sie ein innovatives Werkzeug verwenden, um Ihre Kinder zu motivieren und zu erziehen. Mit dem Trick des weinenden Bleistifts und vielen anderen, die einfach sein werden, können Sie ein Zauberer werden und Ihre Kinder zum Lernen begeistern.

Isabel López Vasquez
Hinweis:Xuxo Ruiz Rodríguez, Schriftsteller und Autor des Buches Erziehung mit Magie (Narcea, 2013)

Video: Joachim Bauer: Beziehungsorientierte Pädagogik – Kinder und Jugendliche verstehen und motivieren


Interessante Artikel

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Hast du die Erlaubnis deine Kinder anzuschreien?

Viele Eltern haben beschlossen, ihre Kinder großzuziehen ohne schreien, ohne strafen und ohne peitschen. Sie haben sich dafür entschieden, die Kontrolle nicht zu verlieren und Konflikte möglichst...

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

10 Modelle der Freundschaft zwischen Kindern

Soziale Beziehungen und das Konzept der Freundschaft als solches entstehen erst nach einem bestimmten Alter. Kinder als soziale Wesen neigen, da sie sehr jung sind, zu anderen Kindern. Sie müssen in...