The birth rate in Spain fell again during 2017

During the last years the birth in Spain, it has declined, causing the country to go through a situation it had not seen since the Civil War. The demographic winter has been installed in these borders and while the births are decreasing, the aging of the population is latent and the deaths have exceeded the births resulting in a vegetative balance.

This is shown in the survey of the Natural Movement of the Population prepared by the National Institute of Statistics, INE. A report where it is clear that the birth in Spain it has fallen again as in the previous years and giving rise to a negative vegetative balance.


Increase in deaths

The data that they offer from the INE indicate that in 2017 there were 391,930 births, data that translate into a decrease of 4,5%, that is, 18,653 less births. On the contrary, the number of deaths grew by 3.2%. In total Spain accounted for 31,245 deaths more than births.

In this way the vegetative balance of the population was in negative numbers with less 31,245. The INE stresses that Spain continues in the same situation that has been recorded since 2008, year in which the birth rate shifted to 519,779 births and since then the data went down, with slight upticks such as was observed in 2008


Other data offered by the INE is the decrease in number of children per woman. In 2017 there were 1.31 births per mother compared to 1.34 births in 2016. On the other hand, the average age of the first child also grew last year, going from 32 years to 32.1.

Also noteworthy is the increase in births of foreign mothers. If in 2016 this figure remained at 18.5% of the total, in 2017 this percentage remained at 19.3%, that is, 75,564 of the 391,930 accounted for in this report. The average number of children per woman was reduced three hundredths among Spanish women, to 1.25, and two hundredths among those from another country, to 1.70.


Descent in all communities

Is there any autonomous community where there has been an increase in births? The data from the INE make clear that no, in all the territories of Spain there has been a decrease in births, a trend that has been shown especially in areas such as the autonomous city of Melilla (-7.3%) or Castilla y León (-7,1%). Basque Country closes this podium with -6.5%.

Deaths have also followed a trend similar to that of the rest of the country. Of course, not all autonomous communities have recorded an increase in deaths, in this field Asturias has experienced a decrease of 0.4%. The greatest growth in deaths occurred in the autonomous city of Ceuta (9,8%), Balearic Islands (6.1%) and Aragon (5,1%).

The vegetative balance (births minus deaths) was negative in 11 communities and positive in the other six, same trend as in the autonomous cities of Ceuta and melilla. The territories with the most negative vegetative balances were Galicia (-13,522), Castilla y León (-13.446) and the Principality of Asturias (-7.140).

On the other hand, the communities that registered the highest vegetative balances were Comunidad de Madrid (13,433), Región de Murcia (3,617) and Andalucía (3,337).

Damián Montero

Video: The Suicide of Europe


Interesting Articles

New findings on the origin of depression in children

New findings on the origin of depression in children

Childhood is usually a time of joy and fun. The first years of a person in this world are usually quiet, however there are times when it is not. There are minors who, due to various problems, suffer...

12 solutions to the rebellion of adolescents

12 solutions to the rebellion of adolescents

And if it turns out that your teenager is so rebellious, unbearable and unmotivated because the family and marriage is also in crisis? Recognizing the problems at home is the first step in the search...

Die Geburtenrate in Spanien ist im Jahr 2017 erneut gesunken

In den letzten Jahren hat der Geburt In Spanien hat es abgenommen, wodurch das Land eine Situation durchlebt, die es seit dem Bürgerkrieg nicht mehr gegeben hat. Der demografische Winter wurde an diesen Grenzen errichtet, und während die Geburten zurückgehen, ist die Alterung der Bevölkerung latent und die Todesfälle haben die Geburten überschritten, was zu einem vegetativen Gleichgewicht geführt hat.

Dies zeigt die vom National Institute of Statistics, INE, erstellte Übersicht über die natürliche Bewegung der Bevölkerung. Ein Bericht, bei dem klar ist, dass die Geburt In Spanien ist es wie in den Vorjahren wieder gesunken und hat zu einem negativen vegetativen Gleichgewicht geführt.


Zunahme der Todesfälle

Die Daten, die sie vom INE anbieten, deuten darauf hin, dass es im Jahr 2017 391.930 Geburten gab, was sich in einem Rückgang von 4,5%Das sind 18.653 weniger Geburten. Im Gegenteil, die Zahl der Todesfälle stieg um 3,2%. Insgesamt waren in Spanien 31.245 Todesfälle mehr als bei Geburten.

Auf diese Weise war das vegetative Gleichgewicht der Bevölkerung mit weniger als 31.245 negativ. Das INE betont, dass sich Spanien in der gleichen Situation wie seit 2008 befindet. In diesem Jahr verschob sich die Geburtenrate auf 519.779 Geburten, und seitdem sanken die Daten, mit leichten Aufwärtsbewegungen wie in 2008


Weitere vom INE angebotene Daten sind die Abnahme von Anzahl der Kinder pro Frau. Im Jahr 2017 gab es 1,31 Geburten pro Mutter im Vergleich zu 1,34 Geburten im Jahr 2016. Andererseits wuchs auch das Durchschnittsalter des ersten Kindes im letzten Jahr von 32 Jahren auf 32 Jahre 32.1.

Bemerkenswert ist auch die Zunahme der Geburten ausländische Mütter. Wenn diese Zahl 2016 noch bei 18,5% des Gesamtbetrags lag, lag dieser Prozentsatz 2017 bei 19,3%, dh 75.564 der 391.930, auf die in diesem Bericht verwiesen wird. Die durchschnittliche Anzahl von Kindern pro Frau verringerte sich um drei Hundertstel bei den spanischen Frauen auf 1,25 und zwei Hundertstel unter denen aus einem anderen Land auf 1,70.


Abstieg in allen Gemeinden

Gibt es welche? autonome Gemeinschaft Wo gab es eine Zunahme der Geburten? Die Daten des INE machen deutlich, dass in allen Gebieten Spaniens die Geburtenzahlen zurückgegangen sind, ein Trend, der sich insbesondere in Gebieten wie der autonomen Stadt Spanien zeigt Melilla (-7,3%) oder Kastilien und León (-7,1%). Baskenland schließt dieses Podium mit -6,5%.

Die Todesfälle folgten ebenfalls einem ähnlichen Trend wie der Rest des Landes. Natürlich haben nicht alle autonomen Gemeinschaften einen Anstieg der Todesfälle verzeichnet, in diesem Bereich ist in Asturien ein Rückgang von 0,4% zu verzeichnen. Der größte Anstieg der Todesfälle erfolgte in der autonomen Stadt Ceuta (9,8%), Balearen (6,1%) und Aragonien (5,1%).

Das vegetative Gleichgewicht (Geburten minus Sterbefälle) war in elf Gemeinden negativ und in den anderen sechs Ländern positiv, wie in den autonomen Städten Ceuta und Melilla. Die Gebiete mit den meisten negativen vegetativen Salden waren Galizien (-13.522). Kastilien und León (-13.446) und die Fürstentum Asturien (-7.140).

Auf der anderen Seite waren die Gemeinden mit der höchsten vegetativen Bilanz Comunidad de Madrid (13.433), Región de Murcia (3.617) und Andalusien (3.337).

Damián Montero

Video: 2016 Lecture 01 Maps of Meaning: Introduction and Overview


Interessante Artikel

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Das schwarze Schaf der Familie

Sei der schwarze Schafe der Familie es bedeutet, innerhalb einer homogenen Familiengruppe unterschiedlich zu sein. Die Unterschiede der betrachteten schwarzen Schafe der Familie sind in der Regel...

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Die Gefahren des Missbrauchs von Videospielen

Mit dem Ausbau neuer Technologien Netzwerk-Videospiele Sie waren auch in den meisten Häusern präsent. Diese Form der digitalen Freizeit ermöglicht es unseren Kindern, einige Fähigkeiten zu erwerben....