The children in love: hooked to their parents

There are children especially hooked to their parents who find it difficult to acquire a necessary autonomy. These are children who for years have been overprotected with the best of intentions. With enmesdadrados children, we can put into practice a special strategy that allows them to overcome the "anxiety to separation" that both limits them.

As usual, the children in love they are characterized by a common trait: they are small children who experience a disproportionate anxiety when they are separated real or supposedly from their loved ones and, especially, from their mother.

Being enmadrado is a defense mechanism

These types of feelings are considered positive always when they are kept within limits. For many experts it is even a protective mechanism of the child himself. That is, our little one wants to be by our side because, simply, he is aware that we will protect him and we will take care that nothing bad happens to him.


With the passage of time, this unique defense system is usually replaced by the typical "childhood fears". And it is that, the fear of the dark, the strangers ... they are not more than the form by means of which our little one, once he has begun to acquire certain autonomy, fights against everything that could harm him.

Paste the jump towards autonomy

The problems arise precisely when the child who has mamitis does not "make that inevitable jump" towards autonomy. Despite having five or six years, our little one continues to be hooked on "our skirts" and it is precisely the separation that he fears. Sometimes, this attachment reaches such a point that the child does not tolerate even the shortest separations as an afternoon alone with his grandparents while we do some negotiations, without going further, and becomes a drama that ends in tears and inconsolable pouts


When all these symptoms appear it is important to try to discover what the real problem of the child is.

The symptoms manifested by the children in love

These types of feelings usually manifest themselves in very specific ways. So, for example, if our child is a little bit of a child, he may express his fear of separation through nightmares nightmares. The theme of these dreams will always be the same: His mother leaves and does not come back or he returns, why not, he gets lost and can not find his parents.

It is also common for certain physical symptoms such as headaches, vomiting, etc. Some children, in addition, express their anxiety through tantrums, supplications and crying. And all with a single purpose: that your mother does not leave you even a single moment.

On many occasions, these children they refuse to go to school. Not because they do not like classes or classmates, but simply because they can not stand being away from their parents. As a general rule, distinguishing this problem from the classic "I do not like school" is easy because the "separation anxiety" usually emerges long before the fear of school.


There is always a reason why they are hooked on their parents

There are many reasons why a child might be enraged. Most likely, without realizing it, we have a certain tendency to Overprotect him too. This will have prevented him from acquiring a certain autonomy and, consequently, to begin to develop naturally in all those situations in which we are not present.

And is that when parents control our children in excess and do not give them the opportunity to be themselves who begin to solve their problems, the usual is that the child ends up becoming a small dependent and insecure.

If this is our case, we should encourage our son to be independent. Only then can you acquire the necessary maturity to face the difficulties that, without a doubt, will arise in your day to day.

Habitual trigger: a traumatic experience

Another reason you may be in love is because of a traumatic experience. Sometimes, family problems (a disease, for example) can become the most common trigger for this type of problem.

Also, if the child has suffered certain emotional deficiencies, he may experience a certain fear of being abandoned. This is the case of those children whose parents are especially dedicated to their work, who travel constantly, etc.

There are also certain typical situations that usually cause this type of defense mechanisms. The birth of a sibling, change of school or admission to a hospitalFor example, they can inevitably weaken our child's self-confidence and, therefore, lead to greater dependence on us.

Medicine for infants

The best medicine for a small baby is usually the support from their parents. It is demonstrated that there is nothing like the constant paternal support for a child to achieve that autonomy that he suffers so much.

And all this, yes, in a climate of stability that helps you feel safe at all times. That is, we can encourage our little one to go to his friends' house to play, but first he must feel completely safe: When he returns (the child must be absolutely aware of it) we will be at home waiting for him so he should not worry anymore than for having fun with other children.

A good trick in these cases is to accustom him little by little to spend some time with his grandparents or his cousins; with people, in short, where you trust and want. In this way, it will be much easier for you to learn to assimilate the "separation", even though "there can only be one mother".

Tips for unhooking children in love

1. Encourage your child's friends to come home to play. Once established a relationship of trust, it will cost much less to be the one who attends this type of appointment.

2. Never miss your word. If we promised the child to pick him up at a certain time, we will be there on time. Otherwise we would be encouraged their insecurity and dependence.

3. There is nothing better to learn to "separate" than to practice. If all weekends, for example, we leave our little one an hour with his grandparents there will come a time when not only do not suffer any anxiety but, on the contrary, will be looking forward to Saturday.

4. Do not behave in an unsafe manner in front of the child. Constantly transmitting our fears would end up transforming him into a child inevitably enmadrado and dependent.

5. Avoid constantly controlling your child. Even at home we must give it a certain independence and freedom. In this way, you will learn to be alone and not need our constant company.

If we have a trusted relative outside the city (grandparents, uncles, godparents ...) take the opportunity to take the child home. Spending a weekend with them may be the best way for our little one to start unraveling.

Ignacio Iturbe
Advice: Teresa Artola. Pedagogue and psychologist

Video: Parent's Love! Heart Touching Video


Interesting Articles

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

The negativism of the 2 years: no, no and no!

Like a repeating monkey, before almost learning to speak, our little imam of a year and a half already dominates to perfection the exasperating and challenging word "NO". Maybe because we also like...

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

ADHD, the challenge of making friends

What is different always causes something of fear. Leaving the comfort zone and knowing something different costs a lot and that is why when a child does not adjust to the normal canon, he can be...

Die verliebten Kinder: süchtig nach ihren Eltern

Es gibt besonders Kinder süchtig nach ihren Eltern die es schwierig finden, eine notwendige Autonomie zu erlangen. Dies sind Kinder, die seit Jahren mit den besten Absichten überfordert sind. Mit enmesdadrados-Kindern können wir eine spezielle Strategie umsetzen, die es ihnen ermöglicht, die "Trennungsangst" zu überwinden, die beide einschränkt.

Normalerweise die verliebten Kinder Sie sind durch ein gemeinsames Merkmal gekennzeichnet: Sie sind kleine Kinder, die eine unverhältnismäßige Angst erleben, wenn sie wirklich oder angeblich von ihren Angehörigen und vor allem von ihrer Mutter getrennt sind.

Enmadrado zu sein ist ein Abwehrmechanismus

Diese Gefühle werden immer als positiv betrachtet, wenn sie in Grenzen gehalten werden. Für viele Experten ist es sogar ein Schutzmechanismus des Kindes. Das heißt, unser Kleiner möchte an unserer Seite sein, weil er einfach weiß, dass wir ihn schützen werden, und wir werden dafür sorgen, dass ihm nichts Schlimmes passiert.


Im Laufe der Zeit wird dieses einzigartige Abwehrsystem normalerweise durch die typischen "Kindheitsängste" ersetzt. Und es ist das, die Angst vor der Dunkelheit, die Fremden ... sie sind nicht mehr als die Form, mit der unser Kleiner, sobald er eine gewisse Autonomie erlangt hat, gegen alles kämpft, was ihm schaden könnte.

Fügen Sie den Sprung in Richtung Autonomie ein

Die Probleme treten gerade dann auf, wenn das Kind, das an Mamitis leidet, diesen unvermeidlichen Sprung in Richtung Autonomie nicht macht. Obwohl wir fünf oder sechs Jahre alt sind, ist unser Kleiner immer noch an "unseren Röcken" hängen geblieben, und genau die Trennung fürchtet er. Manchmal erreicht diese Bindung einen solchen Punkt, dass das Kind selbst die kürzesten Trennungen nicht als Nachmittag allein mit seinen Großeltern toleriert, während wir einige Verhandlungen führen, ohne weiter zu gehen, und zu einem Drama wird, das in Tränen endet und untröstlich ist Pouts


Wenn all diese Symptome auftreten, ist es wichtig, herauszufinden, was das eigentliche Problem des Kindes ist.

Die Symptome manifestierten sich bei den verliebten Kindern

Diese Arten von Gefühlen manifestieren sich in der Regel auf ganz spezifische Weise. Wenn unser Kind zum Beispiel ein kleines Kind ist, drückt es vielleicht seine Angst vor Trennung aus Albträume Alpträume. Das Thema dieser Träume wird immer das gleiche sein: Seine Mutter geht und kommt nicht zurück oder er kommt zurück, warum nicht, er geht verloren und kann seine Eltern nicht finden.

Es ist auch mit Sicherheit üblich körperliche Symptome wie Kopfschmerzen, Erbrechen usw. Einige Kinder drücken ihre Angst zusätzlich durch Wutanfälle, Flehen und Weinen aus. Und das alles mit einem einzigen Ziel: dass deine Mutter dir keinen einzigen Moment lässt.

Bei vielen Gelegenheiten diese Kinder Sie weigern sich, zur Schule zu gehen. Nicht, weil sie keine Klassen oder Klassenkameraden mögen, sondern einfach, weil sie es nicht ertragen können, von ihren Eltern getrennt zu sein. In der Regel ist die Unterscheidung dieses Problems vom Klassiker "Ich mag die Schule nicht" einfach, weil die "Trennungsangst" in der Regel lange vor der Angst vor der Schule auftritt.


Es gibt immer einen Grund, warum sie von ihren Eltern abhängig sind

Es gibt viele Gründe, warum ein Kind wütend wird. Höchstwahrscheinlich neigen wir dazu, ohne es zu merken Beschütze ihn zu viel Dies hat ihn daran gehindert, eine gewisse Autonomie zu erlangen und sich in all den Situationen, in denen wir nicht anwesend sind, natürlich zu entwickeln.

Und wenn Eltern unsere Kinder im Übermaß kontrollieren und ihnen nicht die Möglichkeit geben, selbst zu sein, um ihre Probleme zu lösen, ist es üblich, dass das Kind zu einem kleinen abhängigen und unsicheren Kind wird.

In diesem Fall sollten wir unseren Sohn dazu ermutigen, unabhängig zu sein. Nur dann können Sie die notwendige Reife erwerben, um sich den Schwierigkeiten zu stellen, die zweifellos in Ihrem Alltag auftreten werden.

Gewohnheitsauslöser: eine traumatische Erfahrung

Ein weiterer Grund, warum Sie verliebt sein können, ist eine traumatische Erfahrung. Manchmal familiäre Probleme (eine Krankheit zum Beispiel) kann zum häufigsten Auslöser für diese Art von Problem werden.

Wenn das Kind an bestimmten emotionalen Mängeln leidet, kann es zu einer gewissen Angst kommen, aufgegeben zu werden. Dies ist der Fall bei den Kindern, deren Eltern sich besonders ihrer Arbeit widmen, die ständig reisen, usw.

Es gibt auch bestimmte typische Situationen, die diese Art von Abwehrmechanismen normalerweise verursachen. Die Geburt eines Geschwisters, Schulwechsel oder Aufnahme in ein KrankenhausZum Beispiel können sie unweigerlich das Selbstbewusstsein unseres Kindes schwächen und daher zu einer größeren Abhängigkeit von uns führen.

Medizin für Säuglinge

Die beste Medizin für ein kleines Baby ist in der Regel die Unterstützung von ihren Eltern. Es wird gezeigt, dass es nichts Besseres gibt als die ständige väterliche Unterstützung eines Kindes, um die Autonomie zu erreichen, die er so sehr erleidet.

Und das alles in einem stabilen Klima, in dem Sie sich jederzeit sicher fühlen können. Das heißt, wir können unseren Kleinen dazu ermutigen, zum Haus seiner Freunde zu gehen, aber zuerst muss er sich vollkommen sicher fühlen: Wenn er zurückkehrt (das Kind muss sich dessen absolut bewusst sein), werden wir zu Hause auf ihn warten, sodass er sich nicht mehr sorgen muss als mit anderen Kindern Spaß zu haben.

Ein guter Trick in diesen Fällen ist, ihn nach und nach daran zu gewöhnen, einige Zeit mit seinen Großeltern oder seinen Cousins ​​zu verbringen; Kurzum, mit Menschen, denen Sie vertrauen und wollen. Auf diese Weise ist es für Sie viel einfacher zu lernen, die "Trennung" zu assimilieren, obwohl "es kann nur eine Mutter geben".

Tipps zum Abhängen von verliebten Kindern

1. Ermutigen Sie die Freunde Ihres Kindes, zum Spielen nach Hause zu kommen. Wenn einmal eine Vertrauensbeziehung besteht, wird es viel weniger kosten, derjenige zu sein, der an dieser Art von Termin teilnimmt.

2. Verpassen Sie niemals Ihr Wort. Wenn wir dem Kind versprochen haben, es zu einer bestimmten Zeit abzuholen, werden wir pünktlich da sein. Andernfalls würden wir deren Unsicherheit und Abhängigkeit fördern.

3. Es gibt nichts Besseres als "Üben" lernen zu lernen. Wenn wir beispielsweise alle Wochenenden unser kleines Kind eine Stunde bei seinen Großeltern lassen, wird es eine Zeit geben, in der es nicht nur keine Angst gibt, sondern sich im Gegenteil auf den Samstag freut.

4. Verhalten Sie sich vor dem Kind nicht unsicher. Die ständige Weitergabe unserer Ängste würde ihn letztendlich in ein Kind verwandeln, das unweigerlich enmadrado und abhängig ist.

5. Vermeiden Sie die ständige Kontrolle Ihres Kindes. Selbst zu Hause müssen wir ihm eine gewisse Unabhängigkeit und Freiheit geben. Auf diese Weise lernen Sie, alleine zu sein und brauchen nicht unsere ständige Firma.

Wenn wir einen vertrauenswürdigen Verwandten außerhalb der Stadt haben (Großeltern, Onkel, Paten ...), nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit, um das Kind mit nach Hause zu nehmen. Ein Wochenende mit ihnen zu verbringen, ist vielleicht der beste Weg für unsere Kleinen, sich zu entfalten.

Ignacio Iturbe
Hinweis: Teresa Artola. Pädagoge und Psychologe

Video: Die 5 Jüngsten Eltern aller Zeiten!


Interessante Artikel

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Cybermobbing, das Verbrechen von Minderjährigen

Viele Eltern haben von Mobbing gehört, das sich auf wiederholte und beharrliche Weise auf Missbrauch und Einschüchterung unter Schulkameraden bezieht. und die Cybermobbing, das wird mit Hilfe des...

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

8 Übungen, um zu lernen, zu Hause zu lernen

Lernen lernen Es beinhaltet eine Reihe von Fähigkeiten, die eine Reflexion und ein Bewusstsein für die Lernprozesse selbst erfordern, die zum Gegenstand des Wissens werden und darüber hinaus lernen...

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Woche 17. Woche für Woche

Foto: THINKSTOCK Foto vergrößernKörperliche und psychische Veränderungen von schwangeren FrauenWir befinden uns in der siebzehnten Schwangerschaftswoche. Sie sind seit mehr als vier Monaten schwanger...