They blame the repetition of early school leaving

Exams, school work, and many other tests serve to measure academic performance. In case of obtaining the pass, the student continues with his itinerary, if the opposite happens, the student is usually repeat the course in which it is. A measure that seeks to strengthen the knowledge that has not internalized throughout the year.

But is the truth really useful? repetition of course? Does it benefit the student, or does it harm him? From unions like Comisiones Obreras, they question the abuse of this tool and relate it to early school leaving. This is reflected in the report School failure and early educational dropout where the situation of these students is analyzed


Almost twice as much as in Europe

The figures presented in this report indicate that in Spain early school dropout affects a total of 585,000 young people between 18 and 24. In percentage, this number translates into a 18,3% of the population of this age. In comparison with the European Union, this proportion is almost double that of the rest of the countries.

This report also echoes an increase in the rate of young people from 18 to 24 years with a Compulsory Secondary Education degree who do not wish to continue studying. Among the causes of this situation is the abuse of the repetition of the course when the student does not meet the academic requirements.


The LOMCE, by allowing repetition in primary school instead of cycles, is causing a strong increase in repetitions and, eventually, a decrease in the suitability rate, which will harm early school drop-out rates. The sum of the percentage of repeaters has increased in Primary in the academic year 2015-16 has increased by 44.1% compared to 2014/15, from 12.6 to 18.2.

As a solution to this situation, limit the repetition of the course to those cases where it is really necessary. To do this, teachers and centers must be given the results data related to the longitudinal follow-up of the students, by courses and subjects; facilitating the application of alternative educational measures linked to specific subjects and not to the promotion of the course, and monitoring the success of said measures.

In favor of the repetition of the course

Although the repetition of the course finds criticisms such as those made by this union, there are also other points that defend its validity. Some points in favor of this tool are included in the Independent Trade Union Center and of Officials:


- Avoid accumulating content and materials. If the student moves from one course to another without having understood all the lessons that correspond to him, the material he will face next year can be made uphill.

- The teachers who will meet the child who has not learned the necessary knowledge can see their work hampered by having to adjust the level of the non-repetitive student with the others.

- The rest of the students may be delayed due to the presence of a non-repetitive student.

- The added difficulty of facing new content without having internalized the previous course could mean that the student feels less motivated to move forward.

Damián Montero

Video: The SECRET Power of Thought Vibrations (Full Audio Book)


Interesting Articles

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Less screen and more walking to improve memory

Summer is here and the heat seems to hit people to the sofa. The high temperatures outside and the coolness that is at home make the desire of many children to stay at home with their phones, playing...

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

Tips to buy intelligently on Black Friday

The Black Friday, the day in which purchases become the protagonists. Prices are lowered and several products are put at your fingertips. Good news for the family economy as you can even advance more...

Sie beschuldigen die Wiederholung des Schulabbruchs

Prüfungen, Schularbeiten und viele andere Prüfungen dienen zur Messung der schulischen Leistungen. Im Falle der Erlangung des Passes fährt der Student mit seiner Reiseroute fort, wenn das Gegenteil der Fall ist, ist dies normalerweise der Student wiederhole der Kurs, in dem es ist. Eine Maßnahme, die das im Laufe des Jahres nicht verinnerlichte Wissen stärken soll.

Aber ist die Wahrheit wirklich nützlich? Wiederholung natürlich? Geht es dem Studenten gut oder schadet es ihm? Von Gewerkschaften wie Comisiones Obreras hinterfragen sie den Missbrauch dieses Werkzeugs und beziehen es auf den Schulabbruch. Dies spiegelt sich in dem Bericht Schulversagen und frühzeitiger Schulabbruch wider, in dem die Situation dieser Schüler analysiert wird


Fast doppelt so viel wie in Europa

Die in diesem Bericht präsentierten Zahlen zeigen, dass in Spanien 585.000 junge Menschen zwischen 18 und 24 Jahren von Schulabbrüchen betroffen sind 18,3% der Bevölkerung dieses Zeitalters. Im Vergleich zur Europäischen Union ist dieser Anteil fast doppelt so hoch wie in den übrigen Ländern.

Dieser Bericht spiegelt auch eine Zunahme der Jugendquote von 18 bis 24 Jahre mit einem obligatorischen Sekundarschulabschluss, der nicht weiter studieren möchte. Zu den Ursachen dieser Situation gehört der Missbrauch der Wiederholung des Kurses, wenn der Student die akademischen Anforderungen nicht erfüllt.


Die LOMCEIndem Wiederholungen in der Grundschule anstelle von Zyklen zugelassen werden, führt dies zu einem starken Anstieg der Wiederholungen und schließlich zu einer Abnahme der Eignungsrate, was die Schulabbrecherquote beeinträchtigen wird. Die Summe der Wiederholerquote in Primary ist im akademischen Jahr 2015/16 im Vergleich zu 2014/15 um 44,1% von 12,6 auf 18,2 gestiegen.

Um dieses Problem zu lösen, beschränken Sie die Wiederholung des Kurses auf die Fälle, in denen dies wirklich notwendig ist. Dazu müssen Lehrern und Zentren die Ergebnisdaten in Bezug auf die Längsverfolgung der Schüler nach Kursen und Fächern; Erleichterung der Anwendung alternativer Bildungsmaßnahmen zu bestimmten Themen und nicht zur Förderung des Kurses und Überwachung des Erfolgs dieser Maßnahmen.

Für die Wiederholung des Kurses

Obwohl die Wiederholung des Kurses Kritikpunkte wie die dieser Gewerkschaft findet, gibt es auch andere Punkte, die ihre Gültigkeit verteidigen. Einige Punkte, die für dieses Tool sprechen, sind in der Unabhängiges Gewerkschaftszentrum und Beamte:


- Vermeiden Sie das Sammeln von Inhalten und Materialien. Wenn der Schüler von einem Kurs zu einem anderen wechselt, ohne alle Lektionen verstanden zu haben, kann das Material, mit dem er nächstes Jahr konfrontiert wird, bergauf gemacht werden.

- Die Lehrer, die das Kind treffen werden, das nicht das erforderliche Wissen erlernt hat, können ihre Arbeit behindern, indem sie das Niveau des sich nicht wiederholenden Schülers mit den anderen abgleichen müssen.

- Der Rest der Schüler kann sich aufgrund der Anwesenheit eines sich nicht wiederholenden Schülers verzögern.

- Die zusätzliche Schwierigkeit, sich neuen Inhalten zu stellen, ohne den vorherigen Kurs verinnerlicht zu haben, könnte dazu führen, dass der Student weniger motiviert ist, sich vorwärts zu bewegen.

Damián Montero

Video: Die Powerpuff Girls | Zu Unrecht beschuldigt | Cartoon Network


Interessante Artikel

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Grünes Licht hilft gegen Migräne

Wenige Empfindungen sind ärgerlicher als der Schmerz, der durch verursacht wird Migräne. Das Unbehagen, das durch diese Kopfschmerzen empfunden wird, macht uns schwindelig und gibt sogar den Drang,...